Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 46,692 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [32A & 32B] [30-Jan-2010] RAv1.6.3 - DONUT

Tip us?
 
Wysie
Old
#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Jul 2009
Hope the battery issue gets fixed soon. Most of it is going to Display :P. Haha.
 
maxqc
Old
#502  
maxqc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 163
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amon_RA View Post
MT is already in there :P Just use an app that supports it...
Weird... MT not working in Loccy's Browser ...
iPhone 4 32Gb | 2011 13in MacBook Air 256Gb | 16gb Nexus 7
 
unfnknblvbl
Old
#503  
unfnknblvbl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 607
Join Date: Sep 2009
I no longer get the headset icon in the status bar when my handsfree headset is plugged in.

Good work though, this is nice and fast =)
 
evilmerlin
Old
#504  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Aug 2009
What's been fixed in 1.6.1?
 
walie
Old
#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 308
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilmerlin View Post
What's been fixed in 1.6.1?
check the changelog
 
bjtheone
Old
#506  
bjtheone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 314
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kanata
Default update issues

Upgrading from RAv1.2H....

Tried just a update via recovery mode (no wipe, no app delete).... after reboot get constant android.process.acore force closes, home screen never fully comes up.

Back to recovery mode, delete all apps (via adb shell, mount -a, find...), reflash... after reboot phone just loops on the android image during boot, never get to home screen

Revert back to RAv1.2H (yeah Nandroid), everything works, redelete all apps, reflash new ROM, reboot, back to android boot loop

[pause to bang head on table] I thought I could just upgrade to new image from 1.2H. Would love to know what weirdness is preventing this.

Back to recovery mode, wipe data/factory reset, reflash, reboot. Boots fine but of course everything is gone... <sigh> off to reload all my apps
bj - Samsung Galaxy SIII | Rogers | Rooted | SlimBean | TWRP
Asus tf700 | Rooted | JB-CleanROMi | TWRP
 
mstolpner
Old
#507  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by apt View Post
+1 on the full exchange support...that would be great!!
Thank you Amon_RA for this rom...it's really nice.
+1 on full exchange support please
 
MontAlbert
Old
#508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 2,385
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstolpner View Post
+1 on full exchange support please
problem is one of the best thing about this rom is its speed- as soon as u add the htc framework required for full exchange you slow the phone down..... personally i prefer a fast phone....
T-mobile G1- Sold
HTC Magic 32A- Sold
Nexus One- Sold
T-mobile HD2- Sold
HTC Inspire 4G- Backup phone
HTC Sensation- Sold due to HTC giving dev's the middle finger and dodgy build quality
Samsung Galaxy Nexus Sold due to crappy camera
LG Nexus 4 Given to the Missus
LG Nexus 5 Backup phone

OnePlus One Gotta love it- if only everyone could get one
follow me on Twitter
 
thebalkanking
Old
(Last edited by thebalkanking; 7th October 2009 at 07:36 AM.)
#509  
thebalkanking's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Oslo
Amon_RA,

I have recently compiled busybox 1.15.1-stable and bash4.0 which tested great with this rom. Let me know if youre interested in implementing those two in your next update or something.

Code:
Select Code
# busybox uname -a; uptime; ./bash -version
Linux magician 2.6.29-RAv1.6.0 #3 PREEMPT Sun Oct 4 12:07:49 CEST 2009 armv6l GNU/Linux
 06:34:56 up  8:06, load average: 2.11, 2.15, 2.14

GNU bash, version 4.0.0(1)-release (arm-unknown-linux-gnu)
Copyright (C) 2009 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
SAPPHIRE PVT 32A S-ON H
Engineering SPL 1.33.2005
CPLD-12
RADIO-3.22.20.17
Android 1.6 ION 32a
 
checko55
Old
#510  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jul 2009
hi!

I still have the problem, that my hang up button still does not his work. no matter what option i take in the spare parts menu, nothing happens.

does anyone also have this problem?

thx

Tags
hboot 1.33.0006, htc magic pvt32b
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more