Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,799 Members 37,676 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How About Apps2Sd

Tip us?
 
Viltran
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2009
Default How About Apps2Sd

just wondering if anyone has tried app2sd with the cmda version, getting my wife a sprint hero and was just wondering what is availble for it before we go buy it. Me personally Dream G1
 
jmhalder
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 343
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: illinois
No, root would be required, and is not possible currently with the CDMA Hero.
 
mopodo
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 131
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmhalder View Post
No, root would be required, and is not possible currently with the CDMA Hero.
It's possible to root
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=581425
 
nelson8403
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 159
Join Date: Dec 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
yup apps2sd works great
 
shdobxr
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2009
can you explain on how it works and how you install it?
 
nelson8403
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 159
Join Date: Dec 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
its on the market appstosd, you can use that to format your card or you can do it manually either using the ported command or any gui.

then the app takes it from there
 
chuckhriczko
Old
#7  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Walnutport, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelson8403 View Post
its on the market appstosd, you can use that to format your card or you can do it manually either using the ported command or any gui.

then the app takes it from there
If you install a recovery image then that can do it for you as well. As for the apps2sd apk on the market. I had tried that but it didnt work. And when I try to follow the directions from the Dream forum that I used to follow I need Busybox. I try to install that and it doesnt work. How did you get apps2sd working?
 
kylez64
Old
#8  
kylez64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 234
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas

 
DONATE TO ME
I made a script for this a long time ago for the g1 ill try to find it
My Devices
Nexus 4
Transformer Prime
I9250 Galaxy Nexus
Sensation
G2
Nexus One
Sprint Hero (Never again!)
G1


Be Like Water - Bruce Lee
 
chuckhriczko
Old
#9  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Walnutport, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylez64 View Post
I made a script for this a long time ago for the g1 ill try to find it
That would be awesome but does it need Busybox? That's the problem I am having. I can follow the old instructions to the t but without busybox I cant seem to do any of them.
 
WhiteWidows
Old
#10  
WhiteWidows's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 530
Join Date: Jul 2009
I can't get it to work via the appstosd aol on the market. Nore can partition my 8th class 4 as card using this app. Should I just use gparted the try it. What size should the ex2 partition be?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes