FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP+DRV] [Keys remapper] Topaz Keyboard Controller GSM v1.4

21st April 2010, 08:40 AM |#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
tarkim
It's cool program. Thank you very much. Very-very MUCH
 
 
21st April 2010, 11:11 PM |#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
it would b better if there were more options of apps/toggles to chose from...
24th April 2010, 01:04 PM |#143  
angusc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 484
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msyang20

it would b better if there were more options of apps/toggles to chose from...

What are you specifically looking to do? I think you can do everything possible with this application........
5th May 2010, 03:28 PM |#144  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
where exactly will i find "lock" to use as a remap? ive already searched in windows on my device and i cant see it...unless its called something else?
5th May 2010, 07:13 PM |#145  
Bruce Inman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msyang20

where exactly will i find "lock" to use as a remap? ive already searched in windows on my device and i cant see it...unless its called something else?

You can set your power button to autolock your device with this cab.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Inman AutoDeviceLock.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.9 KB, 13 views)
5th May 2010, 07:24 PM |#146  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Inman

You can set your power button to autolock your device with this cab.

actually id like to remap it to my up volume button as a long press.
5th May 2010, 08:37 PM |#147  
Bruce Inman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msyang20

actually id like to remap it to my up volume button as a long press.

For lack of a better solution;
1. You can install TD2 Tools and map the Boot manager to your volume key, or
2. Cookies home tab customizer has a setting for showing the lock icon on your home screen.
Sorry, not sure how to get to the lock function exactly.
5th May 2010, 09:20 PM |#148  
tarek zag's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thanks
thanx verymutch in this cab i found what i am searching, i can make back key for bluetooth on/off with discoverable mode ,,,thank u
5th May 2010, 09:25 PM |#149  
tarek zag's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Inman

You can set your power button to autolock your device with this cab.

do u have a cab can make a click or flick sound when i press power buton ,sorry i was ask u befor.
6th May 2010, 10:36 PM |#150  
Bruce Inman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarek zag

do u have a cab can make a click or flick sound when i press power buton ,sorry i was ask u befor.

Sorry, I only know how to enable the default hardware sounds, but nothing for power button.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hardware buttons, remap keys
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes