Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Different Manila Language over WWE ROM?

OP gengt

7th July 2009, 10:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Hi,

It's possible to install a different manila language over a WWE ROM? For example, I want to flash a WM 6.5 ROM to my topaz and change the manila language to Spanish (because WM 6.5 isn't available in spanish at the moment).

If it is possible, is there a easy way to do, like installing a .cab or overwrite some files to the original manila files?

Thanks
7th July 2009, 01:55 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Sorry for my poor english, but for change manila language you must go to reg key HKEY_CURRENT_USER\MUI\CurLang and change value from 409 to 2c0a (Hex) for Spanish (Argentina) or try another value for your language.

You can find all Windows Locale Codes here http://www.science.co.il/Language/Locale-Codes.asp
8th July 2009, 05:55 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
It works! thank you. I put the language in Catalan
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes