Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

|July 4|RAPH| ..`..-|Energy| 21916|29022 - Sense 2019 / 2.1 / Titanium

OP NRGZ28

4th March 2010, 02:43 PM   |  #20111  
Senior Member
Flag Cugnaux
Thanks Meter: 12
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

Can you post a screenshot of the sms screen so I can have a better sense of what exactly you are talking about. I thought the HTC messaging was left out of these roms but I'm not using the MaxManila rom so I can be certain of what you are working with. If you go to start/settings/system in there you have an SMS Threading Icon, once you click on it, it gives you an option for threaded or classic. You can try that and see if that works.

I've seen the "threaded / classic" setting but it changes nothing for me

Here's the screen I have when I go to the "message" tab, (not the "email" tab)
And it's a BIG challenge to sent an SMS from this screen, in fact as soon as I tap on the contact logo to add a recipient the phone freezes...

Thanks for the help

Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot1.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	289043
4th March 2010, 02:46 PM   |  #20112  
fmedrano1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 444
 
1,885 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchuillier

I've seen the "threaded / classic" setting but it changes nothing for me

Here's the screen I have when I go to the "message" tab, (not the "email" tab)
And it's a BIG challenge to sent an SMS from this screen, in fact as soon as I tap on the contact logo to add a recipient the phone freezes...

Thanks for the help

Attachment 289043

Try this cab and see if it works for you.
4th March 2010, 02:49 PM   |  #20113  
carlos_polanco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 31
 
10
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Thumbs up Donation
Hi again,

NRGZ I appreciate your work and will give u some cash for a beer.

72U10159AE948481X

Keep Cooking
4th March 2010, 03:06 PM   |  #20114  
Senior Member
Flag Cugnaux
Thanks Meter: 12
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977

Try this cab and see if it works for you.

You saved the day !!!

Back to the OLD, UGLY BUT WORKING SMS module.

Thanks a lot
4th March 2010, 04:32 PM   |  #20115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
has anyone had a problem with their voicemail settings being lost?

I flashed the 26 feb rom recently, and this morning i have been unable to get to my voicemail from the phone. I get the following error:

"voicemail is not configured on this line"

Then I'm prompted to enter the number. I followed some suggestions on going into the phone settings and doing a "get settings" on the voicemail/SMS service.

Get Settings prodcues this: "Cannot read settings from the network. Try viewing settings later, or disconnect data connection and try again".

I disabled and rest the data connection and tried to "Get settings" with no luck.

UPDATE: while typing this, i went back through my call history, found the voicemail number, redialed it, got my VM, hung up. Then I pressed and held the 1 key to dial VM, and everything works again. WTF!?!

Has this happened to anyone else? I found some things on it, but no other answers other than: Call ATT or change the SIM. I doubt this was a ROM problem, but who knows.
4th March 2010, 04:55 PM   |  #20116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by exilkubaner

really noone having issues with the clock?

maybe it is because of my carrier which has very bad coverage.
could the location service be responsible for these clock switches?

I'm having a bit of trouble with my Fuze and the most recent energy rom. First, I like this rom alot. It's way faster than other roms I've tried, and almost everything works. I haven't tried setting an alarm yet, but the sun/moon icon displayed for the weather is wrong most of the time. It's been showing the moon all morning, during full daylight. Anyone know a fix for this?
4th March 2010, 04:56 PM   |  #20117  
NRGZ28's Avatar
OP Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo
Flag XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 10,024
 
10,463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlos_polanco

Hi again,

NRGZ I appreciate your work and will give u some cash for a beer.

72U10159AE948481X

Keep Cooking

Thanks buddy

Quote:
Originally Posted by bp787

has anyone had a problem with their voicemail settings being lost?

I flashed the 26 feb rom recently, and this morning i have been unable to get to my voicemail from the phone. I get the following error:

"voicemail is not configured on this line"

Then I'm prompted to enter the number. I followed some suggestions on going into the phone settings and doing a "get settings" on the voicemail/SMS service.

Get Settings prodcues this: "Cannot read settings from the network. Try viewing settings later, or disconnect data connection and try again".

I disabled and rest the data connection and tried to "Get settings" with no luck.

UPDATE: while typing this, i went back through my call history, found the voicemail number, redialed it, got my VM, hung up. Then I pressed and held the 1 key to dial VM, and everything works again. WTF!?!

Has this happened to anyone else? I found some things on it, but no other answers other than: Call ATT or change the SIM. I doubt this was a ROM problem, but who knows.

That's definitely a carrier/SIM problem. The ROM doesn't control your voicemail settings
4th March 2010, 05:08 PM   |  #20118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28

Thanks buddy



That's definitely a carrier/SIM problem. The ROM doesn't control your voicemail settings


I didn't think so, but thought it was weird enough that just maybe something got screwy lol

Great rom btw, best one I've flashed in a long time. A beer is coming your way
4th March 2010, 05:24 PM   |  #20119  
JVH3's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 427
 
3,686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drstjohn

I'm having a bit of trouble with my Fuze and the most recent energy rom. First, I like this rom alot. It's way faster than other roms I've tried, and almost everything works. I haven't tried setting an alarm yet, but the sun/moon icon displayed for the weather is wrong most of the time. It's been showing the moon all morning, during full daylight. Anyone know a fix for this?

This has been discussed alot in the past.

Search this thread for moon.

It appears that it always displays the sun for 12 hours and the moon for 12 hours. And, I think I remember that it does not take your timezone into account for determining this.

More searching might find a registry entry, but I have not had a need, since I live in the U.S. A user from another continent might have the answer to that.
4th March 2010, 05:28 PM   |  #20120  
nuri_2077's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Blackburn
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Rcvd mms picture tooo smalll
hi can some one help i can recieve mms but the picture are like soo small about 1mm by 1mm

plz plz plz help
Last edited by nuri_2077; 5th March 2010 at 12:04 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
.sencity, best rom, dinik, energy, gtx, high quality rom-ness, htc touch pro, maxsense, rom 6.5 raphael energy, sense 2.5, speed(the good kind)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes