Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,490 Members 44,381 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] [WM 6.5!!] |VGA!!| Pandora Radio Cab -Updated 9.29.09

Tip us?
 
krook6023
Old
(Last edited by krook6023; 30th September 2009 at 07:12 PM.)
#1  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 1268
Posts: 1,576
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midwest, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up [APP] [WM 6.5!!] |VGA!!| Pandora Radio Cab -Updated 9.29.09



Over at PPCGeeks they have posted a cooked cab that (I think) was 1st posted over here at XDA and then edited further. The graphics have been tweaked and what we have is a usable and fairly attractive VGA version. I did not make, edit or even tweak this app so my troubleshooting knowledge is limited. This will not work with every ROM but this cab works for me running ★ EnergyROM 'Genesis' (SYS 23016) Manila 2.1 - 9.20.09 WM 6.5 ★ and is fully functional!

Pandora Radio is your own FREE personalized radio now available to stream music on your Windows Mobile handset. Just start with the name of one of your favorite artists, songs or classical composers and Pandora will create a “station” that plays their music and more music like it. Pandora on Windows Mobile is fully integrated with Pandora on the web. Enjoy all your existing stations – and create new ones right from your Windows Mobile handset.

With Pandora you can explore this vast trove of music to your heart's content. Just drop the name of one of your favorite songs or artists into Pandora and let the Genome Project go. It will quickly scan its entire world of analyzed music, almost a century of popular recordings - new and old, well known and completely obscure - to find songs with interesting musical similarities to your choice. Then sit back and enjoy as it creates a listening experience full of current and soon-to-be favorite songs for you.

You can create up to 100 unique "stations." And you can even refine them. If it's not quite right you can tell it so and it will get better for you.


Updated 7/27
New cab posted! XDA member NRGZ28 was nice enough edit this cab so that it DOES add a shortcut to the start menu....thanks NRG!


Updated 9/29
New cab posted! XDA member bkress has made a cab that should help those who have the C++ Error, please see Post # 83 and and try downloading this cab at your own risk...thanks bkress!


ATTENTION EnergyROM Users
-->CLICK HERE<-- to download the exact same cab except it adds the shortcut to start/programs/multimedia for streamlined use with EnergyROMs.




When I try to install Pandora I get a C++ error!!!
This is typically caused by a some type of software that is conflicting with the installation. Member bkress has made a cab that should help those who have the C++ Error, please see Post # 83 and and try downloading this cab at your own risk

I installed Pandora but where is the shortcut?
Download the new version, Thanks to NRGZ28...this issue has been solved!! New cab posted 7/27 which does add a shortcut to the start menu.

Pandora installs fine but I get stuck at the "connecting" screen!!
Try logging on to your Pandora account on your computer (not your phone) and change your email address to a different one and then try you use the app on your phone. Also using the Advanced Configuration Tool try navigating to Network>TCP Window and change the value to 98304, Save your changes, and soft-reset.

Pandora in not showing up in my task manager?
How do I close Pandora?

This version like so many others will not show up in the task manager and will not close just by pressing the X button, you have to press menu (down on the circular pad) then select exit Pandora from the menu.

Once I have switched to another app how do I switch back to Pandora?
To switch back to the program simply click on the shortcut as if to launch it again and it will switch back to the app.

Do I need a subscription for this service?
No.

I have tried all this and it still will not work!!
It should be noted that this seems to be working for people running the newest EnergyROM by NRGZ28...you could always try flashing a different ROM. Before flashing any ROM make sure that you flash the correct one for your phone (i.e. GSM or CDMA) and follow all flashing procedures described in the Stickies and provided by the Chef.

Attached Files
File Type: cab Pandora+VGA+IVAN1+SC.cab - [Click for QR Code] (843.4 KB, 16454 views)

 
edvavi
Old
#2  
edvavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 128
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Juncos
Nice... Working better! Not perfect but better!!! Thanks for the link.
 
Sparkz914
Old
#3  
Sparkz914's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 1,761
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: City of Bright Lights
Does using this feature cost anything? I have unlimited data so I should be good right
 
krook6023
Old
#4  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 1268
Posts: 1,576
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midwest, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparkz914 View Post
Does using this feature cost anything? I have unlimited data so I should be good right
No subscription is needed w/ this version.

 
MRFERRARI23
Old
#5  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 3,020
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
So I installed to my htc fuze running sheps wm 6.5 w/manila 2 but after I put in my info an click next it goes to the blue pandora screen with the spinning thing an stays there an doesnt work?!?!?! why's that?? anyone w/some input please??
 
HTCWiz
Old
(Last edited by HTCWiz; 8th July 2009 at 09:59 AM.) Reason: Forgive my signature, it's quite of date!
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2007
Angry Argh, neither one works for me....

Quote:
Originally Posted by krook6023 View Post
If this is old news I apologize but I thought this warranted a new thread. I have been trying for a long time to find a working VGA version of Pandora that will work with Windows Mobile 6.5 and I finally found one. This cab works for me…fully functional…and the graphics have been edited to work on VGA.

Over at PPCGeeks they have posted a cooked cab that (I think) was 1st posted over here at XDA and then edited further to work correctly. I am on T-Mobile using EnergyROM 'Magic' (23003) TF3D2.

If you would like to give it a try you can download the cab here.
I'm having a problem regarding the 'vector subscript out of range line 756' error upon launching the application.

I've got the Sprint Touch Pro CDMA version running Groove Rom 5.0 with WinCE v5.2.21815.

Anyone else run into this issue?

I've tried two different versions of the Pandora VGA "hack" and both report back the same error.

Am I missing something?
CDMA Sprint Touch Pro (RAPH800)
CE OS 5.2.19965.1.2.3
ROM Version: 1.03.651.3
ROM Date: 9/12/08
Radio Version: 1.03.15F
Protocol Version: 7500J-SDCBAPZM-6150
PRL Version: 60614
PRI Version: 1.47_003
 
krook6023
Old
#7  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 1268
Posts: 1,576
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midwest, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Not sure about either of the two issues above...but it has been said that other software can effect the install of Pandora...I could never get it to work with Mobile Shell 3. Maybe try installing Pandora first after a clean flash and see if it works.

 
GldRush98
Old
#8  
GldRush98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 266
Posts: 2,165
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Taylorville, IL.
Nice, works great on my Fuze!
Even the screen taps work and stuff is in the right spot now.
My only complaint would be the Fonts are still Micro, but at least we have a fully functioning Pandora.
Thanks!
Also, I have attached the file here so people won't have to sign up for a PPCGeeks account just to download the file.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Pandora VGA+IVAN1.cab - [Click for QR Code] (843.2 KB, 641 views)
---Phone---
Nexus 5 32gb
Android 4.4.4 KTU84P, Baseband 2.0.50.1.16, Unlocked, rooted, TWRP Recovery 2.7.1.1
---Tablets---
Samsung Note 10.1 2014 Edition 32gb
Android 4.4.2 KOT49H, rooted, TWRP 2.6.3.3
Nexus 7 16gb
Android 4.4.2 KOT49H, Unlocked, rooted, TWRP Recovery 2.6.3.1
---Past---
Galaxy Nexus (AT&T)
Android 4.3 JWR66Y, Baseband I9250XXLJ1, Unlocked, rooted, Clockwork Touch 6.0.4.3
Google Nexus One | AT&T Fuze (Touch Pro) | AT&T 8525 (Hermes) | AT&T 8125 (Wizard)
 
krook6023
Old
(Last edited by krook6023; 9th July 2009 at 01:50 AM.)
#9  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 1268
Posts: 1,576
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Midwest, USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GldRush98 View Post
Nice, works great on my Fuze!
Even the screen taps work and stuff is in the right spot now.
My only complaint would be the Fonts are still Micro, but at least we have a fully functioning Pandora.
Thanks!
Also, I have attached the file here so people won't have to sign up for a PPCGeeks account just to download the file.
Good idea, I updated the 1st post with the attachment.

 
seivad17
Old
#10  
seivad17's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRFERRARI23 View Post
So I installed to my htc fuze running sheps wm 6.5 w/manila 2 but after I put in my info an click next it goes to the blue pandora screen with the spinning thing an stays there an doesnt work?!?!?! why's that?? anyone w/some input please??
Same here. Even over Wifi.

Tags
6.5, pandora, streaming audio
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more