April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Notification LED problems

5th August 2009, 02:48 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Can anyone teach me how to enable the blinking of notification led in green colour in usual status?
Like those blinking in ELFIN etc.


THX
5th August 2009, 07:00 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 424
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Hi

Do you mean have it flash all the time to show the phone is on and connected to the network?

If yes I don't think you can.

Regards

Phil
5th August 2009, 11:23 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipL

Hi

Do you mean have it flash all the time to show the phone is on and connected to the network?

If yes I don't think you can.

Regards

Phil

Thx for answering me!
But why can't I??

I 've seen a video that Topaz is blinking all the time when Topaz is running in Windows 6.5 Platform
5th August 2009, 07:07 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
there might have been a new message or missed call etc.
5th August 2009, 07:30 PM |#5  
Tom Lenferink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hollandia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 05437

Thx for answering me!
But why can't I??

I 've seen a video that Topaz is blinking all the time when Topaz is running in Windows 6.5 Platform

Maybe you allready gave the answer: It might be in the WM6.5 rom.
As far as i know it's not possible with WM6.1, there is allready a thread about this is this forum, just use search.
5th August 2009, 09:01 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Generaly, most people have the blinking green LED to indikate missed calls, new SMS or new E-mail. I use it for those things, so having it do showing network availability aswell is just pointless.
6th August 2009, 08:23 AM |#7  
omar302's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Doha
Thanks Meter: 433
 
1,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkhenka

Generaly, most people have the blinking green LED to indikate missed calls, new SMS or new E-mail. I use it for those things, so having it do showing network availability aswell is just pointless.

In older HTC phones, (pre Diamond1), the LED flashed green to indicate GSM connectivity (signal) and would flash orange in case of notifications. Also the same LED would flash red in case of low battery.

I also would have liked it to be flashing green for connectivity & orange for notifications/low battery. As it would be easier to know weather you are connected or not, since the sreen is mostly off.

Or perhapps i can suggest, if some developer would like to to do it, to make the phone flash orange (same as low battery) in case there is no signal.
6th August 2009, 02:51 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkhenka

Generaly, most people have the blinking green LED to indikate missed calls, new SMS or new E-mail. I use it for those things, so having it do showing network availability aswell is just pointless.

Pointless to you but not to others.

I'd find it very useful to know if the phone's actually "on-line" without firing it up. The radio sometimes goes AWOL even in a good signal area, it would be nice to know when this happens. In a weak signal area it helps you put the phone down in a location where it actually works.

It's been on every phone I've owned and suddenly it's no longer fashionable with HTC...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes