FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

tmobile my account 2.0 issues

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jndscslegal, Member on 30th July 2009, 03:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th July 2009, 09:04 PM |#41  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
For anyone running cm 3.9.2
Here's the modified build.prop from CM 3.9.2. ENJOY! Not sure if its cross compatible, or if it affects any other builds. But it works on CM 3.9.2.

EDIT: Confirmed working by Johnnylicious working on Hero builds.

From cal3thousand:

adb shell rm /system/build.prop
adb push c:\build.prop /system/build.prop
adb shell reboot
Attached Files
File Type: zip build.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.4 KB, 266 views)
Last edited by andonnguyen; 30th July 2009 at 09:08 PM. Reason: had johnnylicious test it :)
 
 
30th July 2009, 09:07 PM |#42  
johnnylicious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks andon for sending and uploading new build.prop works perfect on my Hero ROM =D
30th July 2009, 09:10 PM |#43  
r_dub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnylicious

yeah i opened up the .apk but didn't know where to stay editing haha

hope someone can figure this out =D i wanna use this app! but i don't wanan change the build.prop etc.

Just a suggestion maybe pull the .xmls from the old .apk and place the right ones unto the apk replacing. The ones limiting the new apk and we may not have to change the build.prop
Last edited by r_dub; 30th July 2009 at 09:13 PM.
30th July 2009, 09:12 PM |#44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_dub

Just a suggestion maybe pull the .xmls from the old .apk and we may not have to change the build.prop

the xmls may contain more information than simply checking the build of the device. So it would probably break the app's functionality or lead to a force close.
30th July 2009, 09:15 PM |#45  
r_dub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andonnguyen

the xmls may contain more information than simply checking the build of the device. So it would probably break the app's functionality or lead to a force close.

Yeah but if we replace the right xml and they cant have changed them too much
30th July 2009, 09:16 PM |#46  
mlevin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fairfax, VA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
build.prop fix resolved the issue for me on cyan 3.6.8.1.

thanks!
30th July 2009, 09:17 PM |#47  
r_dub's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andonnguyen

the xmls may contain more information than simply checking the build of the device. So it would probably break the app's functionality or lead to a force close.

Quote:
Originally Posted by andonnguyen

Here's the modified build.prop from CM 3.9.2. ENJOY! Not sure if its cross compatible, or if it affects any other builds. But it works on CM 3.9.2.

EDIT: Confirmed working by Johnnylicious working on Hero builds.

From cal3thousand:

adb shell rm /system/build.prop
adb push c:\build.prop /system/build.prop
adb shell reboot

Anyway to do this in terminal?
30th July 2009, 09:18 PM |#48  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
got mine working on cyanogen 3.9.1 by editing the build.prop, thanks
30th July 2009, 09:21 PM |#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnylicious

good job on directions, mind if u upload the build.prop on here also so its easier for others to download and push into their build =D

propz once again =D

sure... I hope that it will work for those that need it.
This is for 3.9.2


OOPS: Andon beat me to it!
Attached Files
File Type: txt build.prop.txt - [Click for QR Code] (2.2 KB, 72 views)
Last edited by cal3thousand; 30th July 2009 at 09:28 PM.
30th July 2009, 09:25 PM |#50  
dragon4000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Inglewood
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by r_dub

Anyway to do this in terminal?


I'm wondering this myself too...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes