Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[ROM] Cyanogen 3.9.10 32B

7th August 2009, 07:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
For those who are after Cyanogens ROM for HTC Magic (32B/vodafone) here it is.

<snip>

Cyanogen original rom will now work on 32B
Read this page
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=539744
Last edited by xordis; 14th August 2009 at 02:53 AM. Reason: version update
7th August 2009, 07:11 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
please note, if your coming from another ROM I suggest you wipe.
I was using jerpelea's port of cyanogens rom and when I installed the rom this way I couldn't get wifi to work.
After a full wipe it was all fine.

Jerpelea's port of the rom uses (or used, I haven't checked lately) an old kernel, which meant compcache didn't work.
He has also added ringtones and changed some other things.

Personally I like to have it installed the way cyanogen intended it.
7th August 2009, 07:15 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Downloading
and I will try
BTW, how about the chinese Input?
7th August 2009, 07:19 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
You will need to ask cyanogen to include any features.

I have no intentions in changing this rom except if something is broken that does work on his rom.
7th August 2009, 10:09 AM   |  #5  
mitac112's Avatar
Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Could you tell me how to sign boot.img cuz I get wrong digest when trying to do this myself?
7th August 2009, 11:16 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
you dont sign the boot.img, you need to sign the update.zip
7th August 2009, 01:13 PM   |  #7  
mitac112's Avatar
Member
Flag Crawley
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Yes i know that and i sign it. But when trying to flash i get wrong digest boot.img. boot.img works and my signing works with other roms. This is my pain
7th August 2009, 02:41 PM   |  #8  
Gimpeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 4
 
1,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Compcache is running great now! Thanks!
7th August 2009, 03:17 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Just uploaded a new version of the update and boot.img.

The only changes are that I used the init.sapphire.rc from a sapphire build (one minor change with relation to a debugging hotkey that hardly anyone would use or even know about)
And I have found one of the sapphire keymaps that it was complaining about in logcat and installed it.

If you have the existing one there is no need to reflash in my opinion.
The changes are very minor. Just wait for the next version.

If anyone spots anymore errors popping up in the log with relation to sapphire difference post them up and I will see if I can work out

These are two of the errors I have noticed.
If anyone has come across these files I will include them. (they aren't in any builds I have seen)

Code:
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Can't open keycharmap file
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Error loading keycharmap file '/system/usr/keychars/sapphire-nav-button.kcm.bin'. hw.keyboards.65538.devname='sapphire-nav-button'
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Using default keymap: /system/usr/keychars/qwerty.kcm.bin
Code:
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Can't open keycharmap file
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Error loading keycharmap file '/system/usr/keychars/h2w_headset.kcm.bin'. hw.keyboards.0.devname='h2w headset'
W/KeyCharacterMap( 5257): Using default keymap: /system/usr/keychars/qwerty.kcm.bin
8th August 2009, 05:14 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
....................
Last edited by xordis; 12th August 2009 at 04:03 PM. Reason: post no longer relevant

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes