Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

PORTUGUESE WM 6.5 MEGA SYS 23071 ROM -Test (LAST ONE)

OP Pisca

5th October 2009, 12:34 PM   |  #1  
Pisca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
After some fight with files and folders, I've managed to get a WM6.5 Portuguese Rom running.

What I'm publishing today is a TEST, there are some issues to sort out, but I think can be used

This work only was possible with help and tools developed by:
Ervius
Bepe
Da_g
Anryl
Twopumchump
Ondraster

and many other that I might be forgeting, sorr
y

THESE WERE THE LAST ROMS MADE FOR KAISER, I'M MOVING TO ANOTHER DEVICE, THANKS FOR ALL U USE IT AND HELP ME TO DO IT

MEGA WM 6.5 Stock Dumped, New Portuguese ROM, with XIP/SYS 23071, all packs are mainly from MEGA Rom

Issues Known:
Key Lock: please make the following correction using a an registry editor:
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\Keybd]
"DefaultKeyLock"=dword:0
Backlight Fix, available soon

MEGA 6.5 - SYS/XIP 23071

Animated and Welcome Screens from emse_186, thank you, you may look HERE

-------------------------------------------------------
TEST_23071 Portuguese Rom

-------------------------------------------------------
TEST1_23060_Portuguese Rom

-------------------------------------------------------
TEST_23064 - Portuguese Rom

Don't forget to HardSpl as usal - THIS ROM IS ONLY FOR KAISER/TYTNII

For the ones with possible freezes, suggest flash WM 6.1 Shipped Rom, before

Please do not spam in Portuguese, or you might have problems
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen06a.jpg
Views:	1164
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	238129   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen07b.jpg
Views:	789
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	238130   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen09b.jpg
Views:	747
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	238131   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen08b.jpg
Views:	733
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	238132  
Last edited by Pisca; 21st October 2009 at 05:48 PM.
5th October 2009, 12:35 PM   |  #2  
Pisca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Some Cabs important

PIM BACKUP

Touch Fix By Anryl - if you have some issues
Last edited by Pisca; 5th October 2009 at 12:38 PM.
5th October 2009, 12:36 PM   |  #3  
Pisca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Screenshots:

Last edited by Pisca; 5th October 2009 at 01:04 PM.
5th October 2009, 01:51 PM   |  #4  
P4k1t0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Funchal
Thanks Meter: 12
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
thank you

I will try it :P
6th October 2009, 08:33 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
obrigado,

instaled it. very good.
great effort.

still some bugs to correct...
one major drawback is the fact that i can´t install ndrive on this rom

keep the good work
6th October 2009, 09:01 PM   |  #6  
Pisca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipedias

one major drawback is the fact that i can´t install ndrive on this rom

Thanks
About Ndrive, I have also, but I'can't remember is I've tested, depends how do you want to install
7th October 2009, 01:48 AM   |  #7  
dcoelho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisboa
Thanks Meter: 5
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Boa Amigo Pisca.
Vou já po-la no me velhinho kaiser.
7th October 2009, 04:36 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Brother,

eu instalei, mas quando inicio ele, apenas aparece a tela preta escrito:

TPC
ELITE ROM SERIES

e não sai desta tela.

Sabe o que pode ser?
7th October 2009, 08:52 AM   |  #9  
Pisca's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlles

Brother,
eu instalei, mas quando inicio ele, apenas aparece a tela preta escrito:
TPC
ELITE ROM SERIES
e não sai desta tela.
Sabe o que pode ser?

DO you have Hardspl made to your Kaiser ? - Look HERE HOW TO FLASH FOR NOOBS

(tens o HardSpl feito no teu Kaiser/TyTnII ?)
Last edited by Pisca; 7th October 2009 at 09:58 AM.
7th October 2009, 10:46 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Exclamation TYTN II
Instalei a TEST1_23060_Portuguese Rom mas surgiram algumas paragens de ecran só é possivel voltar ao normal após reiniciat o aparelho.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes