FORUMS

Battery Life Guide Helps You Get More out of Your Device

Battery life is a primary concern when it comes to smartphones these days, and … more

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How About Apps2Sd

7th November 2009, 09:58 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
just wondering if anyone has tried app2sd with the cmda version, getting my wife a sprint hero and was just wondering what is availble for it before we go buy it. Me personally Dream G1
 
 
7th November 2009, 04:57 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag illinois
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
No, root would be required, and is not possible currently with the CDMA Hero.
7th November 2009, 08:08 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmhalder

No, root would be required, and is not possible currently with the CDMA Hero.

It's possible to root
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=581425
7th November 2009, 08:44 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
yup apps2sd works great
7th November 2009, 10:59 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
can you explain on how it works and how you install it?
7th November 2009, 11:58 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
its on the market appstosd, you can use that to format your card or you can do it manually either using the ported command or any gui.

then the app takes it from there
8th November 2009, 04:06 AM |#7  
Recognized Developer
Flag Walnutport, PA
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelson8403

its on the market appstosd, you can use that to format your card or you can do it manually either using the ported command or any gui.

then the app takes it from there

If you install a recovery image then that can do it for you as well. As for the apps2sd apk on the market. I had tried that but it didnt work. And when I try to follow the directions from the Dream forum that I used to follow I need Busybox. I try to install that and it doesnt work. How did you get apps2sd working?
8th November 2009, 05:17 AM |#8  
kylez64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
I made a script for this a long time ago for the g1 ill try to find it
8th November 2009, 05:33 AM |#9  
Recognized Developer
Flag Walnutport, PA
Thanks Meter: 41
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylez64

I made a script for this a long time ago for the g1 ill try to find it

That would be awesome but does it need Busybox? That's the problem I am having. I can follow the old instructions to the t but without busybox I cant seem to do any of them.
8th November 2009, 05:38 AM |#10  
WhiteWidows's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
I can't get it to work via the appstosd aol on the market. Nore can partition my 8th class 4 as card using this app. Should I just use gparted the try it. What size should the ex2 partition be?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes