Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Dumped] AT&T Tilt2 Stock 1.59.502.3 WWE [Reconstructed]

OP eras2r

22nd October 2009, 02:46 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Thanks Eras2r! It worked for me too.

Now if I could only get the Topaz 4.48.25.20 radio loaded up - in theory the rilphone.dll is already on the AT&T ROM so it should work.

I have HardSPL and unlocked sim. Yet, the Topaz radio will not load for me. Any ideas how to get it to load?
22nd October 2009, 03:53 AM   |  #12  
ai6908's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 267
 
3,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronsmckee

Bravo! Can anyone cab up the ATT Dialer with Video Share from this ROM

Let me know if this works. I think I have video share in this, but I might be wrong!
22nd October 2009, 04:20 AM   |  #13  
pinoymutt's Avatar
Senior Member
SoCal
Thanks Meter: 416
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moderateinny

Thanks Eras2r! It worked for me too.

Now if I could only get the Topaz 4.48.25.20 radio loaded up - in theory the rilphone.dll is already on the AT&T ROM so it should work.

I have HardSPL and unlocked sim. Yet, the Topaz radio will not load for me. Any ideas how to get it to load?

Not SIM unlocked, it has to be SECURITY unlocked if you want to flash a non-Rhodium radio. If you want a Rhodium radio, only HardSPL is needed.

Check this thread for more info on how to security unlock - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=555339
22nd October 2009, 04:31 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinoymutt

Not SIM unlocked, it has to be SECURITY unlocked if you want to flash a non-Rhodium radio. If you want a Rhodium radio, only HardSPL is needed.

Check this thread for more info on how to security unlock - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=555339

I am SECURITY unlocked - I've done the HardSPL thing and can load ROMs, Radios, etc. without a problem. I am also sim unlocked, but I guess that isn't required.

I still cannot load the Topaz radio on to my Tilt 2 though.
22nd October 2009, 05:02 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Any word on if/when the splashscreen upon bootup will be included or if you can go back to the stock SPL?
22nd October 2009, 05:21 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
this build is very stable (i installed it on my tilt 2). Wierd thing tho is that the HTC Youtube app is missing.
22nd October 2009, 05:25 AM   |  #17  
Retired Forum Mod
Flag Mid-Missouri
Thanks Meter: 10
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by moderateinny

I am SECURITY unlocked - I've done the HardSPL thing and can load ROMs, Radios, etc. without a problem. I am also sim unlocked, but I guess that isn't required.

I still cannot load the Topaz radio on to my Tilt 2 though.

....so you purchased the complete unlocker package from olipro WITH the security unlock included?? If not, you may not be security unlocked. When in bootloader mode, does it say "security unlocked" on top of the screen?
Later..........
22nd October 2009, 05:45 AM   |  #18  
Pumpiron579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Goodyear, Az
Thanks Meter: 81
 
2,267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctajay

this build is very stable (i installed it on my tilt 2). Wierd thing tho is that the HTC Youtube app is missing.

Should be in the windows directory
22nd October 2009, 06:53 AM   |  #19  
pinoymutt's Avatar
Senior Member
SoCal
Thanks Meter: 416
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moderateinny

I am SECURITY unlocked - I've done the HardSPL thing and can load ROMs, Radios, etc. without a problem. I am also sim unlocked, but I guess that isn't required.

I still cannot load the Topaz radio on to my Tilt 2 though.

Security unlock, SIM unlock, and HardSPL are 3 different things. Unless you purchased the complete package from Olipro as mentioned in the thread (or were given a code directly), you won't be able to flash a radio from a different model of phone.

SIM unlock = use of SIMs other than the carrier locked ones
HardSPL = use of other ROMs, as well as other Rhodium-SPECIFIC radios
Security unlock = use of radios from other phone models (such as Topaz)
22nd October 2009, 10:38 AM   |  #20  
mutantblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tornados City
Thanks Meter: 942
 
2,768 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Thanks so much OP

still cannot get the whole package with rom radio huh? I guess I will wait longer. Too itchy to try different rom. ahhhh

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes