FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

orig. rom for us t-mobile htc touch pro 2

30th September 2009, 08:03 PM |#1  
reu15's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Camden NJ
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
does anyone know where I can locate the orig. rom for the touch pro 2 from t-mobile usa?
 
 
30th September 2009, 08:10 PM |#2  
ruinertt's Avatar
Senior Member
Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Do a search. There is a thread that was made specifically for it. If it isn't on the main page, it's probably a few pages back at most.

*edit*

It was on the second page:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=550975
30th September 2009, 09:49 PM |#3  
reu15's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Camden NJ
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks sooooooo very much
30th September 2009, 09:59 PM |#4  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Only if we could get the stock radio ROM.

...we have to wait for that one. Might be a while.
1st October 2009, 01:04 AM |#5  
cdguider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
Still wanting that radio
Wait for an update from T-Mobile, Doesn't look like any cooks are posting information on how to extract the radio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyComponent

Only if we could get the stock radio ROM.

...we have to wait for that one. Might be a while.

2nd October 2009, 02:04 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Waiting for T-MO radio update...
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdguider

Wait for an update from T-Mobile, Doesn't look like any cooks are posting information on how to extract the radio.

Unfortunately I updated my T-Mobile US stock radio (trying to fix a "MyLocation" problem) and now I can't go back to stock. I "think" I'm seeing much worse battery life too so I'd really like to go back. I'll just have to wait, and stay near a charger. :)

-JS
2nd October 2009, 10:19 PM |#7  
cdguider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
LOL
Amazing how many people flash radios then want stock back. May be a good idea to first find a backup of your original radio and rom, before starting a forum and asking for it later.

Write that down
3rd October 2009, 04:16 AM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdguider

Wait for an update from T-Mobile, Doesn't look like any cooks are posting information on how to extract the radio.

Search XDA for Dag's NBimagetool, search nbImageTool and you will find it.

Create new folder in c:\ drive call it NBImageTool or whatever you like.
Extract nbImageTool.exe to new folder
Extract Stock ROM to same folder
Open Command Prompt and CD to new folder
At commond prompt type
nbImageTool.exe RUU_signed.nbh
In folder you will see a file called radio.nb
Search and find HTC ROM TOOL RHODIUM
Extract anywhere you like
Copy radio.nb to same folder as HTC ROM TOOL RHODIUM
Run htcrt.exe
Go to ROM Builder tab and select Rhodium for device
Select new Radio.nb file for Radio
Prease create
Viola...your new Radio.nbh is ready to flash as you would ROM, use same customRUU to flash.

I know it sucks when people don't share knowledge...

EDIT

Use nbhextract.exe instead of NBImagetool.exe for now, nbhextract can be found with HTC ROM TOOL.

Small bug with nbimagetool that is being worked on now.
Last edited by At0mAng; 3rd October 2009 at 05:37 AM.
3rd October 2009, 04:22 AM |#9  
cdguider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgia
Thanks Meter: 170
 
Donate to Me
More
Damn
This will not work, T-Mobile has not released an Official Rom Update or made the stock rom available for download.
Last edited by cdguider; 3rd October 2009 at 04:49 AM.
3rd October 2009, 05:35 AM |#10  
Account currently disabled
Flag Gotham
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by At0mAng

Search XDA for Dag's NBimagetool, search nbImageTool and you will find it.

Create new folder in c:\ drive call it NBImageTool or whatever you like.
Extract nbImageTool.exe to new folder
Extract Stock ROM to same folder
Open Command Prompt and CD to new folder
At commond prompt type
nbImageTool.exe RUU_signed.nbh
In folder you will see a file called radio.nb
Search and find HTC ROM TOOL RHODIUM
Extract anywhere you like
Copy radio.nb to same folder as HTC ROM TOOL RHODIUM
Run htcrt.exe
Go to ROM Builder tab and select Rhodium for device
Select new Radio.nb file for Radio
Prease create
Viola...your new Radio.nbh is ready to flash as you would ROM, use same customRUU to flash.

I know it sucks when people don't share knowledge...

Replace image tool with NBHExtract.exe for now. I beieve there is a small bug with nbimagetool.exe that I am going over with Dag now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes