Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

3.5mm jack not working

OP Enarca

11th August 2009, 01:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.
11th August 2009, 01:44 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
can any1 help me with this????
11th August 2009, 03:03 AM   |  #3  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545575

write to HTC so they get more fan mail, seems it's happening a lot :/ google gives more people with LEDs/headphones problem :/
11th August 2009, 10:48 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I had the same issue, after much searching on google I found its a common problem and there's an app called toggle headset that will resolve this. Last time I checked it wasn't in the Marketplace, a quick search on google should lead you to it.

If you have any trouble finding it, let me know and I'll dig out the link for it when I get home.

One word of warning, its unsigned, but it works like a charm for me with no untoward side effects.

Florida.
11th August 2009, 11:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Could you sned me the link please? I couldnt find it.
11th August 2009, 12:12 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Towerhill
Thanks Meter: 1
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Try google and toggle headset+android. Bet you find it then.
Last edited by bubano; 11th August 2009 at 12:25 PM.
11th August 2009, 12:27 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Here's the link to the projects site, you should be able to download it from there -

http://code.google.com/p/toggleheadset/
11th August 2009, 01:23 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:

3.5mm jack not working
When i plug in my headphones, they don't work. I just plug them in and whatever sound comes out, comes from the loudspeaker. Is there some hardware issue here or configuration? Im thinking hardware issue is very unlikely as I just got the phone yesterday? Please help.

I had the exact same problem and a simple reboot fixed it for me. No problems since. I wrote about it here

http://www.walkingrandomly.com/?p=1585

Cheers,
Mike
11th August 2009, 02:23 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
I just got a new phone today. Hope this one doesn't pack in too
11th August 2009, 04:41 PM   |  #10  
suisen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 4
 
228 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Toggle Headset did it, but it's still annoying to have to toggle stuff like that....also, any similar toggles for LED's?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes