Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Google Play Store Payments Available in China

Google has taken a big step to make its services accessible globally. Since the introduction of … more

How to Set a Video as Your Boot Animation

If you wish to make your phone truly unique, you may want to consider adding a nice boot animation. … more

TWRP for Nexus 6 and 9 Available, Unofficial CM12 Alpha for HTC Explorer! – XDA TV

Team Win Recovery Project for the Nexus 6 and Nexus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Android on JADE

OP arseny1991

1st September 2009, 07:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Athens
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Alright people, after some litle research, i have found out that Android currently boots on HTC Touch Cruise ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64LYnTxhj44 ). HTC Touch Cruise is using the same processor as the HTC Touch 3G, Qualcomm MSM7225. So is there a way we can port the version from Polaris to Jade ?

C'mon people, lets start a project, as i see many PDAs out there can now successfully boot Android, lets not leave out our wonderful Jade...

WE WANT ANDROID !
1st September 2009, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
anikolop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 42
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Unfortunately htc touch cruise (polaris) has the msm7200 processor like the kaiser. The newer one (iolite) has the msm7225.
1st September 2009, 07:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Athens
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anikolop

Unfortunately htc touch cruise (polaris) has the msm7200 processor like the kaiser. The newer one (iolite) has the msm7225.

hhmmmm...i see, didnt realise that there was a previous version. But c'mon, no one knows how to port android to MSM7225 ?
8th September 2009, 11:20 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
HTC tattoo :)
I am also looking for ages for some android port to the MSM 7225. Now, finally, an android device similar to the Jade is coming out before october!!
And for all the people saying 320x240 is too small for android, well, the Tattoo seems to do fine with that..

http://www.engadget.com/2009/09/08/h...nse-ui-to-all/

Now we just have to wait for someone porting that android ROM to Jade..

help? :P

EDIT
oh and here's already the HTC official site! http://www.htc.com/www/product/tatto...ification.html
Last edited by heidewitzgar; 8th September 2009 at 11:24 AM.
8th September 2009, 11:47 AM   |  #5  
anikolop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Patras
Thanks Meter: 42
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Talking At least android for msm7225
now it seems almost sure that at some time we will have the opportunity to run android in our phones.
8th September 2009, 04:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Athens
Thanks Meter: 2
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
oooh I CANT WAIT !

Definitely count me in as a tester !
9th September 2009, 08:51 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Yeah, it will run on 320x240. But as far as I know most apps are designed for higher resolutions. So it won't be really useful.
10th September 2009, 04:45 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
It seems that HTC is releasing a new device based on the same processor as our jade, with Android and 2.8 screen, HTC Tattoo. Maybe there is still a hope on seeing a port to Jade
Last edited by Black_Gamer; 10th September 2009 at 05:24 AM.
11th September 2009, 06:55 AM   |  #9  
DarkSniper's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Epinay sur seine
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hello ,

Have You news of this possibility "Android for HTC Jade"?
11th September 2009, 07:41 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I think our phone isn't popular enough for developers to work on a port for our phone, I can't find any signs that someone is working on a port. Let's hope this changes fast!

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes