Post Reply

[DEV|WVGA|VGA][11 Aug 2009] EzInput 2.1 - Update + New Fixes

OP nikoan89

13th July 2009, 03:28 PM   |  #1  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Guys this is new place for Ezinput 2.1's WVGA & VGA Development.
This keyboard is a beta version because there isn't any official Rom or device where it's present. So you install this on your device at your own risk! It's recommended to do an Hard Reset before the installation.
It doesn't work on ROMs that doesn't have Rhodium or Leo Packages, if you install it on this kind of ROMs, it may cause a not bootable system after the soft reset.







Info about:
  • Build:

    • FlashLiteShareDLL 1.0.18222929.00
    • HTCFramework 1.1.19164030.00
    • IME Engine Western 2.1.19171325.00
    • IME EzInput Western 2.1.19171325.00
    • IME Tutorial 1.0.19162927.00
    • Shared Modules 1.01.19162825.00 NEW!
    • SharedResource 1.0.19163524.00 NEW!

  • Languages:

    • Czech
    • Danish
    • Dutch
    • English
    • Finnish
    • French
    • German
    • Greek *
    • Hungarian
    • Italian
    • Norwegian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Romanian
    • Slovak
    • Spanish
    • Swedish
    • Turkish

  • Packages included:

    • PACKAGE_FlashLiteShareDLL
    • PACKAGE_FlashLiteShareDLL_0409
    • PACKAGE_HTCFramework
    • PACKAGE_HTCFramework_0409
    • PACKAGE_IME_Engine_Western
    • PACKAGE_IME_Engine_Western_0409
    • PACKAGE_IME_EzInput_Western
    • PACKAGE_IME_EzInput_Western_0409
    • PACKAGE_IME_Tutorial
    • PACKAGE_IME_Tutorial_0409
    • PACKAGE_Shared_Modules NEW!
    • PACKAGE_Shared_Modules_0409 NEW!
    • PACKAGE_SharedResource NEW!
    • PACKAGE_SharedResource_0409 NEW!

  • Tweaks:

    • Enabled more language
    • Added suffix to the long press of the e button
    • Fixed SIPBitmaps.dll for VGA resolution
    • Fixed the Lock Screen issue
    • Fixed the suggestion issue NEW!
    • Fixed Raphael's hardware keyboard NEW!

  • Known issues:

    • Landscape XT9 doesn't work well in VGA resolution
    • The Compact QWERTY isn't displayed well NEW!
    • The arrows doesn't appear at the long press of the 12# button NEW!
    • Minor bugs

  • Thanks To:

    • Miri: the first man who shared these packages
    • C.r.u.i.s.e aka Fab985: for giving me the latest packages & for his friendship
    • Muttim86: for helping me with the Raphael's hardware keyboard & for his friendship
    • Batista70, Genoa aka Nicoz and Robertus3d: my three masters, I love you guys

* current it works only in landscape



Downloads:


All the download links are provided by Cellularmagazine's FTP, www.cellularmagazine.it


Do you like what I'm doing??? If you want, you can donate me HERE, I'm only a 20 years old student and I don't need beer, coffee or whatever else, but donations will be used for a new device, a new develpment, a new contributions to this awesome community!!!
Last edited by nikoan89; 12th August 2009 at 12:11 PM.
13th July 2009, 03:29 PM   |  #2  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Fixes:

To change hardware keyboard's layout you have to change a reg key:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Tegic\eT9\IME\Keyboard LayouFiles]
"07FF"="eT9.Rhodium.wwe.kmap.txt" (default value)

If you have a Raphael choose between:
  • eT9.Rhodium.040A.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.040C.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0401.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0407.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0408.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0410.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0419.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.Nordic.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.wwe.atnt.kmap.txt

If you have a Rhodium choose between:
  • eT9.Rhodium.0C0A.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.040C.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0407.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0410.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0414.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.0419.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.swiss.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.TMOUS.kmap.txt
  • eT9.Rhodium.wwe_rus.kmap.txt

If you have a Greek, Russian, French or German device you have to change an other reg key:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Tegic\eT9\Ime\KDBFiles]
"07FF"="eT9.HQD.kdb" (default value)

and choose between:
  • et9.hqd.greek.kdb
  • et9.hqd.russian.alt3.kdb
  • eT9.HQD_FRA.kdb
  • eT9.HQD_GER.kdb


* * * * * * * * * *



Now thanks to theboostman we have a full working SipMenu with WM 6.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by theboostman



After 3days searching everywhere, I've found a trick to have the select sip menu working good on my 6.5 Rom (Dazza) without scroll problem in others windows (i.e windows scrolling use)
I don't know if it works on others rom, just try!

I use a very old biotouch.dll find in others post in xda. edit : this files is modified to not launch biotouch.exe
Just replace or add biotouch.dll in windows folder

If it doesn't work or if you don't have biotouch cooked in the rom (like me)try to use biotouch.reg (rename, remove .txt, copy to your device and open). USE CARFULLY NO BACKUP This files contain useless entries and maybe the entire files is useless...

The download links can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=272



* * * * * * * * * *



Thanks to m.carrol now we have a fix for Fuze's hardware keyboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by m.carroll

FUZE UPDATE:
i have a keymapping fix that makes the top symbols row work, as well as the numberpad. the only things that don't work are the ¢ symbol, the = symbol, the Symbols menu of the spacebar, and the T9 menu on the right key.

Hopefully i can continue working on fixing these and release a fix! for now, here's the installer!

The download link can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=487
Last edited by nikoan89; 11th August 2009 at 12:17 AM.
13th July 2009, 03:30 PM   |  #3  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Another reseved for me
Last edited by nikoan89; 13th July 2009 at 03:47 PM.
13th July 2009, 03:30 PM   |  #4  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Donations received:

August

Thebe - 10 EUR
Jaguslav - 10 EUR


* * * * * * * *

July

Batista70 - 10 EUR
MAMeingast - 5 EUR

Last edited by nikoan89; 6th August 2009 at 10:47 AM.
13th July 2009, 03:55 PM   |  #5  
counterfitninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Bath
Thanks Meter: 0
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Just installed it on yogazt 1.25 and seems to work fine. Is there any way to move the visual feedback from above the key to the top of the keypad?
13th July 2009, 04:04 PM   |  #6  
Fab985's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Battipaglia
Thanks Meter: 177
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Thumbs up Great work
Great Work my friend
13th July 2009, 04:09 PM   |  #7  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by counterfitninja

Just installed it on yogazt 1.25 and seems to work fine. Is there any way to move the visual feedback from above the key to the top of the keypad?

you have just to edit this key [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\HTC\ezsip] "FeedbackEnabled"=dword:00000000
EDIT: sorry this is for remove the visual feedback ... I don't know if it's possible want you want


Quote:
Originally Posted by c.r.u.i.s.e

Great Work my friend

thanks!
Last edited by nikoan89; 13th July 2009 at 04:13 PM.
13th July 2009, 04:14 PM   |  #8  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 38
 
7,390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Do you get the bug when entering a contacts name whereby there's a white screen rather than a list of contacts?
13th July 2009, 04:16 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Thanks a whole lot. I'll try making an OEM from your cab.

Could it be that this keyboard comes from the Firestone? I heard there was a ROM with leaked Firestone packages some time ago, but it got removed.

Anyway, I'm really digging the new XT9. Also, I'm sure the compact QWERTY will make a lot of people happy.
Last edited by Soaa-; 13th July 2009 at 04:23 PM.
13th July 2009, 04:18 PM   |  #10  
nikoan89's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 5
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3v5y

Do you get the bug when entering a contacts name whereby there's a white screen rather than a list of contacts?

No, I don't have this issue

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ezinput 2.1, keyboard, leo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes