ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Permanently CID Unlock Your G4 Wizard

OP -MyHTC-

15th March 2011, 06:37 AM   |  #71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Well...,
Another G4 WIZARD (WIZA100 with Cingular 2.25.0001) was unlocked using this method. But not without glitches! Here are the problems I had:
- Both times after changing the IMEI, WST (4.2.2) was refusing to detect the device, so I had to reformat;
- After the CID unlock was done, I also was unable to flash with other OEM firmware to upgrade the version to 3.08.0001. Was giving an error at 95%. Had to reflash to Cingular OEM to recover it. Hm..., first time even with the OEM was refusing at 4%, but tried again and it passed. And as jwzg has done, I also used to extract the nk.nbf and start it with Cingular's RUU. Now I have 3.08.0001
16th March 2011, 05:40 AM   |  #72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoryB

Good luck. I never have gotten mine fixed. Be sure to post if you figure it out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by al7nk

untill now there is nothing..








can I get help?

Have you guys seen this thread? A few people report successful recovering of bricked devices.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=510602

You may need some hardware experience to build a jtag.

Good luck!
16th March 2011, 12:30 PM   |  #73  
RoryB's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Lexington
Thanks Meter: 749
 
2,839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gambal

Have you guys seen this thread? A few people report successful recovering of bricked devices.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=510602
You may need some hardware experience to build a jtag.
Good luck!

Thank you for the post. I ended up buying another Wizard to continue my ROM work with and have now stopped ROM building. I currently have a Fuze. I am thinking about selling my dead G4 and my still living G3 Wizards.
18th March 2011, 04:08 AM   |  #74  
n2rjt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, California
Thanks Meter: 103
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
RoryB: good to see you on here. I have two AT&T Tilts and a Tilt-2, but still find myself using my Wizard (with Ham3r's H3R7 beta) more often than you'd think. Whenever I need an all-day battery, the old Wizard can't be beat. When I don't mind a battery that dies in half a day, I use the Tilt running Android Froyo.
I'm thinking that since wizard development is all but dead, we should have a thread with stable links to the "hall of fame" roms. I'd certainly include one or two of the Angel series that you did.
22nd April 2011, 05:33 PM   |  #75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
does anyone have a working link for the No_ID_Update_Utility_v2.0.1.0.zip the 4shared link comes up as invalid after the wait time when u click download. Also the link for mtty (also 4 share) shows as being a trojan in kasperksy so a clean version would be nice thanks
22nd April 2011, 06:55 PM   |  #76  
-MyHTC-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Washington
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucids

does anyone have a working link for the No_ID_Update_Utility_v2.0.1.0.zip the 4shared link comes up as invalid after the wait time when u click download. Also the link for mtty (also 4 share) shows as being a trojan in kasperksy so a clean version would be nice thanks

The link "Wizard No ID Update Utility" is working fine and kasperksy is wrong 4shared checks for virus.

I just checked the link again and it seems to be working only part of the time

I changed the link im getting the same thing, must be something wrong with 4shared
Last edited by -MyHTC-; 22nd April 2011 at 09:35 PM.
29th April 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #77  
nzdesign's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Penang
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by -MyHTC-

WARNING - WARNING - WARNING

VERY IMPORTANT FOR HARD SPL USERS, YOU MUST "REMOVE HARD SPL" BEFORE PROCEEDING!
IF YOU DON’T REMOVE HARD SPL YOU WILL BRICK YOUR PHONE!

These Instructions assume your phone is in stock condition

Download and install “Wizard Service Tool”
Download "M3000v4aUnlock"
Download unlock file below

1. Make sure your device is properly connected to the PC through ActiveSync

2. Run Wizard Service Tool, click “Enab. RAPI + Unsigned Apps” button, wait for it to finish

3. Click “Repair IMEI” button, write down and save your original IMEI number before proceeding

4. Enter this number “356381000157184” as your New IMEI number then click “Write IMEI” button

5. After the phone reboots, turn the phone off and remove the USB cable

6. Press and hold the Camera key, now insert the USB cable, Keep holding the camera key until you get the boot loader screen

7. Start M3000v4aUnlock, when program asks for the .unl file, browse to and select "356381000157184.unl" wait for it to finish

8. When the phone has fully rebooted, start Wizard Service Tool, click “Repair IMEI” button, and change back to your original IMEI number

That’s it

Your phone can now be flashed with any G4 Safe ROM provided you have the appropriate ROM Update Utility

To flash cooked ROMs, you need the "Wizard No ID Update Utility"

To flash OEM ROMs, nothing special is required

WARNING - Changing your IMEI number is considered to be illegal in most if not all countries
Disclaimer - The above mentioned method is provided for informational purposes only, neither I nor xda-developers condone the changing of IMEI numbers

ok.. first of all it works after a lot of figure out..

even it is 2012 already i still use Cingular 8125.. it's been 1 years already i've use this phone SIM unlock.. only now that i get use to this forum, i tried to CID unlock. before that, following this post, i got 1 big problem. i was on windows 7 ultimate previously. i tried to run WST and works perfectly but when i tried to run M3000v4aUnlock, my laptop shutdown. i've been figuring this out in a day and i realize that even M3000...... tool can't run in compatibility mode. so i had to install windows vista in another partition. after all the fuss, i start this instructions again then boom.. all unlock godly

Wizard Service Tool v4.2.2
29/04/12 09:30:14

CPU: Texas Instruments - OMAP850
MODEL: Wizard
IMEI: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

=> Bootloaders:
IPL: 2.25.0001 (G4 device)
SPL: 2.25.0001 (G4 device)
Built on Feb 14 2006 at 18:47:41
Copyright (c) 2003 High Tech Computer Corporation

=> Firmware:
OS: 5.1.xxx (Build 14928.2.2.0)
ROM: 2.25
Registry AKU: .2.2.0
Radio: 02.25.11
Protocol: 4.1.13.12

=>Extended_ROM:
Version: 2.25.11.102
Name: Extended_ROM
Status: visible

Reading CID block...
Calculating CID block sum...
CID checksum: 517B3B6E
Decrypted stored sum: AB40A83D4EFBCF5B
Decrypted calcd sum: AB40A83D4EFBCF5B
Key index : 41 - Block index: 82
CIDkey: –©ÔÝÓĘ˙
CID IMEI: 3483241F5677126
CID: 11111111 (SuperCID)
Phone is already CID unlocked!

Thanks in a million for this post

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cid unlock, g4 wizard, sim unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes