Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 50,496 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MicroSDHC class 6 in class 4 package

Tip us?
 
jakmai
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 97
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default MicroSDHC class 6 in class 4 package

so i was looking in the forums all day about microsdhc cards and the right speed to use with compcache. Went to frys planning to settle with a class4 because I dont feel like ordering online and I found this to my surprise. The box clearly has the class4 in a circle on the front. I had to dig for this sucker because I found a open package "returned" with a class6 card in it. Most of memory sticks were actually class4 inside the correct packaging and a few were class6 like mine. Picked it up for 25 bucks at frys.





by the way I was wondering if all I have to do is run RAv1.2.0 and do the fat32+ext2+swap to get compcache scrip to run correct?
 
Rudegar
Old
#2  
Rudegar's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 12,499
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: DK
the pda's can't keep up with the faster sd cards though
hhhmm ok i may be a jerk but i'm a jedi jerk like my father was before me
BTW "I can't use a skeleton arm with that"
 
.HaVoC.
Old
#3  
.HaVoC.'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Orleans

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudegar View Post
the pda's can't keep up with the faster sd cards though
That's true because my 16GB class 2 card has almost the exact same performance and my 16GB class 6 card. The difference is more noticeable on the pc though.
.::Portfolio::.
 
jakmai
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 97
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by .HaVoC. View Post
That's true because my 16GB class 2 card has almost the exact same performance and my 16GB class 6 card. The difference is more noticeable on the pc though.
really? I been reading all over the compcache threads that G1 and the mytouch can read up to class 6 speeds. Everyone recommends class6?
 
.HaVoC.
Old
#5  
.HaVoC.'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Orleans

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm using a Tilt so maybe that's why but a higher class IS better.
.::Portfolio::.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes