FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [32A & 32B] [30-Jan-2010] RAv1.6.3 - DONUT

7th October 2009, 02:36 AM |#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hope the battery issue gets fixed soon. Most of it is going to Display :P. Haha.
 
 
7th October 2009, 02:48 AM |#502  
maxqc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amon_RA

MT is already in there :P Just use an app that supports it...

Weird... MT not working in Loccy's Browser ...
7th October 2009, 03:29 AM |#503  
unfnknblvbl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I no longer get the headset icon in the status bar when my handsfree headset is plugged in.

Good work though, this is nice and fast =)
7th October 2009, 04:40 AM |#504  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
What's been fixed in 1.6.1?
7th October 2009, 04:49 AM |#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilmerlin

What's been fixed in 1.6.1?

check the changelog
7th October 2009, 04:51 AM |#506  
bjtheone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kanata
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
update issues
Upgrading from RAv1.2H....

Tried just a update via recovery mode (no wipe, no app delete).... after reboot get constant android.process.acore force closes, home screen never fully comes up.

Back to recovery mode, delete all apps (via adb shell, mount -a, find...), reflash... after reboot phone just loops on the android image during boot, never get to home screen

Revert back to RAv1.2H (yeah Nandroid), everything works, redelete all apps, reflash new ROM, reboot, back to android boot loop

[pause to bang head on table] I thought I could just upgrade to new image from 1.2H. Would love to know what weirdness is preventing this.

Back to recovery mode, wipe data/factory reset, reflash, reboot. Boots fine but of course everything is gone... <sigh> off to reload all my apps
7th October 2009, 05:46 AM |#507  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apt

+1 on the full exchange support...that would be great!!
Thank you Amon_RA for this rom...it's really nice.

+1 on full exchange support please
7th October 2009, 07:25 AM |#508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstolpner

+1 on full exchange support please

problem is one of the best thing about this rom is its speed- as soon as u add the htc framework required for full exchange you slow the phone down..... personally i prefer a fast phone....
7th October 2009, 07:29 AM |#509  
thebalkanking's Avatar
Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Amon_RA,

I have recently compiled busybox 1.15.1-stable and bash4.0 which tested great with this rom. Let me know if youre interested in implementing those two in your next update or something.

Code:
# busybox uname -a; uptime; ./bash -version
Linux magician 2.6.29-RAv1.6.0 #3 PREEMPT Sun Oct 4 12:07:49 CEST 2009 armv6l GNU/Linux
 06:34:56 up  8:06, load average: 2.11, 2.15, 2.14

GNU bash, version 4.0.0(1)-release (arm-unknown-linux-gnu)
Copyright (C) 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
Last edited by thebalkanking; 7th October 2009 at 07:36 AM.
7th October 2009, 07:51 AM |#510  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
hi!

I still have the problem, that my hang up button still does not his work. no matter what option i take in the spare parts menu, nothing happens.

does anyone also have this problem?

thx
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hboot 1.33.0006, htc magic pvt32b
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes