5,601,298 Members 56,589 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 HARD RESET ???

Tip us?
 
Matekk
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2008
Unhappy Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 HARD RESET ???

I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?
 
dnm
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2008
Follow the guideline here:
Press reset pin button ONCE (do not hold)
Once you see the Samsung logo appears on the screen, immediately press the SEND and END key simultaneously
Then the screen appears asking you whether you are sure to format
Press SEND to format or END to cancel
 
gooster
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2008
I tried the hard reset and was unable to get it too work?

I am trying to find out how to increase the call volume, it does not seem to be loud enough
 
gooster
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2008
did you notice any issues with the lack of volume on your b7610?
 
kibiwi
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnm View Post
Follow the guideline here:
Press reset pin button ONCE (do not hold)
Once you see the Samsung logo appears on the screen, immediately press the SEND and END key simultaneously
Then the screen appears asking you whether you are sure to format
Press SEND to format or END to cancel
I tried the method suggested but the device keep on loading windows mobile and no warning appear on the screen maybe the key combination is different...
 
orb3000
Old
#6  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA News Writer / Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3010
Posts: 22,272
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matekk View Post
I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?
Welcome to forums

As here we dedicate only to HTC devices I can recommend you to enter in off topic and have a look in a samsung thread, or better try here:

http://forums.cnet.com/samsung-forum/

Good luck,
orb


HTC One Max - HTC Butterfly S - HTC Universal

XDA is about developing and is for developers. Any user that recognises that will gain the most benefit from this site


 
This is and always will be a site for developers, pure and simple. Without them we are nothing, without them there would be no reason for XDA Developers to exist; we should never ever forget that. Without them this place would not be called XDA-Developers but something else, e.g Mobile Phone User Support Services For Ungrateful Nerds.

Previous devices: HTC: Treo 650 - Excalibur - Diamond - Diamond 2 - Maple - HD2 - Rhodium - Desire Z - Desire HD - Vivid - Sensation - One V - One X - Titan II - One X+ - DNA - Butterfly
 
dionisio.86
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lecce
..... news?
 
dnm
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2008
I was mistaken indeed, my post outlines the Hard Reset method for Omnia II. The corret way to do it on the Omnia Pro b7610 is :

Termiks@samsung-omnia.org wrote:

...press soft reset, release and immediately pres button "Volume UP" + lock key and hold it until it ask you for Hard reset or cancel...


This is tested and works for sure. Sorry for my previous post.
 
eng_houssam80
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Apr 2008
thx dnm your methode works!
 
danilo74
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matekk View Post
I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?
did you find a workaround to use tmc on b7610?

Tags
omnia b7610 hard reset
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Decompile, Edit, and Recompile in One Tool with APK Studio

If you’ve ever modified precompiled applications, you have undoubtedly spent … more

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more