5,604,859 Members 33,893 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM | WWE | 23563 | 11 Jul 2010 | XDA_UC] NATF Fuze v6.0 Standard (Lite/Sense soon)

Tip us?
 
harutfromnh
Old
#531  
harutfromnh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by NHComp View Post
Bubble Breaker is broken - how will I survive! LOL

On a more serious note, I do get an error message. "SHCreateMenuBar Failed." Then "Cannot open Bubble Breaker resource file!" when I click on the error message.

Other than that, a very nice ROM. Thanks for all your persistence and hard work.
wow, if thats the case, how will time pass in the john?
 
dragoon354
Old
#532  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobtWms View Post
I started 5.4 this morning have and ran it all day w/o significant problem.....until now.

I'm unable to add or edit contacts. This behavior is same whether started from home screen or Start -->> Productivity -->> Contacts.

It seems that the bottom of the screen is truncated and I can't see all data fields for existing contact or when adding a new contact. Notice that the "Work Tel" is only partially visible and the scroll bar is at the bottom. I've rebooted numerous times.

Workaround: Add or edit contact using Gmail contacts and sync with Active Sync.
Yeah I had this same problem when i went to add custom ringtones for people.
 
gguy1
Old
#533  
gguy1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 152
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default 5.4 Standard Fuze

I'm having an issue with video playback when I try to load videos the device freezes or acts funny.
Mobile Device: Google Nexus 4
Phone Plan: T-mobile USA
 
RobtWms
Old
#534  
RobtWms's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central Kansas, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan View Post
On a completely stock Fuze 5.4 Standard, I cannot reproduce this. I created a new contact, saved and quit back to Home, went back in, and was able to edit all fields without them being cut off.
...
All flashes done via usb, with sim and flash card removed, hard reset before screen alignment. All tests done with absolutely unmodified OS prior to inserting sim card installation and ActiveSync.

Hard reset NATF 5.4. Behavior continued.
Installed HTC 5.11.502.2 WWE. Behavior eliminated. All data fields visible on new contact entry page.
Installed NATF 5.4. Behavior returned, similar. There were a few more fields but still truncated at the bottom.
Reboot: behavior identical.

When flashing the second 5.4, I even chanted the secret sauce chant I learned when I was writing config.sys files on DOS 3.0. If I'm the only one effected, I gotta figure it's something in Kansas.

Leaving on a 4 day ordeal. Probably won't be available till next Wednesday.
ANY cell phone works well in town.

HTC P-4600 aka Raphael aka ATT Fuze
Raphael HardSPL-Unsigned_1_90_3
Radio 1.14.25.35
Protocol 52.64c.25.35H
★Energy.RAPHAEL.29022.Sense2.5.Jul.04★
Useful links
 
Skeletal
Old
(Last edited by Skeletal; 20th August 2009 at 08:25 AM.) Reason: Problem update
#535  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by d96mbe View Post
As mentioned before. Can confirm that closing the "connectionmanagersetup" (?) application solves the defunct screen. Even thoo there is no visible "X" button in the top right corner, clicking on the clock brings out the menu.

BR / Magnus
Quote:
Originally Posted by mav5 View Post
Confirmed. Closing Connection manager solves screen corruption problem.
Confirmed for me too. Thanks for finding this out - I was hoping it was only a problem with 5.3 and then it happened in 5.4 as well - but awesome to find a solution!

UPDATE: Hmm, the Connection Manager popped up the first time I sync'd, but seems to have gone away on the 2nd sync

Cheers

----------------------------------------------

Device : HTC EVO 3D GSM with S-OFF
ROM :
CyanogenMod 10.2 - Jellybean 4.3
Radio : 11.25.3504.06_M
Recovery: 4EXT Recovery
Network: Virgin Mobile Australia (Optus)


PDA History:
HTC Blue Angel (i-mate PDA2K) > HTC Hermes (i-mate JasJam) > HTC Touch Cruise > HTC Touch Pro > HTC Sensation > HTC Evo 3D.

 
drugusv
Old
#536  
drugusv's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 83
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chisinau
i dont know how is in fuze version but in TP standard version bottom bar is "highest" in comparison width top bar menu? from registry i can modificate height?
______________________________________________
HTC Touch Pro from Vodafone UK
-> Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100
______________________________________________
 
harutfromnh
Old
#537  
harutfromnh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 122
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Hollywood, CA
theres is no audio in any of the videos on the youtube app, anyone else experiencing this problem?
i had this problem on v5.3 too...is there a fix?
 
l3it3r
Old
#538  
l3it3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 612
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Washington DC
Does this have .net 3.5 installed? I can't run CallCalendar!! Also, WTF is wrong with the volume keys?!
(SOLD)ATT 8525
(SOLD)T-Mobile G1
ATT Tilt (LOST!! )
(SOLD) ATT Fuze | NATF v5.6B ROM | Kinoma Play | SPB Mobile Shell 3.5 | 2 GB | ZAGG Fullbody

(SOLD) ATT Tilt II | EnergyROM "LEO" | 16GB | Kinoma Play | Android | Ubuntu
[CURRENT] iPhone 4 | JailBroken | Netflix | Hulu+ | etc
Use Google Voice and Google Sync for free text messaging!
SKIN KINOMA PLAY!!

Chris L. of Mobility Digest
 
ttres
Old
#539  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Boston
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3it3r View Post
Also, WTF is wrong with the volume keys?!
I'm having a problem with the volume keys on calls. I thought I was having trouble with replacing the audiopara3 file, but it seems like (while on calls) the volume keys aren't working.
Device: Droid X, 2.1
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
(Last edited by Captain_Throwback; 20th August 2009 at 02:50 PM.)
#540  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 7729
Posts: 9,051
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drugusv View Post
i dont know how is in fuze version but in TP standard version bottom bar is "highest" in comparison width top bar menu? from registry i can modificate height?
No. this is the new "finger-friendly" soft key bar. It is larger by design in the newer builds.
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3it3r View Post
Does this have .net 3.5 installed? I can't run CallCalendar!!
See post #502 for fix.
Quote:
Originally Posted by l3it3r View Post
Also, WTF is wrong with the volume keys?!
Nothing. This is the new behavior for the OS builds. Pressing the Volume keys bring up the Title Bar list, and then when you press the volume icon there, you can change the volume. This prevents accidental volume changes by simply pressing the buttons.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.05.20.0321_2 | PRI: 1.52_003 | PRL: 52100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.7

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.6b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.6.3.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.0.6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more