Post Reply

Samsung Omnia PRO B7610 HARD RESET ???

OP Matekk

14th September 2009, 04:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?
15th September 2009, 04:26 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Follow the guideline here:
Press reset pin button ONCE (do not hold)
Once you see the Samsung logo appears on the screen, immediately press the SEND and END key simultaneously
Then the screen appears asking you whether you are sure to format
Press SEND to format or END to cancel
22nd September 2009, 02:09 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
I tried the hard reset and was unable to get it too work?

I am trying to find out how to increase the call volume, it does not seem to be loud enough
22nd September 2009, 02:18 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
did you notice any issues with the lack of volume on your b7610?
23rd September 2009, 01:53 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnm

Follow the guideline here:
Press reset pin button ONCE (do not hold)
Once you see the Samsung logo appears on the screen, immediately press the SEND and END key simultaneously
Then the screen appears asking you whether you are sure to format
Press SEND to format or END to cancel

I tried the method suggested but the device keep on loading windows mobile and no warning appear on the screen maybe the key combination is different...
23rd September 2009, 02:43 PM   |  #6  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,040
 
22,287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matekk

I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?

Welcome to forums

As here we dedicate only to HTC devices I can recommend you to enter in off topic and have a look in a samsung thread, or better try here:

http://forums.cnet.com/samsung-forum/

Good luck,
28th September 2009, 06:42 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Lecce
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
..... news?
5th October 2009, 10:39 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
I was mistaken indeed, my post outlines the Hard Reset method for Omnia II. The corret way to do it on the Omnia Pro b7610 is :

Termiks@samsung-omnia.org wrote:

...press soft reset, release and immediately pres button "Volume UP" + lock key and hold it until it ask you for Hard reset or cancel...


This is tested and works for sure. Sorry for my previous post.
8th October 2009, 10:05 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
thx dnm your methode works!
7th November 2009, 12:57 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matekk

I'm bought Samsung omnia PRO B7610 today. Runs well.....Igo......runs well, but if I install Omnia TMC and device implemented soft reset, show Samsung logo and nothing more.

Does anyone know what key combination to HARD RESET?

did you find a workaround to use tmc on b7610?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
omnia b7610 hard reset
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank