FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

12/22/09 wm 6.5.3 SYS 28014 Available!!!FINAL.

2,850 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
By vin255764, Senior Member on 4th November 2009, 06:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th March 2010, 06:28 PM |#751  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
pleas help... with 28104
hey.. i downloaded the 28015 rom and replaced the nbh file with the one in the 23506_v4 folder...
I flashed it and it leaded me through everything.. and not im in the configuring your htc touch part.. with the bar..
The bar seems to restart everytime it finishes.. is that normal?
 
 
27th March 2010, 07:15 PM |#752  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
28014 kind of laggy
hey.. i finally got it to work..
thanks vin =)
did anyone try adding multiple email accounts..
for some reason thers an error when ever i try to add another acc
Last edited by zumi78878; 27th March 2010 at 07:40 PM.
28th March 2010, 03:28 AM |#753  
pfer10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
I setup exchange server 2007 and gmail with no troubles.

If I want to use a .wav file for an notification how do I do it. Seems like in other roms this wasn't a problem but for some reason I can't get it to work.
12th June 2010, 12:26 PM |#754  
so 77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
hello my friend, I installed this room, but at 1% appears error 270.
Please, inform me how to correct this error, Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3333.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	341746  
16th June 2010, 07:07 PM |#755  
Betho180's Avatar
Member
Flag Ciudad Bolivar
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
EPST
almost forget, this is the file to see EPST values (at least in my case I had an Altell rom & bell) I hope works for you or other people with this little problem

Copy and paste this file into the windows folder device and done. Now you can see the epst values
Attached Files
File Type: zip EPST.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.3 KB, 11 views)
20th December 2010, 10:48 PM |#756  
Josue_181's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ojeda City
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Writing this to go up this thread because even though I went to Android seemed to me that this was the best ROM WinMO for this phone.
Greetings.
3rd February 2011, 05:30 PM |#757  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hey Vin great job on this rom! Its amazing just one thing though. How can we revert back to the windows mobile 6,5,3 default keyboard in your 28014 release? Instead of using the htc touch ez touch 2.1 keyboard? Thanks
4th February 2011, 07:42 PM |#758  
vin255764's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle,WA
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey2talk2

Hey Vin great job on this rom! Its amazing just one thing though. How can we revert back to the windows mobile 6,5,3 default keyboard in your 28014 release? Instead of using the htc touch ez touch 2.1 keyboard? Thanks

I dont have qvga device to make and test cabs.try google search
6th February 2011, 04:25 AM |#759  
jmitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Castlegar
Thanks Meter: 395
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin255764

Tethering should be safe.I baked generic tether hack.
But again,Im with sprint.Somebody from Bell should confirm this to make sure...

I have moved on, but I did use this ROM as well as NFSFAN's when I used my Vogue on Bell, and yes it was absolutely tether safe.

BTW Mobile hotspot on Android beats tethering hands down......and both Bell and Telus allow it with no extra charge
6th February 2011, 06:42 AM |#760  
vin255764's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle,WA
Thanks Meter: 2,360
 
Donate to Me
More
I ended up with Droid too
26th April 2012, 04:30 PM |#761  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ce reg editor unhandled exception
I had the same problem as chunnell. Then I went back to CE Reg Editor, right clicked on it, clicked on "Run as Administrator", and it ran fine.
I got the clue from the error message that it couldn't run a file because "access is denied" - which I guessed was an administrator issue.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes