FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[ADB] adb server is out of date. killing...

1,666 posts
Thanks Meter: 516
 
By sacredsoul, Senior Member on 5th October 2009, 11:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am keep getting this message whenever I try to adb. It corrects itself and works fine after. But it annoying waiting that additional few seconds... I didnt have this before. Any idea why I am getting it now?
 
 
5th October 2009, 11:22 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
Donate to Me
More
what sdk version are you using? also have you gone to task manager and tried ending adb.exe?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to david1171 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th October 2009, 11:33 PM |#3  
sacredsoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 516
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david1171

what sdk version are you using? also have you gone to task manager and tried ending adb.exe?

I am using the latest SDK. Thanks! That fixed it. Ending adb.exe in Task Manager... I was messing around cos I cant get fastboot to work. I go into FastbootUSB, connect my usb, run "fastboot devices", and I get no results. It just waits for my next command.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sacredsoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th October 2009, 06:18 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried killing adb.exe after I wrote an adb command and it didn't do anything. I keep getting that out out date killing .... can anyone help? thanks!
31st October 2009, 06:52 PM |#5  
sputnik99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I have the same problem. Can't get rid of that stupid message.
31st October 2009, 06:56 PM |#6  
palosjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i was having the same problem, i took ADB.exe and adbwinapi.dll from 1.5r2 SDK and put it in the new SDK Tools folder, problem was fixed
31st October 2009, 07:36 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palosjr

i was having the same problem, i took ADB.exe and adbwinapi.dll from 1.5r2 SDK and put it in the new SDK Tools folder, problem was fixed

I did that and still have that problem ...
4th November 2009, 06:42 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
could someone please help me .. thanks!
19th November 2009, 03:23 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Columbia S.C.
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
If anyone runs into this problem I fixed mine with the adb.exe from the new "universal" sdk. I downloaded it and just pasted that adb.exe into the existing tools folder. May not be recommended but I did not want to change my setup.
20th November 2009, 10:01 AM |#10  
mrnv45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
while your phone is in recovery and plugged in, go to device manager and see if there is a listing called adb interface. if so, do you know how to manually update the drivers? by pointing the driver update to the usb folder of the sdk?
konzern

running my adb shell ums_enable is no longer working says ums not found ?



edit to m y post i found a alternative thank god!

1.plug in your phone and open command prompt
2.change directories to where u have ur sdk stuff (ex. cd c:\thenameofdirectory/tools)
3.type this in
adb shell
echo /dev/block/mmcblk0 > /sys/devices/platform/usb_mass_storage/lun0/file
Last edited by mrnv45; 20th November 2009 at 10:11 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes