FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Remove words from prediction?

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By kazlan, Junior Member on 13th August 2009, 01:51 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

did anyone find a way to remove the words that IME automatically adds to the dictionary? in case you add some garbage by mistake.
 
 
13th August 2009, 02:45 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
update
found a file in /data/data/com.htc.htcime called udb which seems to have the words in it but it's in a format I dont see how to edit.
13th August 2009, 11:33 PM |#3  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
mmm, my /data dir seems to be empty? At least, various file mgrs claim so. Can't check from the cmdline owing to ConnectBot kbd bug.
14th August 2009, 05:07 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yep, think you need root to see the folder's content.

anyway, deleting that folder cleared the keyboard "word cache". Not the best way but it worked.
14th August 2009, 12:24 PM |#5  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
thanks; good info.

I read that getting root disabled the ability to download paid apps from Market; is that true?
14th August 2009, 12:41 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not on my Hero, just bought Tweetcat a few hours ago with no problem
14th August 2009, 01:12 PM |#7  
cdmackay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cambridge, UK
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
marvelous! thanks, I wanted to get root to use nandroid backup, but was worried; any other downsides to getting root?

[apols for dragging this off-topic, too]
Last edited by cdmackay; 14th August 2009 at 01:13 PM. Reason: typo
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes