MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[ROM] [32A & 32B] [30-Jan-2010] RAv1.6.3 - DONUT

21st July 2009, 02:11 AM   |  #21  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wysie

Hi, I tried installing HTC_CIME from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=512530, but no matter what I select it always defaults to "Touch Input" instead of "Touch Input Chinese". There's no checkbox for me to select anything .

Is there any way to fix this? Thank you.

After you performed the HTC_CIME update:
Code:
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/HTC_IME*
adb shell rm /system/lib/libt9.so
adb shell rm /system/app/Clicker*
21st July 2009, 02:14 AM   |  #22  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 96
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
This rom, or a cyanogen port are the two on the top of my list now. Just waiting to see which one I will try first.

Keep up the good work.

Suggestion: what about hosting the changelog on this site? (I guess the original is large enough to leave out)... feel free to continue on as normal :8


Edit: Amon, have you considered looking into the cyanogen ports for 32A boards a few people are trying at the moment but not perfecting?
Last edited by xyzulu; 21st July 2009 at 02:19 AM.
21st July 2009, 02:23 AM   |  #23  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Radix999

Gave the v1.0.0 rom a try last night and it seems pretty good so far.

I notice there's an update for it already - is there an easier way to apply this rather than a full reinstall?

Can I update without a wipe and will that keep all my settings?

Or can I just get this updated clicker app (As APN's are not really important to me - mine's not on any of the lists)

A full update (without wipe!) should work fine. The update will not update any userdata. To be safe I advice to always make a nandroid backup via the Recovery menu first ^^

If you're only interested in the Clicker.apk update you can extract /system/app/Clicker.apk and /system/app/Clicker.odex from the update.zip and push them manually to your device :

Code:
adb remount
adb push Clicker.apk /system/app/Clicker.apk
adb push Clicker.odex /system/app/Clicker.odex
21st July 2009, 02:35 AM   |  #24  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xyzulu

Suggestion: what about hosting the changelog on this site? (I guess the original is large enough to leave out)... feel free to continue on as normal :8

Thanks for the tip, the changelog is now hosted on this site ^^

Quote:
Originally Posted by xyzulu

Edit: Amon, have you considered looking into the cyanogen ports for 32A boards a few people are trying at the moment but not perfecting?

The Cyanogen ROM is nothing without the Cyanogen kernel...
The source for the HTC kernel running on 32A boards isn't available (yet) so I can't get Cyanogen's kernel to work on 32A boards.

You could take his ROM and replace the kernel by an HTC one, but that would be like driving a Porsche with a Beetle engine...
Last edited by Amon_RA; 21st July 2009 at 02:58 AM.
21st July 2009, 02:50 AM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Amon_RA: Thanks for the help! By the way, are there any plans to include the HTC Dialer? I miss that from my stock ROM :P.
21st July 2009, 02:57 AM   |  #26  
Amon_RA's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wysie

Amon_RA: Thanks for the help! By the way, are there any plans to include the HTC Dialer? I miss that from my stock ROM :P.

I have no plans implementing the HTC Dialer, that would require lots of HTC core stuff to be added...

I think there are a few Dialers on the market with the same functionalities...
21st July 2009, 03:05 AM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I'm currently using aContacts, but not liking it much. Any suggestions? Thank you!
21st July 2009, 03:13 AM   |  #28  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 96
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wysie

I'm currently using aContacts, but not liking it much. Any suggestions? Thank you!

Maybe a question for a thread of it's own?
21st July 2009, 03:17 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
xyzulu: Actually I was replying to Amon_RA directly. Sorry if I went off-topic ^^.
21st July 2009, 03:22 AM   |  #30  
xyzulu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 96
 
470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I want to know the answer myself to the same question, just don't want to clutter up this thread like I am now doing....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hboot 1.33.0006, htc magic pvt32b
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes