Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Permanently CID Unlock Your G4 Wizard

OP -MyHTC-

6th September 2009, 12:26 AM   |  #1  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
WARNING - WARNING - WARNING

VERY IMPORTANT FOR HARD SPL USERS, YOU MUST "REMOVE HARD SPL" BEFORE PROCEEDING!
IF YOU DON’T REMOVE HARD SPL YOU WILL BRICK YOUR PHONE!

These Instructions assume your phone is in stock condition

Download and install “Wizard Service Tool”
Download "M3000v4aUnlock"
Download unlock file below

1. Make sure your device is properly connected to the PC through ActiveSync

2. Run Wizard Service Tool, click “Enab. RAPI + Unsigned Apps” button, wait for it to finish

3. Click “Repair IMEI” button, write down and save your original IMEI number before proceeding

4. Enter this number “356381000157184” as your New IMEI number then click “Write IMEI” button

5. After the phone reboots, turn the phone off and remove the USB cable

6. Press and hold the Camera key, now insert the USB cable, Keep holding the camera key until you get the boot loader screen

7. Start M3000v4aUnlock, when program asks for the .unl file, browse to and select "356381000157184.unl" wait for it to finish

8. When the phone has fully rebooted, start Wizard Service Tool, click “Repair IMEI” button, and change back to your original IMEI number

That’s it

Your phone can now be flashed with any G4 Safe ROM provided you have the appropriate ROM Update Utility

To flash cooked ROMs, you need the "Wizard No ID Update Utility"

To flash OEM ROMs, nothing special is required

WARNING - Changing your IMEI number is considered to be illegal in most if not all countries
Disclaimer - The above mentioned method is provided for informational purposes only, neither I nor xda-developers condone the changing of IMEI numbers
Attached Files
File Type: zip 356381000157184.zip - [Click for QR Code] (32.4 KB, 1287 views)
Last edited by -MyHTC-; 22nd April 2011 at 09:36 PM.
19th September 2009, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I have successfully used this on two G4 devices and one G3 device.
I found with the G3 device it also SIM unlocks, I assume it does this with the G4 as well, but mine had already been unlocked.
22nd September 2009, 02:36 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Smile
Just tried it and it worked!

Thanks
22nd September 2009, 11:37 PM   |  #4  
Rooks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gujranwala
Thanks Meter: 101
 
464 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
.unl file
Quote:
Originally Posted by -MyHTC-

This was originally posted in the [HELP PROJECT] "Data Crashes" Project [HELP PROJECT] thread, Page 25, Post #249

Instructions:

Download and install “Wizard Service Tool”
Download "M3000v4aUnlock"
Download unlock file below

1. Make sure your device is properly connected to the PC through ActiveSync

2. Run Wizard Service Tool, click “Enab. RAPI + Unsigned Apps” button wait for it to finish

3. Click “Repair IMEI” button Write down and save your original IMEI number before proceeding

4. Enter this number “356381000157184” as your New IMEI number then click “Write IMEI” button

5. After the phone reboots turn the phone off and remove the USB cable

6. Press and hold the Camera key, now insert the USB cable, Keep holding the camera key until you get the boot loader screen

7. Start M3000v4aUnlock, when program asks for the .unl file, browse to and select "356381000157184.unl" wait for it to finish

8. When the phone has fully rebooted, start Wizard Service Tool, click “Repair IMEI” button and change back to your original IMEI number

That’s it

WARNING - Changing your IMEI number is considered to be illegal in most if not all countries
Disclaimer - The above mentioned method is provided for informational purposes only, neither I nor xda-developers condone the changing of IMEI numbers



where is unl file???????????
23rd September 2009, 09:49 AM   |  #5  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooks

where is unl file???????????

Download and unpack 356381000157184.zip
25th September 2009, 06:22 PM   |  #6  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 748
 
2,838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I now have IPL 2.21.0001 and SPL 2.21

I forgot to undo HardSPL. Don't forget.

I cannot get past three colored screen.

I cannot flash anything over it.

It goes through the process, but after it reboots, it is still the 3-colors.
25th September 2009, 07:35 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

I now have IPL 2.21.0001 and SPL 2.21

I forgot to undo HardSPL. Don't forget.

I cannot get past three colored screen.

I cannot flash anything over it.

It goes through the process, but after it reboots, it is still the 3-colors.

I have got exactly the same problem! I also forgot (or didn't know I have to) undo HardSPL. Is there some solution?

pszemaz
25th September 2009, 09:02 PM   |  #8  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Wow i’m so sorry to see this happened this is something I was unaware of, it’s not mentioned anywhere that i’ve read.
I have corrected the main post to reflect this.
25th September 2009, 09:45 PM   |  #9  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 748
 
2,838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
I have not been able to find a fix.

I could not get MTTY to work for me. I found Tera Term and tried it.

Info states 2.21.olip for the SPL and gives an error which I forgot and am having trouble reconnecting. The error had to do with CID. I am having trouble getting the phone to come back on. Must have used up the battery trying to figure things out.

Unfortunately, most everything I read leads me to believe I need to get some mortar.
Last edited by RoryB; 25th September 2009 at 09:48 PM.
25th September 2009, 10:49 PM   |  #10  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I know this is a stupid question but did you try the Wizard Love ROM?
The only reason I ask is you say you still have the hard SPL.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cid unlock, g4 wizard, sim unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes