FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

|July 4|RAPH| ..`..-|Energy| 21916|29022 - Sense 2019 / 2.1 / Titanium

10,480 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,053
 
By NRGZ28, Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo on 19th May 2009, 09:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th July 2010, 10:39 PM |#27261  
Senior Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 210
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeconqueror

You cannot browse the \Windows folder from Active Sync or Windows Mobile Device Center. This is by design. You have to copy what you want to another folder on your device or SD card and then move it to the \Windows folder using your device's folder browser (or another file manager like Total Commander).

I've never heard or seen File Explorer not be able to see the \Windows folder from the device. Do you mean File Explorer from your PC or do you mean you're running File Explorer from the device and it doesn't show it?

Not true. You can see the windows folder via windows file explorer. But you have to uncheck "Hide system/operating system files" in folder options.

But its very very slow in enumerating the files in the windows folder...so i would recommend your technique
 
 
16th July 2010, 05:39 AM |#27262  
Gyokumen_Koushu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Request for GTX Rom
===============
Is it possible for NRG to stick with the GTX icon slider package instead of cooking in the default sense 2.5 icons?

This literally spoils the entire design. So please please if NRG still does cook in the default sense 2.5 icons, kindly include a hotfix to revert to original GTX icons.

There is a revert-to-ori icon in the GTX thread. But is was not developed by any of the original member of GTX. There are flaws in it. So seriously why so much trouble when all fans of GTX wanted all to be GTX. Everyone would get Energy just to get GTX.
16th July 2010, 05:47 AM |#27263  
sci-fi-bq's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here's lunch or coffee or a beer on me!
conf# 14G683601Y540145J.

Keep up the great work.
16th July 2010, 07:33 AM |#27264  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
There are errors in the option Reject Call with Message of phone
There are errors in the option Reject Call with Message of phone:

Disable "Edit before sending", but does not work.
When a call comes in and to decline, I tap Send Text button, the phone does not send the right message that always edit the message before sending.
Help me modify
Last edited by levanquyen; 16th July 2010 at 07:53 AM.
16th July 2010, 07:42 AM |#27265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question excel bug 21911
I notified a little bug in excel. Rom 21911 cookiejul13. Becareful when you touch ok because excel don t save, it just close and don t ask you for saving.
So you have to go menu file and save. in 21908 there is no this bug, i don t understand microsoft what they do????
16th July 2010, 07:59 AM |#27266  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I just figured this out:

NRGZ if you drop the Z = N-R-G = EN-ER-GE = ENERGY

I've been using these ROM's for over a year, and I just now figured that out. Hehe, I'm a little slow
16th July 2010, 08:21 AM |#27267  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Thanx for that new Cookie HomeTab ROM. This one actually works perfectly on my Raphael. the last ones needed more than 10 minutes to start up.

very nice work
16th July 2010, 08:53 AM |#27268  
Dadi68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian.shepard

I just figured this out:

NRGZ if you drop the Z = N-R-G = EN-ER-GE = ENERGY

I've been using these ROM's for over a year, and I just now figured that out. Hehe, I'm a little slow

Don't drop the Z
Keep it together with 28 ( Z28 )
and then google it for more info
16th July 2010, 09:42 AM |#27269  
Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
S2U2 and phone canvas
Detected a small problem: phone canvas is covering S2U2 and when there is an incoming call I can't answer the call.

I will try to disable Slide to answer in S2U2 and see if that will help.

Don't know if this is S2U2 or ROM problem...

EDIT: disabling Slide to answer didn't help... And also: I am not using WM lock screen or Cookie lock screen.
Last edited by s1m0n.lfs; 16th July 2010 at 09:45 AM.
16th July 2010, 09:59 AM |#27270  
ksupalo's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sorry, again I ask ... Why is not possible to make (and receive!) Video calls?
I take this option is not often, only in Ukraine, but I still feel like something is defective. Firmware super (cookies 13 July), if adding in a video call - it would just become invaluable.
16th July 2010, 10:12 AM |#27271  
Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksupalo

Sorry, again I ask ... Why is not possible to make (and receive!) Video calls?
I take this option is not often, only in Ukraine, but I still feel like something is defective. Firmware super (cookies 13 July), if adding in a video call - it would just become invaluable.

Please do read and/or search! Everything regarding video calls has already been answered multiple times!

NRGZ28 doesn't have video call (phone and network limitations) and can't test it so it's not implemented. There has been an attempt but unsuccessful.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
.sencity, best rom, dinik, energy, gtx, high quality rom-ness, htc touch pro, maxsense, rom 6.5 raphael energy, sense 2.5, speed(the good kind)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes