Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

[APP]Midomi Music-ID from Samsung FREE

OP shiranmotha

18th August 2009, 06:54 PM   |  #11  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed on Touch Pro
Works fine on my friends Thouch Pro.
18th August 2009, 08:52 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Not entirely the same...

I found that I could only get the other version working on my Diamond2 over WiFi. On GPRS/3G/HSPA it simply returned with a "Network Error" message.

This version works over all the connections. Thanks ShiranMotha!
18th August 2009, 10:27 PM   |  #14  
Tenny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 27
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Anyone with screen shots?
18th August 2009, 10:30 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
867 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacov

Not entirely the same...

I found that I could only get the other version working on my Diamond2 over WiFi. On GPRS/3G/HSPA it simply returned with a "Network Error" message.

This version works over all the connections. Thanks ShiranMotha!

A simple registry change I believe.
18th August 2009, 10:47 PM   |  #16  
Tenny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 27
 
682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenny

Anyone with screen shots?

Ok, so I just installed it... Data was used via connected to computers net...









Error was when I prompted for Lyrics or Youtube... Anyone know how to fix that? Playing a sample worked though!
19th August 2009, 02:49 AM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
I fixed the data connection setting in the original installation package, you can get it here. No need to mess with registry or patches after install.

Screenshot
Last edited by moonman; 20th August 2009 at 12:08 AM.
19th August 2009, 03:00 AM   |  #18  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
I did search...
Quote:
Originally Posted by strucon

ShiranMotha's version is same like the others,

I searched the xda-forum before posting, and found that
1. others needs to do the registry change manually.
2. the whole 4.5MB software essentially installs under WINDOWS folder in others.

Because I like installing in one shot and each MB is precious for me, hope the others would feel the same way too.
19th August 2009, 07:09 AM   |  #19  
strucon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

1. others needs to do the registry change manually.

Posted this REG change in every forum and post:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Melodis\Midomi\midomiGU IDType
from 3 to 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545685
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543101
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=4343449
http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-ii-http-i8000-modaco-com/291182/samsung-omnia-ii-apps-cab/
http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-http-omnia-modaco-com/291272/midomi-ported-to-omnia-wqvga/
http://htctouchpro2.wordpress.com/2009/08/10/midomi-for-windows-mobil/
http://www.1800pocketpc.com/2009/08/08/midomi-samsung-music-recognition-app-ported-for-all-windows-mobile-phones.html
….
or using the Midomifix.CAB from here: #5


Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

2. the whole 4.5MB software essentially installs under WINDOWS folder in others.

???
So? What is the point?
Whit this, you have more space or the recognition working better?
???


Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

Because I like installing in one shot

Of course,
using the Fixed CAB from here: http://thewingster.com/midomi.aspx

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

and each MB is precious for me,

?????
Same files and same REG settings like the others,
in addition you put these files:
btn_donateCC_LG.gif
btn_donateCC_LG.htm
?????

Couple weeks ago exist many posts on the net with this,
but only you changed the name “Samsung Midomi” in “shiranmotha Midomi”, and you want donation for this?
For me is irritating the donation request from you, for this software made by somebody else.
Anyway I closed this discution,

Quote:

hope the others would feel the same way too.

19th August 2009, 07:30 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Bottom line all I want to know, I will not get charged for using this correct? Free to download, yes. But charges on my bill are not.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
free, midomi, music id, samsung omnia, shiranmotha
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes