FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

|July 4|RAPH| ..`..-|Energy| 21916|29022 - Sense 2019 / 2.1 / Titanium

13th February 2011, 11:33 PM |#30391  
TKETZ196's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R^7Z

I have no clue about cleanram but I have had some experience with memory managers. Is there an option for exceptions or exclusions, kind of like the ameba program?

Hi R^7Z,

There is a section in CleanRAM for exceptions, but when i ran the program with the exceptions turned on, I get the same thing with the dialer not formatted correctly. I am using Level 3 (which is maximum clean). I did manage to put it on level 2 and it seemed to do the trick. I liked it on Level 3 because it freed up a little more RAM, but it isn't an issue. I usually have it on Level 2 for performance optimization. I left the setting on level 2 so the dialer is not affected. If you have not used it I would say to check out the program.

thanks for your response! Greatly Appreciated!
Last edited by TKETZ196; 13th February 2011 at 11:44 PM.
 
 
14th February 2011, 02:06 AM |#30392  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GbNoR

My recommendation is one with CHT 2.0.
I used: Energy.RAPHAEL.28244.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.sencity.F eb.01.7z
But I believe it will work on any vga ROM, except maybe Max.
(don't know what manila structure Max used)

Hope that this will help u choose

thanks. that's what I picked and it seems to be working fine.
a few things:
- in the dial pad, I don't have that nice green hue on the "talk" button
- the buttons ("keypad","end",etc...) don't have the them applied - they don't look like the pictures you have on your post
Is there a way to update the phone skin?

last thing, which is not specific to that theme though, is: is there a way to hide the tabs?
14th February 2011, 02:29 AM |#30393  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Not 100% on the theme deal as I have yet to install it.
If you are using the sencity version with CHT2.0, you will need to run CHTEditor and the setting you are looking for is under Miscellaneous and look for Retractable slider. I'm guessing this is what you are looking for.

n-Joie! (Enjoy)
14th February 2011, 02:36 AM |#30394  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R^7Z

Not 100% on the theme deal as I have yet to install it.
If you are using the sencity version with CHT2.0, you will need to run CHTEditor and the setting you are looking for is under Miscellaneous and look for Retractable slider. I'm guessing this is what you are looking for.

n-Joie! (Enjoy)

thanx for the tip!
14th February 2011, 02:51 AM |#30395  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
@jrfuze
Glad I could help!
@TKETZ196
I usually just restart Sense if I feel the need for more ram. I've also noticed that from time to time, some programs end themselves automagically; kind of like a self-kill time out (I'm guessing). As an alternative, I have considered using THIS app but I haven't had an actual use for it, yet
14th February 2011, 06:01 AM |#30396  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
More
Here's a fix for the HTC Volume control in win 6.5.3 by ultrashot (the guy who made the bold font fix):

install cab and reboot. Now proper volume control works in youtube (no more interrupting video playback to change volume).

here is v1 in cab form for anyone who wants to try it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=19


v2 (needs to be cooked in, no cab yet)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3&postcount=23

Here's what I'm talking about:

The Following User Says Thank You to bobzero For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th February 2011, 06:20 AM |#30397  
GbNoR's Avatar
Senior Member
Norway
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrfuze

thanks. that's what I picked and it seems to be working fine.
a few things:
- in the dial pad, I don't have that nice green hue on the "talk" button
- the buttons ("keypad","end",etc...) don't have the them applied - they don't look like the pictures you have on your post
Is there a way to update the phone skin?

last thing, which is not specific to that theme though, is: is there a way to hide the tabs?

To get the full dialer you have to manually put the two phcanimage.dll files into the windows folder of your phone.
Step by step:
Open Task manager (You will find it in the Tools folder)
and close/kill the phcanvga.exe
Take the two files and copy them over to your phone,
to a place you will find them.
use Total Commander to move them into the windows folder on your phone: Open Total Commander and locate the two files.
Highligt the two files - easy if you enable ctrl (bottom of TC)
Then press "Files" -->"Copy/Move" -->"Tree" -->
Choose the Windows folder -->Ok -->Move.

To have the CHT Softkeys like shown in the screenshot:
Open CHTE -->Softkeys -->Enable CHT softkeys -->Scroll down to
"Key assignments" and rearrange as u please. Softkey 3 you choose
"StartMenu" and Softkey 4 "Menu"
If you now have a black background going over your wallpaper at the bottom, You have to choose a background for your Hometab.
Press "Menu" -->"Choose Wallpaper" -->The first one is the one you
have to change.
Then of course for CHT Lockscreen and All Tabs.

Hope this explain it
14th February 2011, 11:36 AM |#30398  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GbNoR

To get the full dialer you have to manually put the two phcanimage.dll files into the windows folder of your phone.
Step by step:
Open Task manager (You will find it in the Tools folder)
and close/kill the phcanvga.exe
Take the two files and copy them over to your phone,
to a place you will find them.
use Total Commander to move them into the windows folder on your phone: Open Total Commander and locate the two files.
Highligt the two files - easy if you enable ctrl (bottom of TC)
Then press "Files" -->"Copy/Move" -->"Tree" -->
Choose the Windows folder -->Ok -->Move.

To have the CHT Softkeys like shown in the screenshot:
Open CHTE -->Softkeys -->Enable CHT softkeys -->Scroll down to
"Key assignments" and rearrange as u please. Softkey 3 you choose
"StartMenu" and Softkey 4 "Menu"
If you now have a black background going over your wallpaper at the bottom, You have to choose a background for your Hometab.
Press "Menu" -->"Choose Wallpaper" -->The first one is the one you
have to change.
Then of course for CHT Lockscreen and All Tabs.

Hope this explain it

thanks a lot for the detailed explanations! very helpful.
great job , again, with the theme.
14th February 2011, 01:54 PM |#30399  
ksupalo's Avatar
Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question release ". sencity" Feb.14
There has been the release Energy.RAPHAEL.21916.Sense2.5.Cookie.2.0.Feb.14.7z . Tell me please, and release ". sencity" planned?
14th February 2011, 02:04 PM |#30400  
R^7Z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag location! location!! (somewhere in the vast array of question marks)
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
I take it you can't just install the cab or are you demanding for NRG to upload/cook faster? Kind of rude if you ask me, even though that is probably not the intent but it does seem kind of rude from the outsiders perspective.
I know it's asking too much but just have a little more patience my friend...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
.sencity, best rom, dinik, energy, gtx, high quality rom-ness, htc touch pro, maxsense, rom 6.5 raphael energy, sense 2.5, speed(the good kind)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes