Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Remove words from prediction?

13th August 2009, 01:51 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Hi,

did anyone find a way to remove the words that IME automatically adds to the dictionary? in case you add some garbage by mistake.
 
 
13th August 2009, 02:45 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
update
found a file in /data/data/com.htc.htcime called udb which seems to have the words in it but it's in a format I dont see how to edit.
13th August 2009, 11:33 PM |#3  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 274
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
mmm, my /data dir seems to be empty? At least, various file mgrs claim so. Can't check from the cmdline owing to ConnectBot kbd bug.
14th August 2009, 05:07 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
yep, think you need root to see the folder's content.

anyway, deleting that folder cleared the keyboard "word cache". Not the best way but it worked.
14th August 2009, 12:24 PM |#5  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 274
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
thanks; good info.

I read that getting root disabled the ability to download paid apps from Market; is that true?
14th August 2009, 12:41 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Not on my Hero, just bought Tweetcat a few hours ago with no problem
14th August 2009, 01:12 PM |#7  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 274
 
886 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
marvelous! thanks, I wanted to get root to use nandroid backup, but was worried; any other downsides to getting root?

[apols for dragging this off-topic, too]
Last edited by cdmackay; 14th August 2009 at 01:13 PM. Reason: typo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes