FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Port HTC Sense UI to Motorola Android Phone?

28th October 2009, 10:50 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey everyone,

Since the Android platform is so open to developers, is it simple to port the HTC Sense UI over to say the Motorola Droid? I know the Motorola is not what this forums is about, but is the UI something that can be extracted and put together for the Droid? I love the Sense, but those specs of the Droid really have caught my eye.

Let me know.
 
 
28th October 2009, 11:54 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
im not soo sure of this but that Motorola Droid looks bloody good! Really nice device, huge screen and it is one of the few Droid phones around that has a flash (LED i know but better than none)
29th October 2009, 01:10 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
is there going to be gsm version of droid?
29th October 2009, 01:38 AM |#4  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shah_vm

is there going to be gsm version of droid?

Yes. There have been several images on sites showing it over the last couple of days.
29th October 2009, 01:39 AM |#5  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspesi4

Hey everyone,

Since the Android platform is so open to developers, is it simple to port the HTC Sense UI over to say the Motorola Droid? I know the Motorola is not what this forums is about, but is the UI something that can be extracted and put together for the Droid? I love the Sense, but those specs of the Droid really have caught my eye.

Let me know.

Something I would like to know as well.
29th October 2009, 11:32 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazingwolf

Something I would like to know as well.

Me too! Also if Motoblur will be easily ported.
30th October 2009, 08:45 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shah_vm

is there going to be gsm version of droid?

Yes, but we don't know about the 1700 Band yet.
31st October 2009, 02:44 AM |#8  
brian_v3ntura's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville , FL
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspesi4

Hey everyone,

Since the Android platform is so open to developers, is it simple to port the HTC Sense UI over to say the Motorola Droid? I know the Motorola is not what this forums is about, but is the UI something that can be extracted and put together for the Droid? I love the Sense, but those specs of the Droid really have caught my eye.

Let me know.

i doubt it anytime soon...first the droid would need to be rooted first then devs can start buildin on it.
1st November 2009, 02:04 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I guess DROID will have a better version of MotoBlur. And it can be better then Sense.... This is just my guess.
1st November 2009, 03:01 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Actually since it is a Google Experience device it will NOT have motoblur on it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes