Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][WM6][ALL-RES][2010.06.10] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader v1.41

OP francarl

26th July 2009, 09:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
HTC Menu Enhancement Loader (v1.41)
New htc menu for all windows build! NOW with MessageBox replacement
by
Francesco Carlucci
SenseSDK by eboelzner

Htc Menu Loader is a little service application that loads htc menu enhancement in all windows build, even in windows mobile emulator!
Now it also replaces standard messagebox with a more finger friendly one and comes with a finger friendly config utility.

Screenshots


Usage:
- install .net compact framework 3.5
- (W)QVGA: install cabs beginning with QVGA_WM65 from attached zip (W)QVGA_HtcMenuEnhancementPkgs.zip (note: QVGA version is from HTC Mega/Touch2 rom version 1.33). Optimized for wm6.5.1 (start menu on top), works with vm6.5.3 with some graphical problems.

- (W)VGA: you should install/cook these packages into your rom:

HTCFont_Link_1_0_19132133
HTCFramework_1_5_19223320
HTCScroll_2_0_19221326
Menu_Enhancement_1_1_20113129
SharedResource_1_0_20111720
Shared_Modules_1_01_20113224

- (W)(Q)VGA: install (Q)VGA_WM61_HTCScroll_fix.cab (also in zip file) if you have WM 6.1

- install one of these cabs

francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.41.cab (if you have HTC BootLauncher into your ROM)
trancarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.41.cab

- reboot

after reboot, you can use configuration utility into Programs folder to enable or disable enhancements. By default, htc menu loader is disabled, instead msgbox enhancement is enabled.


Registry key for configuration (or use use configuration utility!):

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\HTCMenuLoader]
EnableSIP=1 ; 1 = enable ezinput sip menu popup, 0 show standard window sip menu (default 0)
EnableMenu=1 ; 1 = enable htc menu enhancement (default 0)
EnableMsgbox=1 ; 1 = enable messagebox replacement (default 1)

Note:
- EnableSIP=1 works GREAT if you want to access EzInput custom menu to access options, change language and layout

Development notes:
The code contains two important windows mobile techniques:
1 - DLL injecting (there are lot of example on web)
2 - API replacement (see FingerSuite thread here for references!). It's the same technique that I used in FingerSuite to replace MessageBox and TrackPopupMenu system API.
There are a lot of things that can be do with API replacement technique. For example, overriding GetOpenFileNameEx for total replace of awful "Picture & Videos" standard windows mobile dialog!
Ask me if you want help. And good work!



Bugs:
- First time, htc enhancement menu could not appear.

PLEASE REPORT IN THIS THREAD ANY BUGS YOU FIND, THANKS!

See this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=25 for some explanations!


ChangeLog:
v1.0) initial release
v1.1) ezinput sip menu support added
v1.2) added configuration utility and message box with ManilaSDK framework
v1.3) test version never released
v1.4) migrate to amazing SenseSDK by eboelzner
v1.41) updated to SenseSDK v1.38 by eboelzner



Please Buy Me a Beer if you like my work

THANKS TO eboelzner for his excellent SenseSDK

Older version download report
francarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.4.CAB (432.2 KB, 231 views)
francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.4.CAB (407.7 KB, 168 views)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SkinSnap005.jpg
Views:	20837
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	255159   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap1.jpg
Views:	18033
Size:	9.5 KB
ID:	323173   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap2.jpg
Views:	17598
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	323174   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap3.jpg
Views:	17424
Size:	12.8 KB
ID:	323175  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Menu Enhancement WM6-WM65 VGA-QVGA.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.63 MB, 4909 views)
File Type: cab francarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.41.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (481.7 KB, 1670 views)
File Type: cab francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.41.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (457.5 KB, 1242 views)
File Type: zip (W)QVGA_HtcMenuEnhancementPkgs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (706.2 KB, 1686 views)
Last edited by francarl; 10th June 2010 at 09:18 AM. Reason: version 1.41
The Following User Says Thank You to francarl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2009, 10:59 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
works perfectly on QVGA. Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to atzaus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th July 2009, 12:18 PM   |  #3  
salvy.c.83's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Just tried in my niki (QVGA)
I've the bug in first launch, but works!
Very good work
I hope in a new relase bug free!
26th July 2009, 12:43 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Menus work in some applications on 6.1 Diamond, but not in other.

Does not work in Contacts and Mail (Possibly other?)

(Telstra 2.07.8412 WWE Rom)
26th July 2009, 02:46 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Red face
After installing/uninstalling/reinstalling have found that menu enhancement is working now on Diamond.

This is the install I used -
1. install HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement.cab from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=491457
2. Installed version 1: from above.
3. Soft reset.

Thanks!!!
Last edited by gm_fisher; 26th July 2009 at 02:50 PM. Reason: AMended link
26th July 2009, 03:02 PM   |  #6  
nhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Please edit title...
[APP][2009.07.29] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader
26th July 2009, 03:07 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhatt

Please edit title...
[APP][2009.07.29] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader

....done...sorry, very hot weather today!
26th July 2009, 03:11 PM   |  #8  
nhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

....done...sorry, very hot weather today!

Thanks for sharing.
I'll try it now
26th July 2009, 05:50 PM   |  #9  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Hi,

I didn't understand how to install it ^^'
I install stickfigure HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement QVGA.cab, then what cab I have to install ? the first, the second, or both ?
26th July 2009, 06:19 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoOoSs

Hi,

I didn't understand how to install it ^^'
I install stickfigure HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement QVGA.cab, then what cab I have to install ? the first, the second, or both ?

Try version 2 first, if it doesn't work, try version 1. Thank you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc menu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes