FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

Skymarket/ WMMarketplace for WM6.0/6.1

Thanks Meter: 825
 
By drellisdee, Recognized Developer on 5th October 2009, 07:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Here is a cab for 6.0/6.1 users for WM Marketplace or WM6.5 if its not installed in rom. I made it from 23053 skymarket oem pkg. Its for WWE only and only for devices that have a bootlauncher (IE no apache.) Let me know if it doesn't work on stock roms as its not signed as I'm not sure if signature is required but it will run on cooked roms with full kernel trust enabled.

Edit from reports it seems to run on stock roms too

Some reports that it errors if IE isn't default browser also.
Attached Files
File Type: cab MS SkyMarket.cab - [Click for QR Code] (115.9 KB, 14949 views)
File Type: cab MS SkyMarket.cab - [Click for QR Code] (115.9 KB, 14949 views)
Last edited by drellisdee; 5th October 2009 at 07:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to drellisdee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th October 2009, 07:48 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have they taken the site down? I keep getting a "Marketplace could not connect because the server is unavailable" message.
5th October 2009, 08:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shanksv

Have they taken the site down? I keep getting a "Marketplace could not connect because the server is unavailable" message.

I also have that error.
5th October 2009, 08:12 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Probably a trail run for the big launch tomorrow
5th October 2009, 08:29 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Marketplace has been closed today from 3 PM. I think they will open it with many apps included!
5th October 2009, 08:36 PM |#6  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
I just tried it using the app in my ROM.. It downloaded a new version, and connected to the Marketplace, but there's only about a dozen apps online atm, and almost no free ones...
5th October 2009, 09:07 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Hey, thanks! Works perfectly for me in the UK with my cooked 6.5 ROM!
I can admire my app online now!

Btw, it has a serious flaw. It doesnt require a PIN when purchasing something, thus anybody that may get his hands on your phone may start charging you as he likes.
5th October 2009, 09:18 PM |#8  
Nicko_lefevre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rouen (Normandy)
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Thanks a lot for this app, I don't have it on my 6.1 ROM. I'll give it a try tomorrow
5th October 2009, 09:58 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I have the ROM "Valkyrie XPERIO" (the latest version).

I have installed the CAB and when I click on it I get the message:

"Windows Marketplace for Mobile cannot connect. There may be a problem with the Marketplace service right now. Check your internet connection and try again later."

I know the internet connection is fine, I didn't have marketplace built into the ROM so just wondered if someone has seen this error message?
5th October 2009, 10:03 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 433
 
More
Works good on HTC Raphael with official 6.1 ROM, but very poor choice of apps for now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes