FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][WM6][ALL-RES][2010.06.10] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader v1.41

360 posts
Thanks Meter: 34
 
By francarl, Senior Member on 26th July 2009, 08:00 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
HTC Menu Enhancement Loader (v1.41)
New htc menu for all windows build! NOW with MessageBox replacement
by
Francesco Carlucci
SenseSDK by eboelzner

Htc Menu Loader is a little service application that loads htc menu enhancement in all windows build, even in windows mobile emulator!
Now it also replaces standard messagebox with a more finger friendly one and comes with a finger friendly config utility.

Screenshots


Usage:
- install .net compact framework 3.5
- (W)QVGA: install cabs beginning with QVGA_WM65 from attached zip (W)QVGA_HtcMenuEnhancementPkgs.zip (note: QVGA version is from HTC Mega/Touch2 rom version 1.33). Optimized for wm6.5.1 (start menu on top), works with vm6.5.3 with some graphical problems.

- (W)VGA: you should install/cook these packages into your rom:

HTCFont_Link_1_0_19132133
HTCFramework_1_5_19223320
HTCScroll_2_0_19221326
Menu_Enhancement_1_1_20113129
SharedResource_1_0_20111720
Shared_Modules_1_01_20113224

- (W)(Q)VGA: install (Q)VGA_WM61_HTCScroll_fix.cab (also in zip file) if you have WM 6.1

- install one of these cabs

francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.41.cab (if you have HTC BootLauncher into your ROM)
trancarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.41.cab

- reboot

after reboot, you can use configuration utility into Programs folder to enable or disable enhancements. By default, htc menu loader is disabled, instead msgbox enhancement is enabled.


Registry key for configuration (or use use configuration utility!):

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\HTCMenuLoader]
EnableSIP=1 ; 1 = enable ezinput sip menu popup, 0 show standard window sip menu (default 0)
EnableMenu=1 ; 1 = enable htc menu enhancement (default 0)
EnableMsgbox=1 ; 1 = enable messagebox replacement (default 1)

Note:
- EnableSIP=1 works GREAT if you want to access EzInput custom menu to access options, change language and layout

Development notes:
The code contains two important windows mobile techniques:
1 - DLL injecting (there are lot of example on web)
2 - API replacement (see FingerSuite thread here for references!). It's the same technique that I used in FingerSuite to replace MessageBox and TrackPopupMenu system API.
There are a lot of things that can be do with API replacement technique. For example, overriding GetOpenFileNameEx for total replace of awful "Picture & Videos" standard windows mobile dialog!
Ask me if you want help. And good work!



Bugs:
- First time, htc enhancement menu could not appear.

PLEASE REPORT IN THIS THREAD ANY BUGS YOU FIND, THANKS!

See this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=25 for some explanations!


ChangeLog:
v1.0) initial release
v1.1) ezinput sip menu support added
v1.2) added configuration utility and message box with ManilaSDK framework
v1.3) test version never released
v1.4) migrate to amazing SenseSDK by eboelzner
v1.41) updated to SenseSDK v1.38 by eboelzner



Please Buy Me a Beer if you like my work

THANKS TO eboelzner for his excellent SenseSDK

Older version download report
francarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.4.CAB (432.2 KB, 231 views)
francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.4.CAB (407.7 KB, 168 views)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SkinSnap005.jpg
Views:	21041
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	255159   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap1.jpg
Views:	18251
Size:	9.5 KB
ID:	323173   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap2.jpg
Views:	17810
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	323174   Click image for larger version

Name:	snap3.jpg
Views:	17636
Size:	12.8 KB
ID:	323175  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Menu Enhancement WM6-WM65 VGA-QVGA.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.63 MB, 4933 views)
File Type: cab francarl.HTCMenuLoader.v1.41.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (481.7 KB, 1698 views)
File Type: cab francarl.HTCMenuLoader-BootLauncher.v1.41.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (457.5 KB, 1264 views)
File Type: zip (W)QVGA_HtcMenuEnhancementPkgs.zip - [Click for QR Code] (706.2 KB, 1696 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to francarl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift francarl Ad-Free
 
 
26th July 2009, 09:59 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
works perfectly on QVGA. Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to atzaus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift atzaus Ad-Free
26th July 2009, 11:18 AM |#3  
salvy.c.83's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 6
 
Donate to Me
More
Just tried in my niki (QVGA)
I've the bug in first launch, but works!
Very good work
I hope in a new relase bug free!
26th July 2009, 11:43 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Menus work in some applications on 6.1 Diamond, but not in other.

Does not work in Contacts and Mail (Possibly other?)

(Telstra 2.07.8412 WWE Rom)
26th July 2009, 01:46 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Red face
After installing/uninstalling/reinstalling have found that menu enhancement is working now on Diamond.

This is the install I used -
1. install HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement.cab from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=491457
2. Installed version 1: from above.
3. Soft reset.

Thanks!!!
26th July 2009, 02:02 PM |#6  
nhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Please edit title...
[APP][2009.07.29] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader
26th July 2009, 02:07 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhatt

Please edit title...
[APP][2009.07.29] HTC Menu Enhancement Loader

....done...sorry, very hot weather today!
26th July 2009, 02:11 PM |#8  
nhatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by francarl

....done...sorry, very hot weather today!

Thanks for sharing.
I'll try it now
26th July 2009, 04:50 PM |#9  
JoOoSs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi,

I didn't understand how to install it ^^'
I install stickfigure HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement QVGA.cab, then what cab I have to install ? the first, the second, or both ?
26th July 2009, 05:19 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoOoSs

Hi,

I didn't understand how to install it ^^'
I install stickfigure HTC Rhodium Menu Enhancement QVGA.cab, then what cab I have to install ? the first, the second, or both ?

Try version 2 first, if it doesn't work, try version 1. Thank you.
26th July 2009, 05:37 PM |#11  
jadephyre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 322
 
More
does this work on pre-21000 Build WM6.1 ROMs ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
htc menu

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes