Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,298 Members 43,127 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Zoom Bar Scrolling--Tweak--

Tip us?
 
WenWM
Old
#1  
Retired XDA News Writer - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 392
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Saint Paul
Default Zoom Bar Scrolling--Tweak--

Hi,
I was wondering if there is a ROM out there that offers a tweak that allows the Zoom bar to be used to scroll thru lists like the old TP1. So it will save time with File explore and other apps. Thanks, and i am sorry if i posted this in the wrong place.
Also if there is anyother tweaks for the Zoom bar
 
joshkoss
Old
#2  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 571
Posts: 5,194
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CT, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfarmer View Post
Hi,
I was wondering if there is a ROM out there that offers a tweak that allows the Zoom bar to be used to scroll thru lists like the old TP1. So it will save time with File explore and other apps. Thanks, and i am sorry if i posted this in the wrong place.
Also if there is anyother tweaks for the Zoom bar
I use this in my kitchen and it works perfect for that function.
Attached Files
File Type: zip z_zoomadds.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.5 KB, 1304 views)
My Roms: HERMES|KAISER|RAPHAEL|TP2|HD2|CONTINUUM

My Kitchens: Hermes|Kaiser|TP2|H2D


Fools! What you sow is not made alive unless it dies.
 
JMM2009
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 252
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default Can this be done in a cab?

I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks
 
MRFERRARI23
Old
#4  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 3,021
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMM2009 View Post
I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks
+1 would love to have this as a cab!!
 
controller38
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 61
Join Date: Aug 2008
The zip contains a reg file only, simply import it with any reg tool, the scrolling function works. :)
 
MRFERRARI23
Old
#6  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 3,021
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Quote:
Originally Posted by controller38 View Post
The zip contains a reg file only, simply import it with any reg tool, the scrolling function works. :)
i understand but its nicer to have it as a cab if in case u need to uninstall it..thanks though for the help
 
itm
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 836
Join Date: Jan 2007
Will this STOP the zoom bar zooming in Opera?
 
dotcompt
Old
(Last edited by dotcompt; 30th October 2009 at 05:53 PM.)
#8  
dotcompt's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 884
Posts: 2,086
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Porto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMM2009 View Post
I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks
Here is your cab file

take care

EDIT: this zoombar v1.1 now supports TomTom
YOU CANīT RUSH PERFECTION



● Follow me on Twitter ●



● if you feel so ●
 
MRFERRARI23
Old
#9  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 3,021
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotcompt View Post
Here is your can file

take care
Awesome but when this cab is installed what exactly is it supposed to do?? what extra functionality is it supposed to offer?? thanks for the cab etc!!
 
JaY iZz BaKk
Old
#10  
JaY iZz BaKk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 537
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New York City
i installed the cab but i did not see any scrolling on anything, any help ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...