Post Reply

[ADB] adb server is out of date. killing...

OP sacredsoul

5th October 2009, 11:14 PM   |  #1  
sacredsoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 514
 
1,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
I am keep getting this message whenever I try to adb. It corrects itself and works fine after. But it annoying waiting that additional few seconds... I didnt have this before. Any idea why I am getting it now?
5th October 2009, 11:22 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
3,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Donate to Me
what sdk version are you using? also have you gone to task manager and tried ending adb.exe?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to david1171 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th October 2009, 11:33 PM   |  #3  
sacredsoul's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 514
 
1,667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david1171

what sdk version are you using? also have you gone to task manager and tried ending adb.exe?

I am using the latest SDK. Thanks! That fixed it. Ending adb.exe in Task Manager... I was messing around cos I cant get fastboot to work. I go into FastbootUSB, connect my usb, run "fastboot devices", and I get no results. It just waits for my next command.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sacredsoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th October 2009, 06:18 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I tried killing adb.exe after I wrote an adb command and it didn't do anything. I keep getting that out out date killing .... can anyone help? thanks!
31st October 2009, 06:52 PM   |  #5  
sputnik99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
I have the same problem. Can't get rid of that stupid message.
31st October 2009, 06:56 PM   |  #6  
palosjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 9
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
i was having the same problem, i took ADB.exe and adbwinapi.dll from 1.5r2 SDK and put it in the new SDK Tools folder, problem was fixed
31st October 2009, 07:36 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by palosjr

i was having the same problem, i took ADB.exe and adbwinapi.dll from 1.5r2 SDK and put it in the new SDK Tools folder, problem was fixed

I did that and still have that problem ...
4th November 2009, 06:42 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
could someone please help me .. thanks!
19th November 2009, 03:23 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Columbia S.C.
Thanks Meter: 27
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
If anyone runs into this problem I fixed mine with the adb.exe from the new "universal" sdk. I downloaded it and just pasted that adb.exe into the existing tools folder. May not be recommended but I did not want to change my setup.
20th November 2009, 10:01 AM   |  #10  
mrnv45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
while your phone is in recovery and plugged in, go to device manager and see if there is a listing called adb interface. if so, do you know how to manually update the drivers? by pointing the driver update to the usb folder of the sdk?
konzern

running my adb shell ums_enable is no longer working says ums not found ?



edit to m y post i found a alternative thank god!

1.plug in your phone and open command prompt
2.change directories to where u have ur sdk stuff (ex. cd c:\thenameofdirectory/tools)
3.type this in
adb shell
echo /dev/block/mmcblk0 > /sys/devices/platform/usb_mass_storage/lun0/file
Last edited by mrnv45; 20th November 2009 at 10:11 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes