Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

cyanogen recovery flasher has been flashing for 30mins

OP Spoo76

2nd September 2009, 07:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
DLed the flashrec-20090815.apk
the first time there was no install button using astro
I DLed it again and added it to the SD card and tried again
Installed fine
Backed up fine
I clicked to flash cyanogen recovery 1.4 and its been on the flashing "working do not interrupt screen for about 30 mins

I expected possible problems, just not right away with the auto flasher lol

Its a G1 with 1.5 if it matters

thanks for the help
2nd September 2009, 08:07 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
well its been quite a while now, phone seems to work
Just the flasher is stuck on "flashing do not interrupt"
I guess ill leave it overnight and check back in the AM

I dont want to kill the app if it will screw something up
2nd September 2009, 08:09 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
it probably got stuck doing something because it shouldn't take too long to flash a recovery image.
2nd September 2009, 08:11 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thats what i figured
In searching even some of the videos showed how quick
Im just not sure how safe it is to try and close the app
figures
2nd September 2009, 08:26 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
i haven't used the one click before so i honestly couldn't tell you, though you can always power off the phone and hold home and power to boot into recovery
and see if it worked then if it did i can give you the commands to mount your sdcard from recovery
2nd September 2009, 08:28 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I guess thats worth a shot. I wasnt sure if it would brick if i tried to reboot or anything
figured it was like flashing firmware in other devices
Ill try now
2nd September 2009, 08:36 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
let me know how it works out
2nd September 2009, 08:36 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Ok, booted to the normal android screen
rebooted and noticed the SD card had the backup
so i guess it stopped half way. trying again now
2nd September 2009, 08:38 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
did you try to boot into recovery? with home and power
2nd September 2009, 08:40 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Palm Beach South Florida
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Yes. and thats where i saw the normal android recovery screen not the cyanogen I've seen pix of
its been backing up for about 4-5 mins now

i didnt think anyone would be up this late lol

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes