5,605,187 Members 38,792 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

RhodiumW Hard-SPL Release

Tip us?
 
one2sas
Old
#21  
one2sas's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default Out of luck until???

And if I don't have internet on my computer, due to tethering from phone am I out of luck until I find wifi?
 
hood.racer
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Default cant get it to work

ok ive tried both automatic and manual made
in automatic it says ive already unlocked it b4 when ive never done it
in manual mode the ruu unlocker starts to run but get stuck at the the 0% mark
i have been connected to the internet too, have had activesync connection, im coming from an ex-vogue user so i would have never used cmoxex unlocker b4
Current D-vices
HTC 1 vzw 4.4 now with the 6th Sense staring Bruce Willis
Moto X
Nexus 7 LTE (DEB)

VzW
_________________________________

No longer used
Dinc 1 & 2
G-Nex vzw

No longer have

Treo 650
xv6700 (Apache)
xv6900 (Vogue)
xv6875 (TouchPro2)
Droid Charge

_________________________________
addicted android abuser
 
julienrl
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 175
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ottawa
so does this mean I can install the roms that were developped for GSM tp2's? What about carrier cabs (last time I did this it was for my p4000) do they already exist for telus for the tp2?

thanks!
J.
Galaxy Nexus on Rogers
Galaxy Tab 10.1 4g on Rogers
Nook Simple Touch running android 2.1
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#24  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by julienrl View Post
so does this mean I can install the roms that were developped for GSM tp2's? What about carrier cabs (last time I did this it was for my p4000) do they already exist for telus for the tp2?

thanks!
No, this doesn't allow installation of GSM ROMs on your CDMA device. This allows for any cooked CDMA ROM to now be flashable on your device, rather than being stuck with your carrier's ROM.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
TaurusBullba
Old
#25  
TaurusBullba's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - The Bull Is Back
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 1,460
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In your SIM slot
Quote:
Originally Posted by one2sas View Post
And if I don't have internet on my computer, due to tethering from phone am I out of luck until I find wifi?
Unfortunately, you'll need to get some sort of internet connection other than your tethered phone for this to work.
Please visit the WIKI and search before posting ...
... site search stinks. Use GOOGLE
Abuse, spam, miscategorized posts, or just lost? PM me
 
touch_rules
Old
#26  
touch_rules's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
NOTE 3: anyone having USB problems with the device after it already entered SSPL mode, please copy SSPL-Manual-Rhodium.exe from SSPL-Manual-RhodiumW.zip (available on our site), copy it to the device and run it. then once the screen has gone black, run the Hard-SPL package on the PC and you must select Manual flash option. *important*: make sure that the USB cable is plugged in and device is synced to Windows Mobile even if doing manual method.
Where is the manual file? I can't find it anywhere. Thanks.
 
Blad3
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 68
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by savaytse66 View Post
I posted this at PPCGeeks also, but here is a problem I am having while trying to unlock in Windows 7 x64 using WMDC.

1. Ran the .exe
2. Screen pops up "Preparing to flash, press ok to wait. I press ok.
3. The screen goes black (like it's supposed to), Active Sync DISCONNECTS, and a box pops up: "Welcome to the ROM update utility...". I check the box "I understand the caution..." and click next.
4. The next box pops up "Follow the instructions..." and I check the box "I completed the steps..."
5. A box pops up: "Verifying the information on your PDA phone...please wait..."
6. About 30 seconds go by, and an error box pops up: Error [260]: Connection...
7. The screen remains black and the phone non-functional. I have to soft-reset the device at this point.

When I soft-reset in #7 above, the computer dink-donks like when you disconnect the UBS cable, so there's still some sort of connection the PC is recognizing. I tried a second time after installing the enablerapinew.cab (using auto mode) and got the exact same errors.

Any thoughts?
I'm in the same boat. I followed all the instructions but phone freezes connected in either activesync mode and bootloader mode both manual and auto.
 
touch_rules
Old
#28  
touch_rules's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blad3 View Post
I'm in the same boat. I followed all the instructions but phone freezes connected in either activesync mode and bootloader mode both manual and auto.
Where did you find the manual file to put on the phone? The post says it's on their website but I cannot find it anywhere. Thanks.
 
touch_rules
Old
#29  
touch_rules's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blad3 View Post
I'm in the same boat. I followed all the instructions but phone freezes connected in either activesync mode and bootloader mode both manual and auto.
Ok, got it to work.

I rebooted my computer

Reran the unlocker

When the phone screen shut off my computer started installing the HTC USB.....

Let this completely install before you do anything else.

Now follow the prompts on the unlocker and it works.

Thank you very much.
 
one2sas
Old
#30  
one2sas's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2009
I found internet! And I unlocked! THANK YOU!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes