5,595,196 Members 45,671 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][25MAR10][v2.4.0.2]Power Radio - FM player with RDS decoding

Tip us?
 
6Fg8
Old
#1001  
6Fg8's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike2nl View Post
Hi 6Fg8,

i ask because your glassbowle is damaged . I am working on some new skins with better grafics. It will be helpfull to know if there a new version comming?

Yes, is the skin technic the same one?
No, please forget my question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike2nl View Post
And last but not least. The 1000 is full. Yes, yes. Now we can start with the real development .

Happy to be here of someone who use PowerRadio. The best radio for my TP2. The original one is not my favorite. PR is the number one for me.

6Fg8 you have done until now a very good job. Congrats from me to you - @-/--\--/--\------
Hi mike,

i dont have major updates in the pipeline, besides what we talked before - polishing, finalizing stuff etc. So, skinnig technique wont change. But as you already mentioned, my glass bowl broke, and delphi's oracle is out of service as well ...

The app i'm currently writing (contact sync) is way more complicated than i ever expected, and eats up all my spare time, mostly because of bugs in IE and Outlook.

Thanks and greets
My devices
Current: Samsung Galaxy S3
History: iPhone 3GS, HTC HD, HTC HD2, HTC Desire, HTC Desire HD

My projects
Power Radio | metal detector HD2 | HD2 taskbar WM6.5.x | m9editor | bluescreen splash | T8285 splash | SASHIMI regexport mod


if you appreciate my work!




 
golf16v
Old
#1002  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2009
Power Radio does not properly :(
Hello, I've installed my yes, the Power Radio. But somehow I'm on it constantly disorders. How and where do I have to set yet for exactly? What needs to be set in "Set Sensitivity"? I can not even properly receive the normal radio programs.
 
6Fg8
Old
#1003  
6Fg8's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by golf16v View Post
Power Radio does not properly :(
Hello, I've installed my yes, the Power Radio. But somehow I'm on it constantly disorders. How and where do I have to set yet for exactly? What needs to be set in "Set Sensitivity"? I can not even properly receive the normal radio programs.
set sensitivity to 0 for maximum sensitivity. Usually this isnt necessary, except you live in an area with weak reception conditions.

Under normal conditions theres no need to do anything else but run a scan.
My devices
Current: Samsung Galaxy S3
History: iPhone 3GS, HTC HD, HTC HD2, HTC Desire, HTC Desire HD

My projects
Power Radio | metal detector HD2 | HD2 taskbar WM6.5.x | m9editor | bluescreen splash | T8285 splash | SASHIMI regexport mod


if you appreciate my work!




 
golf16v
Old
#1004  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2009
yes I have the sensitivity set to 0, but somehow I was not a normal radio receiver correctly. Rome lies on the radio?
 
khaytsus
Old
#1005  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1007
Posts: 6,710
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by UMH View Post
Read, read, read, the first post and klick on "Supported Devices".

partially supported
HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium)
partially supported. Cannot receive RDS data. Copy \Windows\FMSDKWrapper.dll to \Windows\FMS_API.dll

Regards, UMH
Sorry if I'm being obtuse here, but is coying the above file a way to fix the RDS support, or simply required for Power Radio to work at all, but still cannot receive RDS regardless?
AT&T LG G2 - 4.3, AOKP
Samsung Note i717 - 4.2.2, Unofficial AOKP
Nexus 7 Wifi 2012 - 4.4.2, Stock Rooted (m-kernel)
Try my Alternative XDA CSS Themes (including 2010!)

--
http://theblackmoor.net
http://unlimitedphoto.com
 
6Fg8
Old
#1006  
6Fg8's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,150
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaytsus View Post
Sorry if I'm being obtuse here, but is coying the above file a way to fix the RDS support, or simply required for Power Radio to work at all, but still cannot receive RDS regardless?
the file is necessary for general functions, but does NOT enable RDS. There is no solution currently for RDS reception.
My devices
Current: Samsung Galaxy S3
History: iPhone 3GS, HTC HD, HTC HD2, HTC Desire, HTC Desire HD

My projects
Power Radio | metal detector HD2 | HD2 taskbar WM6.5.x | m9editor | bluescreen splash | T8285 splash | SASHIMI regexport mod


if you appreciate my work!




 
PretoriaZ
Old
#1007  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Power Radio on Xperia X1i

Hi,

I'm getting an error once I open the Power Radio.
"Failed to open FM radio hardware"

I have installed the Power Radio BETA 2.0.3.0.

I tried soft reset as well, no luck. Please suggest.

br,
PretoriaZ
 
L_o_k_i
Old
#1008  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 244
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Paris
@PretoriaZ

Try this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by flywhc View Post
Supported devices
...
SE Xperia X1 (confirmed by fards) NOTE: if your X1 has new media panel that integrated with FM Radio function, you may have to disable this panel (I don't know how).
...
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Stock ROM)
ASUS TF700T (dasunsrule32's CM10.2)
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 (daniel_hk's cm10.1)
 
PretoriaZ
Old
#1009  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Thank you

Thank you L_o_k_i...
It worked...

I did like the new media panel with radio though... Its ok to compromise that for Power Radio.
 
zooster
Old
#1010  
zooster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 1,554
Join Date: Oct 2007
Just a suggestion: why do not add multiprofile presets?
I mean store all the presets in a profile, to be changed when you change location. Of course in a different location there are different radio stations... So it would be nice to add locations with their own presets.
And it would be even nicer to sync the location to the one displayed in the home tab of manila 2.5! What do you think?

HTC Sensation Z710e- ViperS 3.1.4

Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 GT-P7310 - StockRom V8


Tags
fm player, fm radio, gfmapi, rds
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...