FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

3.5mm jack not working

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Enarca, Junior Member on 11th August 2009, 01:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.
 
 
11th August 2009, 01:44 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
can any1 help me with this????
11th August 2009, 03:03 AM |#3  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545575

write to HTC so they get more fan mail, seems it's happening a lot :/ google gives more people with LEDs/headphones problem :/
11th August 2009, 10:48 AM |#4  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I had the same issue, after much searching on google I found its a common problem and there's an app called toggle headset that will resolve this. Last time I checked it wasn't in the Marketplace, a quick search on google should lead you to it.

If you have any trouble finding it, let me know and I'll dig out the link for it when I get home.

One word of warning, its unsigned, but it works like a charm for me with no untoward side effects.

Florida.
11th August 2009, 11:02 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Could you sned me the link please? I couldnt find it.
11th August 2009, 12:12 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Towerhill
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Try google and toggle headset+android. Bet you find it then.
Last edited by bubano; 11th August 2009 at 12:25 PM.
11th August 2009, 12:27 PM |#7  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Here's the link to the projects site, you should be able to download it from there -

http://code.google.com/p/toggleheadset/
11th August 2009, 01:23 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:

3.5mm jack not working
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.

I had the exact same problem and a simple reboot fixed it for me. No problems since. I wrote about it here

http://www.walkingrandomly.com/?p=1585

Cheers,
Mike
11th August 2009, 02:23 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just got a new phone today. Hope this one doesn't pack in too
11th August 2009, 04:41 PM |#10  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Toggle Headset did it, but it's still annoying to have to toggle stuff like that....also, any similar toggles for LED's?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes