Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,015 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]"FlashBack 0.7" |Backup & autorestore for hardcore Flashers/Cooks | 10-28-09

Tip us?
 
nir36
Old
#21  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 3,845
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Jerusalem
oo. will try it out right away.

feedback later. thanks!
 
KRAZzysoldier
Old
#22  
KRAZzysoldier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 150
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Quote:
Originally Posted by theory_87 View Post
can educate on how to correctly install?

I got the error message below

There is no application associated with "FlashBack". Run the application first, then open this file from within the application
I get the same error with the 0.7 ver.

...installed on devicethough and found flashback in windows root directory.
Device: Leo
ROM
Dorimanx-ROM-HIGH-END Latest cLK
Kernel:
Dorimanx Latest
Radio:
2.15.50.14
Device II: SGSII
ROM
Slim Bean
Kernel:
Dorimanx Latest
 
kjhadfield
Old
#23  
kjhadfield's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 204
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Along da Gulf Coast
thanks you , i always used 2 manually install and flash a lot= bad combo when a gf/wifey is included in2 the equation. now i dont need to set my phone up for hrs.

i just starting looking into this sort of thing (run juicyr2 on tp2 w/ xda_uc) and since the only thing i have figured out bout xda_uc is 2 be able 2 install cabs automatic. and now this w/ all the settings. i have a couple questions, if you dont mind; i'm on sense 2.5, so will i be able to restore manila files when upgrading rom (as long as it stays 2.5)? i not sure i understand manila autorestore, sorry 4 my ignorance. i tried testing w/ the manila weather backup then deleted all weather then restore but i get an error message then click out of it then i get a succed message. when restore manila files do i need to make sure sense ui is disabled?

i am completely new to this sorta thing, so any more helpful info. would be great an my gf will be happy (i cant stop flashing)

thanks you
TB [QVGA] Download HERE


ONYX twisted LIME [Theme] (TF2D, S2U2, G-Alarm) SS & Download HERE
 
fino35
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
any chance of activesync support?
 
rafabad
Old
#25  
rafabad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 258
Join Date: Jun 2008
this program can do backup data msn money? dont work touch diamond, error "dont create folder store card...."
 
irus
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,937
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmckeejr View Post

Personal Info:
  • Bluetooth Partners (in progress)
I just want to say that i have been trying to get this myself for ever, with no luck, so if you get this working you will be da Man. Thanks and keep up the good work
In H&T
irus
PG #68

HTC X7500 WM6.1 > AT&T fuze > AT&T Tilt2 > AT&T Captivate :\ > AT&T Atrix
 
irus
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,937
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRAZzysoldier View Post
I get the same error with the 0.7 ver.

...installed on devicethough and found flashback in windows root directory.
you need mortscript installed on your device
In H&T
irus
PG #68

HTC X7500 WM6.1 > AT&T fuze > AT&T Tilt2 > AT&T Captivate :\ > AT&T Atrix
 
jmckeejr
Old
#28  
jmckeejr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,559
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Altoona, Pa
Quote:
Originally Posted by rafabad View Post
this program can do backup data msn money? dont work touch diamond, error "dont create folder store card...."
It most likely wont work on Diamond yet as it does not have a Storage Card. This is the key component right now where all backups are saved. You may be able to make a folder on the root your device named "Storage Card".


Now on Android, Galaxy Tab 3 8"
Recent devices: Lenovo IdeaPad a2109.
Asus Transformer tf300t
Now on Galaxy S4 AT&T
 
gioskywalker
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default not work

Hi
I have installed the program in to the htc HD (rom axlor 6.1) but the program don't work
report error:
Couldn't create directory '\storage card\phone backup'
Line 2
(\Windows\FlashBack.mscr):
mkdir("\storage card\Phone Backup")

Please Help Me

non riesco a far funzionare Flashback...mi da questo errore, qualcuno sa aiutarmi??
 
rafabad
Old
#30  
rafabad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 258
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gioskywalker View Post
Hi
I have installed the program in to the htc HD (rom axlor 6.1) but the program don't work
report error:
Couldn't create directory '\storage card\phone backup'
Line 2
(\Windows\FlashBack.mscr):
mkdir("\storage card\Phone Backup")

Please Help Me

non riesco a far funzionare Flashback...mi da questo errore, qualcuno sa aiutarmi??
read post 28

Tags
autorestore, backup, flashing, rom cooking
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more