FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[APP]Midomi Music-ID from Samsung FREE

354 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By shiranmotha, Senior Member on 18th August 2009, 04:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th August 2009, 06:54 PM |#11  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Confirmed on Touch Pro
Works fine on my friends Thouch Pro.
 
 
18th August 2009, 08:52 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not entirely the same...

I found that I could only get the other version working on my Diamond2 over WiFi. On GPRS/3G/HSPA it simply returned with a "Network Error" message.

This version works over all the connections. Thanks ShiranMotha!
18th August 2009, 10:27 PM |#14  
Tenny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Anyone with screen shots?
18th August 2009, 10:30 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacov

Not entirely the same...

I found that I could only get the other version working on my Diamond2 over WiFi. On GPRS/3G/HSPA it simply returned with a "Network Error" message.

This version works over all the connections. Thanks ShiranMotha!

A simple registry change I believe.
18th August 2009, 10:47 PM |#16  
Tenny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenny

Anyone with screen shots?

Ok, so I just installed it... Data was used via connected to computers net...









Error was when I prompted for Lyrics or Youtube... Anyone know how to fix that? Playing a sample worked though!
19th August 2009, 02:49 AM |#17  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I fixed the data connection setting in the original installation package, you can get it here. No need to mess with registry or patches after install.

Screenshot
Last edited by moonman; 20th August 2009 at 12:08 AM.
19th August 2009, 03:00 AM |#18  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
I did search...
Quote:
Originally Posted by strucon

ShiranMotha's version is same like the others,

I searched the xda-forum before posting, and found that
1. others needs to do the registry change manually.
2. the whole 4.5MB software essentially installs under WINDOWS folder in others.

Because I like installing in one shot and each MB is precious for me, hope the others would feel the same way too.
19th August 2009, 07:09 AM |#19  
strucon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

1. others needs to do the registry change manually.

Posted this REG change in every forum and post:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Melodis\Midomi\midomiGU IDType
from 3 to 1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=545685
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=543101
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=4343449
http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-ii-http-i8000-modaco-com/291182/samsung-omnia-ii-apps-cab/
http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-http-omnia-modaco-com/291272/midomi-ported-to-omnia-wqvga/
http://htctouchpro2.wordpress.com/2009/08/10/midomi-for-windows-mobil/
http://www.1800pocketpc.com/2009/08/08/midomi-samsung-music-recognition-app-ported-for-all-windows-mobile-phones.html
….
or using the Midomifix.CAB from here: #5


Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

2. the whole 4.5MB software essentially installs under WINDOWS folder in others.

???
So? What is the point?
Whit this, you have more space or the recognition working better?
???


Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

Because I like installing in one shot

Of course,
using the Fixed CAB from here: http://thewingster.com/midomi.aspx

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

and each MB is precious for me,

?????
Same files and same REG settings like the others,
in addition you put these files:
btn_donateCC_LG.gif
btn_donateCC_LG.htm
?????

Couple weeks ago exist many posts on the net with this,
but only you changed the name “Samsung Midomi” in “shiranmotha Midomi”, and you want donation for this?
For me is irritating the donation request from you, for this software made by somebody else.
Anyway I closed this discution,

Quote:

hope the others would feel the same way too.

19th August 2009, 07:30 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Bottom line all I want to know, I will not get charged for using this correct? Free to download, yes. But charges on my bill are not.
19th August 2009, 10:44 AM |#21  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyinonice4

Bottom line all I want to know, I will not get charged for using this correct? Free to download, yes. But charges on my bill are not.

Of course you won't be charged. Think about it, how could they identify you (especially over wifi) and more over how could they access your account?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
free, midomi, music id, samsung omnia, shiranmotha
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes