Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,646 Members 47,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [G1/MAGIC] 14/OCT/09 Android 1.6 AKIRAH "Phoenix" 3.1 - BFS303 memory patch

Tip us?
 
akirah
Old
(Last edited by akirah; 13th October 2009 at 11:41 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle / Warsaw
Default [ROM] [G1/MAGIC] 14/OCT/09 Android 1.6 AKIRAH "Phoenix" 3.1 - BFS303 memory patch

Back from ashes...

This is official android 1.6 release for ADP1 + some AOSP, rooted and modified.

Current version

HTML Code:
3.1

* Fixed data synchronization
* Better terminal instead of terminal.apk
* WIFI Tether 1.6pre3
* More languages
* Camera should be fixed
* IM is back
* comes with ROM Updater

Suggest to wipe ext, and wipe data. You know the rules, might not be really required, but expect some FC's and problems. 
Known issues


HTML Code:
[I]No T-Mobile IM[/I]
Past versions

HTML Code:
3.0.2a Comes with BFS-303 + memory patch kernel (107 Mb RAM)
* most of problems should be fixed now
* Terminal, Wifi-Tether 1.6pre3

[ problems: no data synchronization, gmail push broken ] 

3.0.1
kernel 2.6.29-mkk5 BFS 303
Japanese keyboard fixed
New cyanogen init.d 
Cyanogen phone.apk and mms.apk

3.0 
- updated frameworks and apks from official framework and SDK. 
- Supported languages: Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch, Polish, Russian
- added some parts of text to speech and accessibility 
- Full package update (no wipe required)

I suggest to cleanup /system/sd/dalvik-cache (might work without, but it's better to do that). 

2.1 - upgraded kernel to 2.6.29.6-bfs300-mkk2 
see 2.0

2.0 - apps2sd
cm kernel 2.6.29 from 4.1.11.1 
all donut goodies 
compcache enabled by default
terminal, pdfreader, htc ime, and few things that I've forget to mention
What it requires:
HTML Code:
root
Radio 2.22.19_26I
Sdcard with FAT32/EXT2 or EXT3 or EXT4/
Recovery image that can flash ROMS not signed with release-keys
DangerSPL / HaykuroSPL
Installation
HTML Code:
Backup
Wipe
* You might need to format your linux partition
Flash
DownloadsThemes
 
zole2112
Old
#2  
zole2112's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 596
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you for reposting, it was locked to me too! flashing later today...
HTC One - ATT - Bootloader Unlocked, Rooted, S-OFF, Super CID, Carrier Unlocked and set free!
***Bootloader unlocked before activating on ATT! Bahahhahahhaaaa

Insertcoin 6thSense + Bulletproof
 
bolmedias
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 379
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
I might try this later, seems okay
 
jordanjay29
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 576
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by akirah View Post
What it requires:
Quote:
root
Radio 2.22.19_26I
Sdcard with FAT32/EXT2 or EXT3 or EXT4/
Recovery image that can flash ROMS not signed with release-keys
Is the sdcard partition really required or is it only required if one wishes to use the A2SD?

And does the Cyanogenized 1.4 Recovery image count here?
 
wicked_beav
Old
#5  
wicked_beav's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 844
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Detroit, Michigan
I have a feeling they are going to lock this one too, probably because the Google Apps are included.
Wicked Beav

Moto X
Stock --

"Three Laws Safe"

Follow me on Twitter
 
akirah
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 231
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seattle / Warsaw
So they should close all HERO and Rogers and almost all others.
 
Loccy
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 756
Join Date: Jul 2005
If they lock this one, then someone high up at xda needs to write a clear policy about what is and isn't allowed on this site, Rom-wise. At the moment I'm sure its individal mods acting alone, each with differing interpretations of what the current site policy is.

If this Rom gets grief, I assume the same standards will apply to Hero roms? Have they closed down the theme boards yet? The problem is (in my view) is that there are far too many mods with itchy trigger fingers (see the raspberry link at the bottom of the first post in my BetterBrowser thread in my sig for a prime example)

Cyanogen is the subject of a cease and desist. Akirah isn't, neither is xda as a site. As long as the files are offsite thus ensuring xda isn't liable, why are different standards being applied here versus the WinMo boards?
 
kirandeep
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jul 2009
have flashed and have no complaints, it zoom zoom super fast!!, everything seems to work have just installed advanced launcher.
T-MOBILE G1 (passed on)
Samsung Galaxy S (Sold)
Samsung Galaxy S2 (now with wife)
Samsung Galaxy S3 (currently dead)
Nexus 4 (on wish list!)
 
pinetreehater
Old
#9  
pinetreehater's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2008
Coming from Cyanogens latest experimental build, the install blackscreened me. Wiped, cleared cache, and installed. Reflashed with the same result. I would love to watch what is happening with the adb tools, but that hasn't worked since I installed win7/
MY DEVICE HISTORY
HTC Evo 4G LTE
Rooted Running CM 10.1

Asus Transformer
Rooted Running TeamEos

HTC EVO
Probably running CyanogenMod...but there is no telling.

"Dev1" phone running:
Cyanogenmod 4.0
  • 16GB class 6
  • NO compcache
  • 72MB Linux Swap with 40swappiness

White HTC "Dream" running:
CyanogenMod v3.9.10

AT&T HTC 8900 "Tilt"
 
danguyf
Old
#10  
danguyf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 372
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by akirah View Post
Installation
HTML Code:
Backup
Wipe
erase dalvik-cache
You might need to format your linux partition
Where is the step in which you actually flash?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes