5,593,248 Members 32,713 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Airtel APN for Indian G1 Users (Mumbai)

Tip us?
 
chinmayfun
Old
(Last edited by chinmayfun; 20th June 2011 at 07:39 AM.)
#1  
chinmayfun's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mumbai
Smile Airtel APN for Indian G1 Users (Mumbai)

Hi,

Boost my thanks meter if you find this information useful. In that way I would know how many people actually used this post to solve their problem.

Read below instructions for Airtel Mobile Office and Airtel MMS APN Settings:

1. Delete all APN
2. Create New APN with followint Settings
Name: Internet
APN: airtelgprs.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password
Server: *
MMSC: http://100.1.201.171:10021/mmsc
MMS Proxy: 100.001.201.172
MMS Port: 8799
MCC: 404
MNC: 92
APN Type: default

3. Save and then create one more APN with following Settings:
Name: mms
APN: airtelmms.com
Proxy: 100.001.201.172
Port:8799
Username:
Password
Server: *
MMSC: http://100.1.201.171:10021/mmsc
MMS Proxy: 100.001.201.172
MMS Port: 8799
MCC: 404
MNC: 92
APN Type: mms
 
honest1212
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 274
Join Date: Oct 2007
I am using G1 and I am on Airtel Mumbai.
I have mobile office GPRS.

All I have done is entering APN as airtelgprs.com and all other values as blank and I have my GPRS.....
AdrianK Old
#3  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Couldn't this just have gone in the Big APN Thread?
 
chinmayfun
Old
#4  
chinmayfun's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by saurabh159 View Post
I am using G1 and I am on Airtel Mumbai.
I have mobile office GPRS.

All I have done is entering APN as airtelgprs.com and all other values as blank and I have my GPRS.....
Hey.... getting the MMS working was my challenge...
Internet just needs the airtelgprs.com APN.

I did not put this in the APN Big thread as there are many users searching for Airtel APN in India and if this becomes a part of a big thread then google would not be able to index it.
AdrianK Old
#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinmayfun View Post
I did not put this in the APN Big thread as there are many users searching for Airtel APN in India and if this becomes a part of a big thread then google would not be able to index it.
I found the APN for O2 by googling for it and the Big APN thread showed up...
 
chinmayfun
Old
#6  
chinmayfun's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mumbai
Unhappy Hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdrianK View Post
I found the APN for O2 by googling for it and the Big APN thread showed up...
Do you want me to delete this thread and add it to the big APN thread ?

I had a though time finding the setting for Airtel India specially for MMS, so thought of creating a separate thread.

Please let me know so I can delete this....
AdrianK Old
#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinmayfun View Post
Do you want me to delete this thread and add it to the big APN thread ?

I had a though time finding the setting for Airtel India specially for MMS, so thought of creating a separate thread.

Please let me know so I can delete this....
I was just saying, we have the thread now, and it probably is easier to find. You could always put it in the Big APN thread aswell =)

Sorry, wasn't trying to flame before :-/
 
anujshrivastava
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 29
Join Date: Nov 2007
Thanks Dear,
Recently i have got my HTC HERO and i configured APN and its working fine.Thanks for sharing ....Anuj.
 
chinmayfun
Old
#9  
chinmayfun's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 109
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mumbai
Default My Pleasure

Quote:
Originally Posted by anujshrivastava View Post
Thanks Dear,
Recently i have got my HTC HERO and i configured APN and its working fine.Thanks for sharing ....Anuj.
Hey your welcome...I had a tough time searching so thought of putting it up so others can get it easily.

Wanted to add one point to my post:
If you have added the APN for Airtelgprs.com and then after exiting the settings add the MMS it sometime wont work on G1. Delete all APN`s and then add both one after other.
Samsung P1000 Galaxy Tab 7 -India
ROM: MIUI ROM
Build: MIUI-1.11.27
 
nbhor
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New York
Thanks a lot...These settings are useful for iPhone as well.

Tags
airtel g1, apn, mms, mobile office
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Call Blocker – XDA Developer TV

In todays modern world, your number gets in peoples hands, even if you are very … more