Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 51,946 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|July 4|RAPH| ..`..-|Energy| 21916|29022 - Sense 2019 / 2.1 / Titanium

Tip us?
 
blast0id
Old
#24081  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ap0pka
Quote:
Originally Posted by DHSoccer4 View Post
its latest upload says may 02, where is may 09?
obviously, they haven't been uploaded yet... otherwise they would be there... chef updated the title of the thread, to let us know they were coming, not that they were already here... just calm down and check back every couple of hours... jeez you people are like crack fiends... haha... build is only a week old and you people are foaming at the mouth!

HTC M7 Viper0ne + ElementalX
protected by otterb0x defender

[DEV TOOL] EASYapkTOOLcompilerDECOMPILER
[DEV TOOL] easyFLASHABLEzipBUILDER

┌∩┐(◣◢)┌∩┐ ! HATE the STATE ! ┌∩┐(◣◢)┌∩┐
_ _ _ ! - LIVE FREE IGNORE THE STATE - ! _ _ _
_ _ _ Respect existence or expect RESISTANCE!

DiMaggio / Rapheal / Vision / Ruby / M7
2005 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - &gt;&gt; Today<br>
CLICK HERE FIRST - BEFORE REPLYING!

 
peyhy
Old
#24082  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SiChuan
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS View Post
obviously, they haven't been uploaded yet... otherwise they would be there... chef updated the title of the thread, to let us know they were coming, not that they were already here... just calm down and check back every couple of hours... jeez you people are like crack fiends... haha... build is only a week old and you people are foaming at the mouth!
that`s it ..
I think I will wait for a late . good night...
 
fesrts
Old
#24083  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cteyoungmoney View Post
everytime i install a energy rom when i am on messenger typeing to my friends chating the keyboard will start giving problems like when i type a letter it will keep repeating forever untill i turn the screen off and when i turn it back on it will eather continue doing the same thing or work for a while then go back repeating the same letter .why is this happening .i havnt install any other extra software after i flash and i dont get that problem with the stock rom when i flash back to it why is this happening to me ;-( ?
If this also happens to other applications when using the keyboard, then it sounds like a hardware problem. I had my keyboard replaced a couple of months back - when it still under warrenty.
|TP|ROM|6.5.5|WWE| ★ Energy 21679★ |Sep 27th|Cookie v2.0 'Energy' Style|Sense 2.5.2016
Raphael Radio v1.14.25.05
 
R^7Z
Old
#24084  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 146
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Default From the Chefs menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28
And if you're stuck on Sense 2.1 or using plain jane Sense 2.5.. get with the program and install Cookie, ok ?? lol
about 6 hours ago via Digsby

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28
Since Cookie is definitely the most popular choice of ROM, its prioritized b4 all other ROMs for May9th uploads.
about 6 hours ago via Digsby

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRGZ28
Yeah... I'm not 100% happy with the May8th ROMs so they're ALL coming down. Reuploading them with fixed May9th ROMs. Sorry guys...
about 8 hours ago via Digsby

Bon-apatite!
at&t Fuze|RAPH110|1.14.25.35 [|] EnergyROM 29022 w/CHT2.0&.sencity (for now!) [|] cooked/uploaded:06JUL11 [|] Co0kie ROM [|] Standard ROM ( choose your poison wisely! )
XDAndroid (FRX07.1 - mr) & (GBX0A) [|] Up and running w/latest kernel pkg.
Neopeek CM7 (dev preview) - booting ...
You might have ORD if you... CLICK HERE
 
nelsonw
Old
#24085  
nelsonw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 2,174
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cteyoungmoney View Post
everytime i install a energy rom when i am on messenger typeing to my friends chating the keyboard will start giving problems like when i type a letter it will keep repeating forever untill i turn the screen off and when i turn it back on it will eather continue doing the same thing or work for a while then go back repeating the same letter .why is this happening .i havnt install any other extra software after i flash and i dont get that problem with the stock rom when i flash back to it why is this happening to me ;-( ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS View Post
instead of turning off the screen, just tap on the screen with your finger... this happens every once in a while with me... I think you can try changing the repeat rate somewhere in the registry... energy probably sets it lower (faster) than stock, which can cause it to "stick" from time to time... I think...
I think is a performance issue. When happens to me something is running on back or wifi connection drops. And the phone slow down... The WM6.5 and Sense aren't made for our devices...
Also the suggestion of benjamin can be tested...
If I was helpful please give Thanks!

Current Phone Samsung i9300

FORMER Devices:

HTC One X 32GB White
Atrix 4G
Samsung Captivate i897
HTC Fuze
HP iPaq 910c
Treo 650
 
adeadby30v
Old
#24086  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelsonw View Post
Hi there... i was using Album 3.2 for a good time and the worst of it is that sometimes is very heavy to load, very embarrasing when you show photos... Since them I'm using Resco PM... It uploads to several services, and Photo Retouching, that is awsome... and its FAST. Never load Albums 3.2. I think @NRGZ28 is so right to leave this off. Is too heavy!
i've been using it for about 2 months, i don't see any lag compared to the album that's cooked in. the only time that it lags is the first picture that you load, shows a black bar and then after 3 seconds fixes itself. after that it works fine and fast

Quote:
Originally Posted by frosty911 View Post
how do you install this?

EDIT: is this how?

"1. i downloaded the rhodium s2 OEM pack only from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=633386 (you can try the topaz s2 also they both work)
2. unzipped it named folder album 3.2
3. copied the album 3.2 folder onto my memory card
4. used total commander to copy all files under both folders to \windows; "files" and "0409" files
5. used registry editor (start-tools) to import both app.reg that are found in the album 3.2 folder (main album folder and 0409 folder)
6. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...42&postcount=4 download the facebook album fix (thanks to Captain_Throwback for the cab and ohnuhuh for directing me there)
7. restart phone and try it out
yeah that's still how i install it, there are some ini files in the new package i put but i don't do anything with those.

now i put all those files i used to copy into the sense folder of my xda_uc and renamed both reg to album main files.reg and album language.reg and put those two in the main xda_uc folder. it all installs without a problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamminzIS View Post
thanks for the heads up on that! I been using programatix's topaz s2 version and it has the black box issue...
no problem but don't thank me, thank fr3sh_t0_d3f for the album.
Dev: AT&T Fuze
SPL: 1.90.Olinex
Radio: 1.14.25.05
ROM: EnergyROM 2010/June/27 Dinik(21905)
 
adeadby30v
Old
(Last edited by adeadby30v; 9th May 2010 at 05:57 PM.)
#24087  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by cteyoungmoney View Post
everytime i install a energy rom when i am on messenger typeing to my friends chating the keyboard will start giving problems like when i type a letter it will keep repeating forever untill i turn the screen off and when i turn it back on it will eather continue doing the same thing or work for a while then go back repeating the same letter .why is this happening .i havnt install any other extra software after i flash and i dont get that problem with the stock rom when i flash back to it why is this happening to me ;-( ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by frosty911 View Post
i have had this happen to me, but always chalked it up to the phone itself. I always assumed the keyboard was sticking on me from every day useage. Usually the "I" button does it for me. I really doubt it is a rom issue but more a phone keyboard issue.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fesrts View Post
If this also happens to other applications when using the keyboard, then it sounds like a hardware problem. I had my keyboard replaced a couple of months back - when it still under warrenty.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelsonw View Post
I think is a performance issue. When happens to me something is running on back or wifi connection drops. And the phone slow down... The WM6.5 and Sense aren't made for our devices...
Also the suggestion of benjamin can be tested...
i have this happening often to me and i'm pretty sure its a hardware issue. i used to do the whole turn off the screen but now i've noticed that pressing the letter that's repeating stops it.
Dev: AT&T Fuze
SPL: 1.90.Olinex
Radio: 1.14.25.05
ROM: EnergyROM 2010/June/27 Dinik(21905)
 
JVH3
Old
(Last edited by JVH3; 9th May 2010 at 06:15 PM.)
#24088  
JVH3's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 3,686
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minneapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmg316 View Post
  1. kimi_sae_ireba's People Messaging Mod; links to mod and corrected people_pages.xml found here
  2. Co0kie's BG4All cab which fixes the stretching background problem when entering the CHT Lock (and on the Music tab per JVH3) found here
  3. People tab misalignment fix found here
All 3 tested and working great!
I also am using all 3 of these and they work great.

I also like the color call history icons, but he already posted that those are getting cooked in.

All of these are pretty easy to install, but it would be nice to have them cooked in.

Especially the Kimi messaging enhancement, since he actively supports it and when manually installed requires a delete of ManilaFull.xml.

If not cooked in, I will be making a mortscript to do the delete. Deleting out of the Windows folder is a pain with Total Commander.

I plan on trying the Rhodium Album 3.2 with facebook integration with the next build. I'll be making a cab for it though.
That way, it can be cleanly uninstalled. I had been trying the Topaz version.

A wise man speaks because he has something to say; a fool because he has to say something. - Plato

JVH3 Energy Rhodium Tips Tricks and ROM Reviews and JVH3 Energy Raph ROM Reviews

Energy ROM FAQs Rhodium or the Rhaphael

Twitter Donations accepted at: Paypal

Created:
Manila 2.1, 2.5 Weather City Editor - Updated 1/5/2011
 
blast0id
Old
#24089  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,785
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: ap0pka
Quote:
Originally Posted by adeadby30v View Post
i have this happening often to me and i'm pretty sure its a hardware issue. i used to do the whole turn off the screen but now i've noticed that pressing the letter that's repeating stops it.
it usually only happens to me using opera... I don't think it's ever happened while using manila or WM default messaging...

HTC M7 Viper0ne + ElementalX
protected by otterb0x defender

[DEV TOOL] EASYapkTOOLcompilerDECOMPILER
[DEV TOOL] easyFLASHABLEzipBUILDER

┌∩┐(◣◢)┌∩┐ ! HATE the STATE ! ┌∩┐(◣◢)┌∩┐
_ _ _ ! - LIVE FREE IGNORE THE STATE - ! _ _ _
_ _ _ Respect existence or expect RESISTANCE!

DiMaggio / Rapheal / Vision / Ruby / M7
2005 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - &gt;&gt; Today<br>
CLICK HERE FIRST - BEFORE REPLYING!

 
doruXP
Old
#24090  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bucharest
What can I do to see my contacts photo in dialer?

thanks.

(I don't like this dialer)

Tags
.sencity, best rom, dinik, energy, gtx, high quality rom-ness, htc touch pro, maxsense, rom 6.5 raphael energy, sense 2.5, speed(the good kind)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes