FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

1.6 out, anyone gotten it?

1,243 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By DMaverick50, Senior Member on 2nd October 2009, 03:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Any MyTouch users received it yet? Id like to get my hopes up...

If so where do you live?
 
 
2nd October 2009, 03:19 AM |#2  
X-i-phoner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise, ID
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ive had it for a couple weeks...... LOOK BELOW
2nd October 2009, 03:40 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
nice, i meant the ota though. After the countless hours i spent on my rooted g1 instead of studying in law school ive decided to keep this bad boy stock, so i have to wait (impatiently) for the ota...the anticipation is killing me
Last edited by DMaverick50; 2nd October 2009 at 03:43 AM.
2nd October 2009, 04:51 AM |#4  
phatmanxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
More
nope I'm rooted and plan to stay that way.
4th October 2009, 11:25 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
For cupcake and donut the g1's without root were able to utilize a flashable update, i guess no love for the mytouch...really thought id have the ota by now
4th October 2009, 11:44 PM |#6  
DOHCtor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PER2DXQF
5th October 2009, 02:12 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DOHCtor

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PER2DXQF

seems to be working

you sir, are a gentleman and a scholar


Is the phone still capable of receiving ota's after this or will i need to just do them manually from now on? Im assuming i simply wont get the the donut ota? thanks
5th October 2009, 02:36 AM |#8  
DOHCtor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
T
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMaverick50

seems to be working

you sir, are a gentleman and a scholar


Is the phone still capable of receiving ota's after this or will i need to just do them manually from now on? Im assuming i simply wont get the the donut ota? thanks

yes, its the official update
5th October 2009, 05:58 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
I renamed the .zip file to update.zip and put it on the root of my sd card.. but when I boot the phone by holding down Home and Power, I get the ! pic in the center of the display but at this point I can't figure out how to apply update.zip

Can anyone help?
5th October 2009, 08:42 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Well I figured out how to boot it to look at update.zip on the sdcard, but I receive errors when I try to upgrade the phone. It doesn't appear this is the correct update bundle.
5th October 2009, 08:56 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My GF got hers but I haven't got mine!! Mountlake Terrace, WA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes