Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,242 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATE]mToolbox 0.3.0 - The Swiss knife for your PPC

Tip us?
 
[germany]merlot
Old
(Last edited by [germany]merlot; 25th July 2009 at 08:14 PM.) Reason: v0.3.0
#1  
[germany]merlot's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 198
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default [UPDATE]mToolbox 0.3.0 - The Swiss knife for your PPC





Thanks to all betatesters for their help and I apologize for all bugs and inconveniences.



FAQ:

Q: When I start the app I got a error: "mToolbox.exe TypeLoadException". What can I do?
A: Try a softreset, it's known problem when your RAM is quite full.


mToolbox is a multifunctional sensor app. It's like a Swiss knife but without all the hardware functions. mToolbox is using the built-in sensors of your device. So in this version the light sensor and the G-sensor are supported. Maybe I add the support for the stylus sensor in a further release.

You'll have:
  • water level
  • light sensor
  • ruler
  • angle meter and
  • shock sensor


It's very important that you report me every error (maybe with screenshot). That's the only way to make the app bug-free. Report here or send me an email to: error ( a ) dev.etechniker.com


Overview - Features, ToDo and System requirements

Changelog

Screenshots

Download




Suggestion are welcome on every time.



If you like this app, I would be very happy if you donate me a coffee or two.




If you want you can "follow me" and the progress on twitter.
 
xtremekilla09
Old
#2  
xtremekilla09's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 1,461
Join Date: Jan 2009
Looks awesome, I would like to see this toolbox available in all ROMS as a standard.

I already PM'ed you about beta testing it for you.
 
frmariam
Old
(Last edited by frmariam; 18th July 2009 at 09:52 PM.)
#3  
frmariam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 550
Join Date: Oct 2008
I have an Omnia (WQVGA). G-sensor apps work by having the htc gsensor api dlls.

How about adding a g-sensor pedometer function?

Also what happened to mFlash? It was a usefull tool (too bad the standby/hibernate function and the power button of the phone would turn off the flash led... it needed a button to turn of screen). I think it would be a nice addition to the toolbox.
 
ElCondor
Old
(Last edited by ElCondor; 19th July 2009 at 01:51 PM.)
#4  
Retired News Writer
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 1,729
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Amsterdam
Merlot check your mail, I've sent you the testing results.
-EC

Need a Designer for your Work? Do not hesitate to contact me!

"The only thing we have to fear is fear itself."
- Franklin D. Roosevelt

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
| AOKP Milestone 4 | Franco.Kernel Milestone 2 | ICS 4.0.3



Donate to developers rather than to XDA.
 
[germany]merlot
Old
#5  
[germany]merlot's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 198
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by frmariam View Post
I have an Omnia (WQVGA). G-sensor apps work by having the htc gsensor api dlls.

How about adding a g-sensor pedometer function?

Also what happened to mFlash? It was a usefull tool (too bad the standby/hibernate function and the power button of the phone would turn off the flash led... it needed a button to turn of screen). I think it would be a nice addition to the toolbox.
Yes you're welcome to try the beta version. Look at the first post where I added the download link to the beta vesion.

What exactly do you mean with pedometer? Do you mean a step counter?

Sorry that I can't continue with mFlash but without a device with flashlight it's not possible.
 
sinoo
Old
#6  
sinoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 710
Join Date: Mar 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Looks interesting... will stay in touch...
 
Aaron McCarthy
Old
#7  
Aaron McCarthy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 1,361
Join Date: Oct 2007
I'm going to download this and try it out. I have the HTC Fuze (aka Touch Pro)
HTC Touch (Telus) - (old)
HTC Fuze (AT&T) ATT test rom Radio 1.12.25.19 OS AKU 1.4.6 Build 20771 - (old)
HTC Fuze [ROM][3.06.09] Official HTC Fuze ROM Update- Version 5.11.502.2 WWE - (old)
HTC Tilt 2 (AT&T)|R|6.5.5|WWE| ★ Energy Series 23127 |Aug 28th| ★ Sense 2.5 ★ COOKIE
Original Stock AT&T Radio
also...
Samsung Focus|WP7|
HTC Titan|WP7|
 
xtremekilla09
Old
#8  
xtremekilla09's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 1,461
Join Date: Jan 2009
The buttons are quite large for the VGA device right now and some of the buttons have a hard time actually working. Meaning it takes a while for me to actually get into the tool I want.

I know I was supposed to e-mail you, but thought this might be easier.
I am working on the screenshots.
 
bbonzz
Old
(Last edited by bbonzz; 19th July 2009 at 06:54 PM.)
#9  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 791
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
I have a Blackstone, EVO IIIt cooked ROM (wm 6.1, Manila 2.0, NetCf 3.5, localized IT). I cannot even start the app:
Code:
mToolbox.exe
TypeLoadException
Same error with version 1.3
Like my work and want to offer me a beer?



DIY TV guide
Replace HTCAlbum with Resco Photo Manager
 
Glotzeulor
Old
#10  
Glotzeulor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 106
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Constance
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremekilla09 View Post
The buttons are quite large for the VGA device right now and some of the buttons have a hard time actually working. Meaning it takes a while for me to actually get into the tool I want.

I know I was supposed to e-mail you, but thought this might be easier.
I am working on the screenshots.
Same Problem here (diamond VGA). Buttons must be pressed hard and often before i get any reaction. Also text, for example in thre ruler app, is cut off on the right side, or overlapping. Also the program is running VERY slow (don't know if that's because of my rom) Exit Button does not work for me, i think (killed the program by taskmanager after waiting 30 seconds).
I'd love to help you beta testing, but at the moment the app is not really usable on my device.

Tags
beta, mtoolbox, sensor, tool
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes