Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 47,611 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][NLD][WM6.5.5|6.5] Mikenificent 13.3|FlashBack 3.0 [23569|21903]

Tip us?
 
almanbrother
Old
#501  
almanbrother's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 455
Join Date: Apr 2006
Very nice rom. Runs smoothly and fast.

One question. On my today screen there is not a weatheranimation. Only the text 'my location'. In weathersettings I can add the city I want, download the weatherdata but the first option stays 'my location' and p.e. Amsterdam.
Downloading weatherinformation for 'my location' failed.
So, do I have to add a city to 'my location'? And how do I do that?
Hope someone can help me.

Regards,
Almanbrother
 
Mikenif
Old
#502  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 867
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hoofddorp

 
DONATE TO ME
My location currently only works with wifi enabled. doesnt have to connect just has to be enabled.
You can also switch the location on homescreen by tapping the clock and selecting a location other then "my location"

Im currently testing sbp shell for the members who prefer it over manila.
Next release will fully support it
 
FuZi0n
Old
#503  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 104
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bennebroek
Hey Mike!
I tried your 2.6 ROM a few weeks ago and it was pretty neat. Don't know about 3.0 but I don't know if I should flash it and that's mainly because of HTC Volume. Is it included and working?
And is Twitter tab working? With PhamQuang's ROM I could use it via 3g but the past 3 ROMs only updating via wifi worked so that's kinda lame.
Thanks in advance!
 
almanbrother
Old
#504  
almanbrother's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 455
Join Date: Apr 2006
Thanks Mike. It works now!
 
Mikenif
Old
#505  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 867
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hoofddorp

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuZi0n View Post
Hey Mike!
I tried your 2.6 ROM a few weeks ago and it was pretty neat. Don't know about 3.0 but I don't know if I should flash it and that's mainly because of HTC Volume. Is it included and working?
And is Twitter tab working? With PhamQuang's ROM I could use it via 3g but the past 3 ROMs only updating via wifi worked so that's kinda lame.
Thanks in advance!
HTC Volume is included but doesnt show up when tapping the volume buttons.
This is caused by the new layout/builds. Its on the top of the to-fix list.

The Twitter tab works fine. Updating via 3g works fine here aswell
 
Aussi
Old
#506  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 506
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Utrecht
- I noticed When I was trying to send an email that there's nog 'send' text in the button in the lower taskbar

Also when reading an email there are 2 cross buttons in the lower task bar where there should be some sort of a reply button

Talking about the second button from left , that goes for both of the issue's

- Also missing some arrows on the lockscreen and on all the manila scrollable tabs

- Also I cant get G-config to rotate the manila
 
Mikenif
Old
#507  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 867
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hoofddorp

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussi View Post
- I noticed When I was trying to send an email that there's nog 'send' text in the button in the lower taskbar

Also when reading an email there are 2 cross buttons in the lower task bar where there should be some sort of a reply button

Talking about the second button from left , that goes for both of the issue's
I noticed that one too. Seems like ms hasnt finished the theming. The theme i use is identical to the one that came with this build.
Im about to cook a 23075 build which leaked today. Hopefully it has been fixed in the new build

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussi View Post
- Also missing some arrows on the lockscreen and on all the manila scrollable tabs
The arrows in the lockscreen next to the slider show up 5/10sec after locking.
Dont know what you mean by the ones on the manila tabs.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussi View Post
- Also I cant get G-config to rotate the manila
Manila 2.5 only rotates in the picture and music tab.
 
Aussi
Old
#508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 506
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Utrecht
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenif View Post
Dont know what you mean by the ones on the manila tabs.

Manila 2.5 only rotates in the picture and music tab.
ment the ones in the SMS , Email , Picture and etc.

usualy there are pointers for up and down when u have more SMS messages or email's and pictures

Maybe this is also missing due to the theme of MS

And thx for the explanation about manila 2.5
 
Mikenif
Old
#509  
Mikenif's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 541
Posts: 867
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hoofddorp

 
DONATE TO ME
My guess its the new htc sense look. The arrows in manila have nothing to do with the ms theme.
Besides sms still shows the numbers on the right and eMails now stack up papers instead of envelopes. so its still pretty clear
 
sebas_tytn2
Old
#510  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2008
Default downloading

ok... was using 2.6 until last week, and got tired of the lagging and buggy sms. Went to latest miri which is pretty good, but now back 2 mikenificent.
Hope the messaging work good, just like the speed.

thanks for all ure work!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes