Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

3.5mm jack not working

OP Enarca

11th August 2009, 02:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.
11th August 2009, 02:44 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
can any1 help me with this????
11th August 2009, 04:03 AM   |  #3  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545575

write to HTC so they get more fan mail, seems it's happening a lot :/ google gives more people with LEDs/headphones problem :/
11th August 2009, 11:48 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I had the same issue, after much searching on google I found its a common problem and there's an app called toggle headset that will resolve this. Last time I checked it wasn't in the Marketplace, a quick search on google should lead you to it.

If you have any trouble finding it, let me know and I'll dig out the link for it when I get home.

One word of warning, its unsigned, but it works like a charm for me with no untoward side effects.

Florida.
11th August 2009, 12:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Could you sned me the link please? I couldnt find it.
11th August 2009, 01:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Towerhill
Thanks Meter: 3
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Try google and toggle headset+android. Bet you find it then.
Last edited by bubano; 11th August 2009 at 01:25 PM.
11th August 2009, 01:27 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Here's the link to the projects site, you should be able to download it from there -

http://code.google.com/p/toggleheadset/
11th August 2009, 02:23 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:

3.5mm jack not working
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.

I had the exact same problem and a simple reboot fixed it for me. No problems since. I wrote about it here

http://www.walkingrandomly.com/?p=1585

Cheers,
Mike
11th August 2009, 03:23 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I just got a new phone today. Hope this one doesn't pack in too
11th August 2009, 05:41 PM   |  #10  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Toggle Headset did it, but it's still annoying to have to toggle stuff like that....also, any similar toggles for LED's?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes