FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

WM6.5.5|101m|6.5 kernel|Full Roms By jjblaster3|upd 23529|translatable|16/Feb/2010

847 posts
Thanks Meter: 77
 
By jjblaster3, Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer on 5th October 2009, 05:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th October 2009, 08:28 PM |#31  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
23064 up
ok guys 23064 is up, also has access to marketplace now.

hope you guys enjoy it as much as i am...

ps. if u wanna disable s2u2, its located in a folder inside the tools folder
Last edited by jjblaster3; 9th October 2009 at 08:32 PM.
 
 
9th October 2009, 09:40 PM |#32  
Sheytoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Congratulation on your new ROM. Downloading.....
9th October 2009, 09:44 PM |#33  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheytoon

Congratulation on your new ROM. Downloading.....

thanks, enjoy
9th October 2009, 10:39 PM |#34  
Sheytoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed the rom. I like the rom. It is loaded and fast. Good job.
It did not detect my Provider/ISP automatically so I had to set it up manually.
Activesync to google fails.
The reminder came up but the audio did not sound.

few things I have noticed so far...still testing...
9th October 2009, 10:52 PM |#35  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheytoon

I installed the rom. I like the rom. It is loaded and fast. Good job.
It did not detect my Provider/ISP automatically so I had to set it up manually.
Activesync to google fails.
The reminder came up but the audio did not sound.

few things I have noticed so far...still testing...

i think im gonna have to replace alot of mega packages coz they dnt seem to be working alot, the older connectionsetup in mega packages posted by Da-g used to work, ill see to it.
i donno abt Activesync to google coz i've never tested it n i dnt use it.
abt the audio, is it the reminder only or also other things. did u perform a softreset after first boot, that shud solve the audio probz.

if any other issues r found, please let me know so that i can fix.
thanks
9th October 2009, 11:34 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Lightbulb Mega package
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjblaster3

i think im gonna have to replace alot of mega packages coz they dnt seem to be working alot, the older connectionsetup in mega packages posted by Da-g used to work, ill see to it.
i donno abt Activesync to google coz i've never tested it n i dnt use it.
abt the audio, is it the reminder only or also other things. did u perform a softreset after first boot, that shud solve the audio probz.

if any other issues r found, please let me know so that i can fix.
thanks

I have found that the mega packages works just fine!! The thing is i installed them separately in another chef's build of 23064. What u may which to try doing it to add only the packages listed with cab in the "mega packages thread" in the D&H section of the forum. Those are the only ones neccessary for the running of manila v2. Dont forget to remove the "Debug logger" entry in the registry: HKLM/Software/HTC/Deblog
Performance should be better there after. Btw 23064 is REAL fast!
9th October 2009, 11:41 PM |#37  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeanpiere

I have found that the mega packages works just fine!! The thing is i installed them separately in another chef's build of 23064. What u may which to try doing it to add only the packages listed with cab in the "mega packages thread" in the D&H section of the forum. Those are the only ones neccessary for the running of manila v2. Dont forget to remove the "Debug logger" entry in the registry: HKLM/Software/HTC/Deblog
Performance should be better there after. Btw 23064 is REAL fast!

thats correct, but im referring to things other than those linked to manila v2, eg connectionsetup and others...
10th October 2009, 12:02 AM |#38  
Dukenukemx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
The little menu thing in the upper right screen doesn't work. I can kinda see it, but it vanishes when I try. Still can't change the brightness settings for the screen.

Good news is that it's way faster, and I have 30MB of free memory now. Much better then before.
10th October 2009, 12:07 AM |#39  
Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sound not working
Hi,

compliments on the Rom. Really nice. I am flashing for some while now on my touch HD and had this phone on the shelf. Now it is nice and fully functional and up to date again.

I have done a hard reset after flash.

One thing though, the sound is not working. When I boot, in the HTC part, it makes the sound (whoosh) but in WM it does nothing. No mediaplayer, no notifications, no rings, nothing.

Can you fix this?
10th October 2009, 12:08 AM |#40  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukenukemx

The little menu thing in the upper right screen doesn't work. I can kinda see it, but it vanishes when I try. Still can't change the brightness settings for the screen.

Good news is that it's way faster, and I have 30MB of free memory now. Much better then before.

working on the brightness settings, "the little menu thing"/taskmanager disappearance is build related, perhaps an updated build will have this fixed
10th October 2009, 12:10 AM |#41  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dar-es-Salaam
Thanks Meter: 77
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sander101077

Hi,

compliments on the Rom. Really nice. I am flashing for some while now on my touch HD and had this phone on the shelf. Now it is nice and fully functional and up to date again.

I have done a hard reset after flash.

One thing though, the sound is not working. When I boot, in the HTC part, it makes the sound (whoosh) but in WM it does nothing. No mediaplayer, no notifications, no rings, nothing.

Can you fix this?

nice to see ur kaiser living again.
try a softreset, that should fix ur problem...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes