Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Zoom Bar Scrolling--Tweak--

OP WenWM

16th October 2009, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Retired XDA News Writer
Flag Saint Paul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Hi,
I was wondering if there is a ROM out there that offers a tweak that allows the Zoom bar to be used to scroll thru lists like the old TP1. So it will save time with File explore and other apps. Thanks, and i am sorry if i posted this in the wrong place.
Also if there is anyother tweaks for the Zoom bar
16th October 2009, 07:48 PM   |  #2  
joshkoss's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag CT, USA
Thanks Meter: 581
 
5,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingfarmer

Hi,
I was wondering if there is a ROM out there that offers a tweak that allows the Zoom bar to be used to scroll thru lists like the old TP1. So it will save time with File explore and other apps. Thanks, and i am sorry if i posted this in the wrong place.
Also if there is anyother tweaks for the Zoom bar

I use this in my kitchen and it works perfect for that function.
Attached Files
File Type: zip z_zoomadds.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.5 KB, 1304 views)
17th October 2009, 04:55 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Can this be done in a cab?
I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks
17th October 2009, 05:18 AM   |  #4  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Thanks Meter: 104
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMM2009

I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks

+1 would love to have this as a cab!!
17th October 2009, 06:59 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
The zip contains a reg file only, simply import it with any reg tool, the scrolling function works. :)
17th October 2009, 07:42 AM   |  #6  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Thanks Meter: 104
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by controller38

The zip contains a reg file only, simply import it with any reg tool, the scrolling function works. :)

i understand but its nicer to have it as a cab if in case u need to uninstall it..thanks though for the help
17th October 2009, 11:52 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
859 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Will this STOP the zoom bar zooming in Opera?
17th October 2009, 01:17 PM   |  #8  
dotcompt's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 885
 
2,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMM2009

I don't know how to make cab's so if someone could do this I would really apperceiate it.
Thanks

Here is your cab file

take care

EDIT: this zoombar v1.1 now supports TomTom
Last edited by dotcompt; 30th October 2009 at 06:53 PM.
17th October 2009, 11:16 PM   |  #9  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC AkA GOTHAM!
Thanks Meter: 104
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotcompt

Here is your can file

take care

Awesome but when this cab is installed what exactly is it supposed to do?? what extra functionality is it supposed to offer?? thanks for the cab etc!!
17th October 2009, 11:28 PM   |  #10  
JaY iZz BaKk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
i installed the cab but i did not see any scrolling on anything, any help ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes