Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Tutorial][+QueKitchen FULL Available]ErviusVisualKitchen for HERMES[Stopped]

OP + Que PPC

31st August 2009, 05:14 PM   |  #221  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrewYK

FCW,

I do not know what is missing or incorrect, but I do a workaround.

Download the XDA Kitchen and unpack it where you intend to use it.
Get +Que PPC's Mirion Kitchen and unpack it on top of the XDA kitchen.

Then go into "XDA\EXT\HERMES\COMMON" and take a look at all the packages. You will see several duplicates. Just remove the duplicates until it all makes sense to you.

The duplicates are there because different people think differently about all the apps. One man's tool is another man's utility, etc.

Building a bootable ROM after this is child's play. Just run "XDA\erviuskitchen.exe", click on "Load ROM" and choose "Mirion_B1 by +QuePPC.erv"

The ROM you create from this should boot just fine. Once you know it boots you can start playing.

This kitchen, by the way, is my favorite, so far.


XDA Kitchen

Mirion on 2shared
Mirion on 4shared


In other words it may be better to stick to the ext folder i already have and just add the things out of the new one i want to use. yeah i agree this kitchen is by far the best. Ive been using it since 1.4
31st August 2009, 05:18 PM   |  #222  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 87
 
4,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
Xcuse me... DO you have another kitchen on C: called exactly as mine???? i mean... if you had one before mine called XDA and you unpack the mirion of course you will have double packages you know...

I dl it again and I dont see anything duplicated... lemme cook the mirion again to see if it boots...

BTW what is that mirrors you put in your post? did you fix them? to add them to the ports post... if not take them down please.
31st August 2009, 06:18 PM   |  #223  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
After taking just the sys and rom files for the build and adding them to my kitchen i have a booting rom. at first glance i dont like the start menu icon being on the bottom and the startup animation is a bit buggy but now i can play around with it. my next step is to add the medkid col file to it and see what happens from there but for now its time for a celebratory beer
31st August 2009, 06:23 PM   |  #224  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 87
 
4,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
SALUD!!!!

jajaja glad to heard it dude!!! yeah it seems that Ms is planing to get rig of the QVGA forever....

the bottom buttons are due to a Onehanded manipulation and if you had a big screen old WM has a lil unconfortable way to use the other hand to get to the X or STrat this way is fingerfreiendly...
31st August 2009, 06:38 PM   |  #225  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

SALUD!!!!

jajaja glad to heard it dude!!! yeah it seems that Ms is planing to get rig of the QVGA forever....

the bottom buttons are due to a Onehanded manipulation and if you had a big screen old WM has a lil unconfortable way to use the other hand to get to the X or STrat this way is fingerfreiendly...

it makes sense. just a case of getting used to it i suppose. Also just notice on your release for this you say you need to select the theme. if i remember correctly you can set it to run by adding it in the oem operators folder and editing the config.txt. ive never done it myself but ive seen it done on other peoples roms. also did you make the theme yourself? I like it. im also thinking on seeing if i can get the white box for the numbers in the dialer transparent. i think it would look nicer although it might get a bit fiddly if the colors are wrong for being able to see the numbers. Its somthing ive been considering for a while now but just never gotten round to
31st August 2009, 07:27 PM   |  #226  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 87
 
4,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
yes i knew i tried but it seems that I dont have the right line in config txt to make it works... do you have that task?

BTW yeah i did it but a friend compile it for me...
31st August 2009, 08:03 PM   |  #227  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

yes i knew i tried but it seems that I dont have the right line in config txt to make it works... do you have that task?

BTW yeah i did it but a friend compile it for me...

not positive myself but i assume it would be the line:

EXEC: \windows\xxxxxx.tsk
31st August 2009, 08:33 PM   |  #228  
DrewYK's Avatar
Member
Flag Little Rock, Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
+QuePPC,

Quote:

DO you have another kitchen on C: called exactly as mine????

Yes, I do. That was how I got Mirion to compile. The duplicate apps are not in your Kitchen, they are a result of copying one kitchen on top of another.

I am sorry I was not more clear about this.
31st August 2009, 09:11 PM   |  #229  
+ Que PPC's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 87
 
4,716 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
mmm well... is nice to heard it now... that wasnt my fault so... the links will back soon.

Please xplain better next time.
31st August 2009, 09:44 PM   |  #230  
FCW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 39
 
628 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by + Que PPC

mmm well... is nice to heard it now... that wasnt my fault so... the links will back soon.

Please xplain better next time.

just wondering what tool is used for the themes. I use themegen ce and replace the classicblue_stwater but the image is always low quality compared to alot ive found

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes