Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATE]mToolbox 0.3.0 - The Swiss knife for your PPC

OP [germany]merlot

18th July 2009, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
[germany]merlot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More




Thanks to all betatesters for their help and I apologize for all bugs and inconveniences.



FAQ:

Q: When I start the app I got a error: "mToolbox.exe TypeLoadException". What can I do?
A: Try a softreset, it's known problem when your RAM is quite full.


mToolbox is a multifunctional sensor app. It's like a Swiss knife but without all the hardware functions. mToolbox is using the built-in sensors of your device. So in this version the light sensor and the G-sensor are supported. Maybe I add the support for the stylus sensor in a further release.

You'll have:
  • water level
  • light sensor
  • ruler
  • angle meter and
  • shock sensor


It's very important that you report me every error (maybe with screenshot). That's the only way to make the app bug-free. Report here or send me an email to: error ( a ) dev.etechniker.com


Overview - Features, ToDo and System requirements

Changelog

Screenshots

Download




Suggestion are welcome on every time.



If you like this app, I would be very happy if you donate me a coffee or two.




If you want you can "follow me" and the progress on twitter.
Last edited by [germany]merlot; 25th July 2009 at 09:14 PM. Reason: v0.3.0
18th July 2009, 07:28 PM   |  #2  
xtremekilla09's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 561
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Looks awesome, I would like to see this toolbox available in all ROMS as a standard.

I already PM'ed you about beta testing it for you.
18th July 2009, 10:44 PM   |  #3  
frmariam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
I have an Omnia (WQVGA). G-sensor apps work by having the htc gsensor api dlls.

How about adding a g-sensor pedometer function?

Also what happened to mFlash? It was a usefull tool (too bad the standby/hibernate function and the power button of the phone would turn off the flash led... it needed a button to turn of screen). I think it would be a nice addition to the toolbox.
Last edited by frmariam; 18th July 2009 at 10:52 PM.
19th July 2009, 02:03 PM   |  #4  
Retired News Writer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 26
 
1,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Merlot check your mail, I've sent you the testing results.
Last edited by ElCondor; 19th July 2009 at 02:51 PM.
19th July 2009, 02:09 PM   |  #5  
[germany]merlot's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frmariam

I have an Omnia (WQVGA). G-sensor apps work by having the htc gsensor api dlls.

How about adding a g-sensor pedometer function?

Also what happened to mFlash? It was a usefull tool (too bad the standby/hibernate function and the power button of the phone would turn off the flash led... it needed a button to turn of screen). I think it would be a nice addition to the toolbox.

Yes you're welcome to try the beta version. Look at the first post where I added the download link to the beta vesion.

What exactly do you mean with pedometer? Do you mean a step counter?

Sorry that I can't continue with mFlash but without a device with flashlight it's not possible.
19th July 2009, 04:08 PM   |  #6  
sinoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
710 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Looks interesting... will stay in touch...
19th July 2009, 06:42 PM   |  #7  
Aaron McCarthy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
1,361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
I'm going to download this and try it out. I have the HTC Fuze (aka Touch Pro)
19th July 2009, 06:51 PM   |  #8  
xtremekilla09's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 561
 
1,461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
The buttons are quite large for the VGA device right now and some of the buttons have a hard time actually working. Meaning it takes a while for me to actually get into the tool I want.

I know I was supposed to e-mail you, but thought this might be easier.
I am working on the screenshots.
19th July 2009, 07:36 PM   |  #9  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 13
 
791 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
I have a Blackstone, EVO IIIt cooked ROM (wm 6.1, Manila 2.0, NetCf 3.5, localized IT). I cannot even start the app:
Code:
mToolbox.exe
TypeLoadException
Same error with version 1.3
Last edited by bbonzz; 19th July 2009 at 07:54 PM.
19th July 2009, 10:57 PM   |  #10  
Glotzeulor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Constance
Thanks Meter: 11
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremekilla09

The buttons are quite large for the VGA device right now and some of the buttons have a hard time actually working. Meaning it takes a while for me to actually get into the tool I want.

I know I was supposed to e-mail you, but thought this might be easier.
I am working on the screenshots.

Same Problem here (diamond VGA). Buttons must be pressed hard and often before i get any reaction. Also text, for example in thre ruler app, is cut off on the right side, or overlapping. Also the program is running VERY slow (don't know if that's because of my rom) Exit Button does not work for me, i think (killed the program by taskmanager after waiting 30 seconds).
I'd love to help you beta testing, but at the moment the app is not really usable on my device.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beta, mtoolbox, sensor, tool
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes