Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Software making phones mic not work?

OP venner93

29th July 2009, 01:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I have been using my touch pro 2 and all has been fine up until a couple of weeks ago when i received a phone call and the person could not hear me and after numerous calls i realized no one can hear me. when making a video no sound is picked up. So i did i hard reset and everything worked again but the other day i received a call and once again they could not hear me.

I have 2 things installed:
Dr jo's black TF3D skin
HD Tweak

PLEASE HELP
30th July 2009, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
sirgal's Avatar
Member
Flag Santiago, Chile
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
HD Tweak...
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcanehacker

Use HD Tweaks with caution.. Some of the tweaks might give issues on TP2.. For one, its a know issue that one or some of the volume tweak would disable sound on your TP2.. There after, you make calls and you can't hear the other side..

See above (posted by arcanehacker in another thread)... solution: uninstall HD Tweak

MJ
30th July 2009, 08:55 AM   |  #3  
Supertrooper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
357 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
x2 Same thing happen to me. After a hard reset everything has been fine since.
30th July 2009, 09:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by venner93

I have been using my touch pro 2 and all has been fine up until a couple of weeks ago when i received a phone call and the person could not hear me and after numerous calls i realized no one can hear me. when making a video no sound is picked up. So i did i hard reset and everything worked again but the other day i received a call and once again they could not hear me.

I have 2 things installed:
Dr jo's black TF3D skin
HD Tweak

PLEASE HELP

HD tweak most probably. Back tracking the changes or Uninstalling it might not work (it didn't work for me).. but do try that first. Else do a hard reset.. and again, use HD Tweak with caution.. Do not tweak things that relates to volume and even tf3d. Tweaks like increasing cache size, gylph cache, ringtime delay etc still ok. If possible, don't use for now till they decide to make a TP2 Tweak :P.. Find an alternative.. Yes its tedious but most of the tweaks in there can be done on other programs and registry editing.
Last edited by arcanehacker; 30th July 2009 at 10:30 AM.
2nd August 2009, 02:32 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Perth - WA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Hi All

Interestingly, i to have had this issue with my TP2 intermitently over the last month with no hard reset to bring it back. It just seems to happen for a few calls, then comes good.

I have never installed HD Tweak...
Go figure.


Cheers
Jabberoo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hear, mic, not working
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes