View Poll Results: Should I add Office and Connection setup into PRIME rom?
Yes, add Office and Connection setup 139 53.67%
Yes, add Office 34 13.13%
Yes, add Connection setup 44 16.99%
Nope, I can install them via cab/I dont need them 42 16.22%
Voters: 259. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

/ROM\WM6.5.3|28008 & 23017|Benko's 6.0ROM's|Full & Prime[01.01.2010] ★Sense 2.1 ★

5th March 2010, 10:57 PM   |  #2411  
Member
Flag Ede
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Why already introducing 7.0 with sense 2.1 lol ? why not 6.1 girubaby ?
6th March 2010, 10:39 AM   |  #2412  
benko286's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvdeijk

Why already introducing 7.0 with sense 2.1 lol ? why not 6.1 girubaby ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by girubaby

Hi,

I am in love with Benko's ROM..do u have any plans of introducing a 7.0 version of Sense 2.1. An Ultra lite edition of the same would be perfect with absolutely NO pre-installed software like opera, live messenger, office, titanium etc and only with default applications and settings. We can always install the available newest version without getting stuck with the version which comes with the ROM on the internal storage..5.8 Sense 2.1 ROM is much smoother than the 6.0 version by d way..

Would really appreciate if u come up with something like this in future soon..

Cheers

Or even better stop thinking on next version names and try new ultra lite beta ROM and let me know if it works

The better the base the better the Sense ROM
7th March 2010, 05:31 PM   |  #2413  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
MMS receiving problem with version 6 full
Hi
Thanks for this stable and "battery friendly" ROM. However, couple of bugs found:
1) MMS: the message can be send ok, but pictures can not be downloaded ("Unable to receive your message..."). Is it possible, that MMS downloading process is using Internet data connection instead of "MMS connection" which is used while sending the MMS message?

2) If Diamond is restarted, the Opera opens a "localhost" page with errors.
7th March 2010, 07:09 PM   |  #2414  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by rvdeijk

Why already introducing 7.0 with sense 2.1 lol ? why not 6.1 girubaby ?

i just suggested a newer version not on the version name..anyways 7.0 is a lucky number..windows 7?? so what say..anyways i wasnt concentrating on suggesting him a version name it just came randomly in my mind..
9th March 2010, 02:27 PM   |  #2415  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
MMS problem: answer please!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Purkka

Hi
Thanks for this stable and "battery friendly" ROM. However, couple of bugs found:
1) MMS: the message can be send ok, but pictures can not be downloaded ("Unable to receive your message..."). Is it possible, that MMS downloading process is using Internet data connection instead of "MMS connection" which is used while sending the MMS message?

2) If Diamond is restarted, the Opera opens a "localhost" page with errors.

Do You have any solution to fix my MMS issue?
10th March 2010, 11:13 AM   |  #2416  
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
hi guys.
I'm wondering, if there is a way to install Sense 2.5 on UltraLite ROM?
I've been searching all over xda, but all i've found are packages for rom cooking.
Point me on some cabs, please, if there are any, of course.
Last edited by kitjarik; 10th March 2010 at 11:25 AM.
10th March 2010, 07:44 PM   |  #2417  
benko286's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kitjarik

hi guys.
I'm wondering, if there is a way to install Sense 2.5 on UltraLite ROM?
I've been searching all over xda, but all i've found are packages for rom cooking.
Point me on some cabs, please, if there are any, of course.

Not possible, only cookers can do it!
24th March 2010, 03:38 AM   |  #2418  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Red face Need Help
First of all. Thank you for your incredible Rom, i think itīs one of the best roms i ever tried.
I have a lil question about your prime rom, does it uses framework 3.5, i havenīt found a way to get this information in the rom. And if not do you or somebody know how much of my ram would be used after installing it? the instalation file has 33 Mib !?! I guess thereīs no way to uninstall, once iīve installed it...

Edit:

Iīve found a small install cab and tried, but it was already installed.
Last edited by Mebibyte; 24th March 2010 at 03:48 AM.
24th March 2010, 09:41 PM   |  #2419  
benko286's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Croatia, Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mebibyte

First of all. Thank you for your incredible Rom, i think itīs one of the best roms i ever tried.
I have a lil question about your prime rom, does it uses framework 3.5, i havenīt found a way to get this information in the rom. And if not do you or somebody know how much of my ram would be used after installing it? the instalation file has 33 Mib !?! I guess thereīs no way to uninstall, once iīve installed it...

Edit:

Iīve found a small install cab and tried, but it was already installed.

NetCF 3.5 is included..
8th April 2010, 02:26 AM   |  #2420  
VerusAmos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DukeTown
Thanks Meter: 0
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Wth?! My Office Beta isn't working anymore, it says the beta something has expired... Well back to the "old" Office again... Is there a new ROM coming out soon??? Maybe one with the new non-beta Office

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes