Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Voice recognition like N95.

OP cobnut

28th October 2009, 08:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I know its not out yet, but when it is could someone tell me if it has this for use with bluetooth headset as I have a N95 8GB and its the best bit of the phone, recognises any clearly spoken name without programing your voice.

Cheers in advance.
28th October 2009, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
Pantaloonie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
777 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Microsoft Voice Command has done that for years, and more.
29th October 2009, 12:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Thanks for the reply, as I'm still knocking stones together as I have not had a touch phone I wasn't sure of this feature. But sounds promising. Cheers.
Last edited by cobnut; 29th October 2009 at 12:31 AM.
2nd November 2009, 10:50 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Voice Command in WM...
Just got a Touch 2 on T-Mobile (UK)... no sign of any voice input anywhere (not even learnt Voice Tags as on old smartphones). No mention in the PDF manual either - could this be something T-Mobile has removed? (Also no Twitter client, or Youtube - both present in HTC version I think)...
2nd November 2009, 03:38 PM   |  #5  
mallman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
1,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowcat2

Just got a Touch 2 on T-Mobile (UK)... no sign of any voice input anywhere (not even learnt Voice Tags as on old smartphones). No mention in the PDF manual either - could this be something T-Mobile has removed? (Also no Twitter client, or Youtube - both present in HTC version I think)...

possibly yes. Carriers typically screw up a good thing. Ultimately hurting the HTC brand in my opinion. HTC has launched a new ad campaign which is supposed to strengthen their brand. Let's wish them good luck as they are hands down the best mind behind the devices, not the carriers
2nd November 2009, 03:58 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 7
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowcat2

Just got a Touch 2 on T-Mobile (UK)... no sign of any voice input anywhere (not even learnt Voice Tags as on old smartphones). No mention in the PDF manual either - could this be something T-Mobile has removed? (Also no Twitter client, or Youtube - both present in HTC version I think)...

Microsoft Voice Command is a separate program - not part of the operating system. You will need to download it. And probably pay for it.
4th December 2009, 04:58 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by elyl

Microsoft Voice Command is a separate program - not part of the operating system. You will need to download it. And probably pay for it.

I'm a biker and the problem is to command the phone by the bluetooth headset cenral buton. I had tried with Voice2go but it' seem's impossible to command the HD2 from the HeadSet.
Did you make the test with MSVoice Command or another soft ?
Thank you

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes