Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Your Diamond is very easy to be dead.

OP nhathoa

30th June 2009, 09:04 AM   |  #1  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
Cause this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...513823&page=34

Today i did disassembly my diamond.
And i found that at the power, volume button always have the electric discharge with the Aluminum cover, are the reasons why my dimond was dead and so far these are the reasons why your diamond heating so much when it works and the battery life is short.

I haven't got a high resolution Camera to show any picture for this.

Ok... say goodbye my lovely Touch Diamond forever. Hic... hic...
30th June 2009, 10:44 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Smile hehehe
I started last weekend with 2 diamond phones, and i have come out of it with nearly 1.


1 diamond had very nice contrast LCD, the other had very bad LCD... All i wanted to do was swap the mainboard from 1 phone to the other, and the earpiece stopped working.....

one of the phones works, except for the earpiece... got to use speakerphone everywhere.

One of them is not working at all...


I am looking forward to my Diamond 2 purchase is a few weeks.




Last edited by toogood; 30th June 2009 at 10:57 AM.
30th June 2009, 03:40 PM   |  #3  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by toogood

I started last weekend with 2 diamond phones, and i have come out of it with nearly 1.


1 diamond had very nice contrast LCD, the other had very bad LCD... All i wanted to do was swap the mainboard from 1 phone to the other, and the earpiece stopped working.....

one of the phones works, except for the earpiece... got to use speakerphone everywhere.

One of them is not working at all...


I am looking forward to my Diamond 2 purchase is a few weeks.




Hehhe... a rich guy.
4th July 2009, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhathoa

Hehhe... a rich guy.

you are also pretty rich for having a diamond in vietnam. arent the diamond more expensive the the iphine in vn?

so what phone are you going to get now?
21st July 2009, 05:46 AM   |  #5  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadthai

you are also pretty rich for having a diamond in vietnam. arent the diamond more expensive the the iphine in vn?

so what phone are you going to get now?

Diamond's price in VietNam is 400USD, and Iphone Global is 800USD.
22nd July 2009, 07:58 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
cau nay` giau` qua nhi keke
Does GPS navigation work there?
25th July 2010, 12:18 PM   |  #7  
meteorain08's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Chia bn cng bạn nh... :|
Poor u, man!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes