Post Reply

[32A][ROM][PORT] JACxHEROski-v1.7r2 w/ Amon_RA's 1.1.0 kernel [9/4/2009]

OP L10nH34Rt

19th August 2009, 12:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 38
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
As usual I replaced wlan.ko and included Rogers AudioPara4.csv (thanks bcrook).

See original thread for changelog thanks and disclaimer!
See this thread to get information about the kernel reverse engineering procedure!



JACxHEROski v1.7r2 32A Devices with
Amon RA's v1.1.0 Kernel (rapidshare) (mediafire)
[md5 sum: ad09700cbd31e8e3b0e20a29ea12af25]




LOCKSCREEN Wallpapers
To change lockscreen wallpaper, first download and unzip the file somewhere then cd to it and use this command:
Code:
adb push wallpaper_file_name_here.jpg /system/etc/lockscreen/port/htc_wallpaper_01_lockscreen.jpg
Note that we are replacing a file so the destination filename must always be htc_wallpaper_01_lockscreen.jpg

If you want to use your own lockscreen wallpaper, then use an image editing software (like GIMP) to resize the image to 455x320 pixels. Then push it using the command shown above.



Older Versions:

JACxHEROski v1.6r2 32A Devices with Amon RA's Kernel v1.1.0 (rapidshare) (mediafire)[md5 sum: 460d06ab60db1895ec60eefa9f26b48c]
JACxHEROski v1.4 32A Devices
(rapishare)
JACxHEROski v1.4 32A Devices with Amon_RA's Kernel v1.0.1 (rapishare)


Special thanks to: Amon_RA for his porting instructions and for fixing the kernel bugs, JAC and ccyrowski for their excellent rom, TigerTael rayman84 and gboddina for Kernel reverse engineering and building!

p.s. As with all Hero roms, bluetooth and LEDs (only green one works) may not work properly!
Last edited by L10nH34Rt; 4th September 2009 at 03:58 PM.
19th August 2009, 01:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
really tempting, i was use 1.2 for 32A, fast enough..
19th August 2009, 01:26 PM   |  #3  
limkoksoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ipoh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
More
Smile [ROM][PORT] JACxHEROskiv1.3 for 32A [8/19/2009]
is the BT working??
19th August 2009, 01:35 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by L10nH34Rt

p.s. As for all Hero roms, bluetooth and LEDs may not work correctly!

i guess not..
19th August 2009, 02:44 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
I can not install this ROM
I installed JacXHero 1.2 before but I can not install this ROM,
I wiped my data before install new ROM but my device did not boot after apply update.zip
19th August 2009, 03:50 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 38
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Do you have a 32A device? Is it MT3G? Sorry I have an HTC Magic 32A device and cannot test MT3G devices.

p.s. Notification LED on twitter is working for me, but not when charging or missed call etc. But still that's sth right?
19th August 2009, 04:00 PM   |  #7  
gandalf2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osimo - Ancona
Thanks Meter: 1
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
H and E icons working?
Are Hsdpa/Edge icons present in this rom? Previous one only shows G/3G in I remember.
19th August 2009, 07:33 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 38
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
I think not, though I can't really test because I don't have HSDPA in my area. But its just an icon! If you know where it is located then you can push it via adb I suppose...
19th August 2009, 07:41 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Brantford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
what is the difference between this jacheroski and jacheroski 2.7.4r2.. is that just someone elses additions to jachero1.2
Last edited by Howler62; 19th August 2009 at 07:42 PM. Reason: spellcheck
19th August 2009, 07:58 PM   |  #10  
mixer5911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
i installed this on my mytouch and everything seems to work fine, except for bluetooth and for some reason the home screen takes for ever to load.... any one know why this happens? or what's the BEST hero rom for a 32A mytouch?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes