FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Skymarket/ WMMarketplace for WM6.0/6.1

5th October 2009, 07:14 PM |#1  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag East Coast
Thanks Meter: 825
 
Donate to Me
More
Here is a cab for 6.0/6.1 users for WM Marketplace or WM6.5 if its not installed in rom. I made it from 23053 skymarket oem pkg. Its for WWE only and only for devices that have a bootlauncher (IE no apache.) Let me know if it doesn't work on stock roms as its not signed as I'm not sure if signature is required but it will run on cooked roms with full kernel trust enabled.

Edit from reports it seems to run on stock roms too

Some reports that it errors if IE isn't default browser also.
Attached Files
File Type: cab MS SkyMarket.cab - [Click for QR Code] (115.9 KB, 14481 views)
Last edited by drellisdee; 5th October 2009 at 07:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to drellisdee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th October 2009, 07:48 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have they taken the site down? I keep getting a "Marketplace could not connect because the server is unavailable" message.
5th October 2009, 08:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shanksv

Have they taken the site down? I keep getting a "Marketplace could not connect because the server is unavailable" message.

I also have that error.
5th October 2009, 08:12 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Probably a trail run for the big launch tomorrow
5th October 2009, 08:29 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Warszawa
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Marketplace has been closed today from 3 PM. I think they will open it with many apps included!
5th October 2009, 08:36 PM |#6  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
More
I just tried it using the app in my ROM.. It downloaded a new version, and connected to the Marketplace, but there's only about a dozen apps online atm, and almost no free ones...
5th October 2009, 09:07 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Hey, thanks! Works perfectly for me in the UK with my cooked 6.5 ROM!
I can admire my app online now!

Btw, it has a serious flaw. It doesnt require a PIN when purchasing something, thus anybody that may get his hands on your phone may start charging you as he likes.
5th October 2009, 09:18 PM |#8  
Nicko_lefevre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rouen (Normandy)
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Thanks a lot for this app, I don't have it on my 6.1 ROM. I'll give it a try tomorrow
5th October 2009, 09:58 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I have the ROM "Valkyrie XPERIO" (the latest version).

I have installed the CAB and when I click on it I get the message:

"Windows Marketplace for Mobile cannot connect. There may be a problem with the Marketplace service right now. Check your internet connection and try again later."

I know the internet connection is fine, I didn't have marketplace built into the ROM so just wondered if someone has seen this error message?
5th October 2009, 10:03 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 426
 
More
Works good on HTC Raphael with official 6.1 ROM, but very poor choice of apps for now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes