Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

[APP] [WM 6.5!!] |VGA!!| Pandora Radio Cab -Updated 9.29.09

OP krook6023

7th July 2009, 07:27 PM   |  #1  
krook6023's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More


Over at PPCGeeks they have posted a cooked cab that (I think) was 1st posted over here at XDA and then edited further. The graphics have been tweaked and what we have is a usable and fairly attractive VGA version. I did not make, edit or even tweak this app so my troubleshooting knowledge is limited. This will not work with every ROM but this cab works for me running ★ EnergyROM 'Genesis' (SYS 23016) Manila 2.1 - 9.20.09 WM 6.5 ★ and is fully functional!

Pandora Radio is your own FREE personalized radio now available to stream music on your Windows Mobile handset. Just start with the name of one of your favorite artists, songs or classical composers and Pandora will create a “station” that plays their music and more music like it. Pandora on Windows Mobile is fully integrated with Pandora on the web. Enjoy all your existing stations – and create new ones right from your Windows Mobile handset.

With Pandora you can explore this vast trove of music to your heart's content. Just drop the name of one of your favorite songs or artists into Pandora and let the Genome Project go. It will quickly scan its entire world of analyzed music, almost a century of popular recordings - new and old, well known and completely obscure - to find songs with interesting musical similarities to your choice. Then sit back and enjoy as it creates a listening experience full of current and soon-to-be favorite songs for you.

You can create up to 100 unique "stations." And you can even refine them. If it's not quite right you can tell it so and it will get better for you.


Updated 7/27
New cab posted! XDA member NRGZ28 was nice enough edit this cab so that it DOES add a shortcut to the start menu....thanks NRG!


Updated 9/29
New cab posted! XDA member bkress has made a cab that should help those who have the C++ Error, please see Post # 83 and and try downloading this cab at your own risk...thanks bkress!


ATTENTION EnergyROM Users
-->CLICK HERE<-- to download the exact same cab except it adds the shortcut to start/programs/multimedia for streamlined use with EnergyROMs.




When I try to install Pandora I get a C++ error!!!
This is typically caused by a some type of software that is conflicting with the installation. Member bkress has made a cab that should help those who have the C++ Error, please see Post # 83 and and try downloading this cab at your own risk

I installed Pandora but where is the shortcut?
Download the new version, Thanks to NRGZ28...this issue has been solved!! New cab posted 7/27 which does add a shortcut to the start menu.

Pandora installs fine but I get stuck at the "connecting" screen!!
Try logging on to your Pandora account on your computer (not your phone) and change your email address to a different one and then try you use the app on your phone. Also using the Advanced Configuration Tool try navigating to Network>TCP Window and change the value to 98304, Save your changes, and soft-reset.

Pandora in not showing up in my task manager?
How do I close Pandora?

This version like so many others will not show up in the task manager and will not close just by pressing the X button, you have to press menu (down on the circular pad) then select exit Pandora from the menu.

Once I have switched to another app how do I switch back to Pandora?
To switch back to the program simply click on the shortcut as if to launch it again and it will switch back to the app.

Do I need a subscription for this service?
No.

I have tried all this and it still will not work!!
It should be noted that this seems to be working for people running the newest EnergyROM by NRGZ28...you could always try flashing a different ROM. Before flashing any ROM make sure that you flash the correct one for your phone (i.e. GSM or CDMA) and follow all flashing procedures described in the Stickies and provided by the Chef.

Attached Files
File Type: cab Pandora+VGA+IVAN1+SC.cab - [Click for QR Code] (843.4 KB, 16479 views)
Last edited by krook6023; 30th September 2009 at 07:12 PM.
7th July 2009, 09:46 PM   |  #2  
edvavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Juncos
Thanks Meter: 1
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Nice... Working better! Not perfect but better!!! Thanks for the link.
7th July 2009, 11:42 PM   |  #3  
Sparkz914's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of Bright Lights
Thanks Meter: 94
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Does using this feature cost anything? I have unlimited data so I should be good right
7th July 2009, 11:47 PM   |  #4  
krook6023's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparkz914

Does using this feature cost anything? I have unlimited data so I should be good right

No subscription is needed w/ this version.
8th July 2009, 05:13 AM   |  #5  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Thanks Meter: 104
 
3,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
So I installed to my htc fuze running sheps wm 6.5 w/manila 2 but after I put in my info an click next it goes to the blue pandora screen with the spinning thing an stays there an doesnt work?!?!?! why's that?? anyone w/some input please??
8th July 2009, 09:58 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Angry Argh, neither one works for me....
Quote:
Originally Posted by krook6023

If this is old news I apologize but I thought this warranted a new thread. I have been trying for a long time to find a working VGA version of Pandora that will work with Windows Mobile 6.5 and I finally found one. This cab works for me…fully functional…and the graphics have been edited to work on VGA.

Over at PPCGeeks they have posted a cooked cab that (I think) was 1st posted over here at XDA and then edited further to work correctly. I am on T-Mobile using EnergyROM 'Magic' (23003) TF3D2.

If you would like to give it a try you can download the cab here.

I'm having a problem regarding the 'vector subscript out of range line 756' error upon launching the application.

I've got the Sprint Touch Pro CDMA version running Groove Rom 5.0 with WinCE v5.2.21815.

Anyone else run into this issue?

I've tried two different versions of the Pandora VGA "hack" and both report back the same error.

Am I missing something?
Last edited by HTCWiz; 8th July 2009 at 09:59 AM. Reason: Forgive my signature, it's quite of date!
8th July 2009, 01:09 PM   |  #7  
krook6023's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Not sure about either of the two issues above...but it has been said that other software can effect the install of Pandora...I could never get it to work with Mobile Shell 3. Maybe try installing Pandora first after a clean flash and see if it works.
8th July 2009, 01:26 PM   |  #8  
GldRush98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taylorville, IL.
Thanks Meter: 269
 
2,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Nice, works great on my Fuze!
Even the screen taps work and stuff is in the right spot now.
My only complaint would be the Fonts are still Micro, but at least we have a fully functioning Pandora.
Thanks!
Also, I have attached the file here so people won't have to sign up for a PPCGeeks account just to download the file.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Pandora VGA+IVAN1.cab - [Click for QR Code] (843.2 KB, 642 views)
8th July 2009, 03:08 PM   |  #9  
krook6023's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
1,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GldRush98

Nice, works great on my Fuze!
Even the screen taps work and stuff is in the right spot now.
My only complaint would be the Fonts are still Micro, but at least we have a fully functioning Pandora.
Thanks!
Also, I have attached the file here so people won't have to sign up for a PPCGeeks account just to download the file.

Good idea, I updated the 1st post with the attachment.
Last edited by krook6023; 9th July 2009 at 01:50 AM.
8th July 2009, 06:30 PM   |  #10  
seivad17's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRFERRARI23

So I installed to my htc fuze running sheps wm 6.5 w/manila 2 but after I put in my info an click next it goes to the blue pandora screen with the spinning thing an stays there an doesnt work?!?!?! why's that?? anyone w/some input please??

Same here. Even over Wifi.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
6.5, pandora, streaming audio
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes