Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Youtube on the Tilt 2

OP bennyj71

16th October 2009, 05:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 13
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
I'm running stock rom. Is there an HTC youtube app installed on the Tilt 2? If not do you guys know which version works. I don't like the Google app. Thanks.
17th October 2009, 02:59 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Youtube is installed on Tilt 2.
Tools > File Explorer > Windows > YouTube (444K sized file will do just fine)

Copy the file and paste shortcut in Start Menu> Programs

The next step is very important.

Goto:Settings >Connections>Connections>Advanced Tab: Select Network button: Change bottom drop down to Media Net. Both drop downs should be Media Net.

Thats it.
17th October 2009, 03:15 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Is this just another example of AT$T trying to limit streaming on their network?
17th October 2009, 03:21 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kierandill

Is this just another example of AT$T trying to limit streaming on their network?



I thinks so. Before I made this adjustment HTC YouTube app would just crawl and cancel out.

It was more like 1G in a basement.
17th October 2009, 05:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 13
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Thanks...
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbo02

Tools > File Explorer > Windows > YouTube (444K sized file will do just fine)

Copy the file and paste shortcut in Start Menu> Programs

The next step is very important.

Goto:Settings >Connections>Connections>Advanced Tab: Select Network button: Change bottom drop down to Media Net. Both drop downs should be Media Net.

Thats it.

Followed the instructions to a T. Working great.
18th October 2009, 10:08 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Columbia, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
After doing this fix it seems that youtube will now load smaller videos over 3g. But the problem is now that they don't load over wifi. Anybody have this same problem?
19th October 2009, 08:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Texarkana
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I did everything as told and when I select the youtube icon under PROGRAMS nothing happens ...... should I copy the youtube.exe - 11k to start menu > programs? Thanks for any help......
19th October 2009, 09:30 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag St.Louis
Thanks Meter: 35
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
I didnt have to change anything in my advanced network. I just disabled the Proxy.

Artexman-make sure you copy the Youtube file thats about 444k, and not the other.
20th October 2009, 07:33 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Texarkana
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
delete post
Last edited by Artexman; 21st October 2009 at 07:01 AM. Reason: will keep reading
20th October 2009, 07:58 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Texarkana
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
delete post
Last edited by Artexman; 21st October 2009 at 06:59 AM. Reason: delete post

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes