Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [32A & 32B] [30-Jan-2010] RAv1.6.3 - DONUT

OP Amon_RA

7th October 2009, 03:36 AM   |  #501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hope the battery issue gets fixed soon. Most of it is going to Display :P. Haha.
7th October 2009, 03:48 AM   |  #502  
maxqc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amon_RA

MT is already in there :P Just use an app that supports it...

Weird... MT not working in Loccy's Browser ...
7th October 2009, 04:29 AM   |  #503  
unfnknblvbl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I no longer get the headset icon in the status bar when my handsfree headset is plugged in.

Good work though, this is nice and fast =)
7th October 2009, 05:40 AM   |  #504  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
What's been fixed in 1.6.1?
7th October 2009, 05:49 AM   |  #505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilmerlin

What's been fixed in 1.6.1?

check the changelog
7th October 2009, 05:51 AM   |  #506  
bjtheone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kanata
Thanks Meter: 78
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
update issues
Upgrading from RAv1.2H....

Tried just a update via recovery mode (no wipe, no app delete).... after reboot get constant android.process.acore force closes, home screen never fully comes up.

Back to recovery mode, delete all apps (via adb shell, mount -a, find...), reflash... after reboot phone just loops on the android image during boot, never get to home screen

Revert back to RAv1.2H (yeah Nandroid), everything works, redelete all apps, reflash new ROM, reboot, back to android boot loop

[pause to bang head on table] I thought I could just upgrade to new image from 1.2H. Would love to know what weirdness is preventing this.

Back to recovery mode, wipe data/factory reset, reflash, reboot. Boots fine but of course everything is gone... <sigh> off to reload all my apps
7th October 2009, 06:46 AM   |  #507  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by apt

+1 on the full exchange support...that would be great!!
Thank you Amon_RA for this rom...it's really nice.

+1 on full exchange support please
7th October 2009, 08:25 AM   |  #508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
2,402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstolpner

+1 on full exchange support please

problem is one of the best thing about this rom is its speed- as soon as u add the htc framework required for full exchange you slow the phone down..... personally i prefer a fast phone....
7th October 2009, 08:29 AM   |  #509  
thebalkanking's Avatar
Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Amon_RA,

I have recently compiled busybox 1.15.1-stable and bash4.0 which tested great with this rom. Let me know if youre interested in implementing those two in your next update or something.

Code:
# busybox uname -a; uptime; ./bash -version
Linux magician 2.6.29-RAv1.6.0 #3 PREEMPT Sun Oct 4 12:07:49 CEST 2009 armv6l GNU/Linux
 06:34:56 up  8:06, load average: 2.11, 2.15, 2.14

GNU bash, version 4.0.0(1)-release (arm-unknown-linux-gnu)
Copyright (C) 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
Last edited by thebalkanking; 7th October 2009 at 08:36 AM.
7th October 2009, 08:51 AM   |  #510  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
hi!

I still have the problem, that my hang up button still does not his work. no matter what option i take in the spare parts menu, nothing happens.

does anyone also have this problem?

thx

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hboot 1.33.0006, htc magic pvt32b
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes