FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Treo Pro GSM HardSPL Final Test

3,039 posts
Thanks Meter: 49
 
By cmonex, Retired Recognized Developer on 11th November 2009, 02:03 AM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th November 2009, 03:32 PM |#11  
NightRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladimir2989

Correction: IT WORKED !!!

i had to enter bootloader by pressing and hold the Camera button and the Power button, then reset button (b4 i just entered it through utility)

im happy


now who is making WM6.5 here ?

I dont own a Treo Pro. However, if someone can provide a raw dump of a GSM Treo Pro, I'll build a rom kitchen and post it here.
 
 
11th November 2009, 03:40 PM |#12  
vladimir2989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
if u give me, step-by-step guide how to get RAW dump i'll do it... and where can i download all the tools ...
11th November 2009, 03:53 PM |#13  
NightRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Download ItsUtils from here, and extract the zip.
http://nah6.com/itsme/itsutilsbin-20090515.zip
Connect your Treo Pro using ActiveSync or WMDC
Run these commands. The first time you run them, you will have to allow a dll to run on your device. Just follow the on screen prompts.
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part00 0 0x31f000 Part00.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part01 0 0x3c0000 Part01.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part02 0 0x4d40000 Part02.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part03 0 0x6980000 Part03.raw
11th November 2009, 04:29 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Zapopan
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightRaven

Download ItsUtils from here, and extract the zip.
http://nah6.com/itsme/itsutilsbin-20090515.zip
Connect your Treo Pro using ActiveSync or WMDC
Run these commands. The first time you run them, you will have to allow a dll to run on your device. Just follow the on screen prompts.
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part00 0 0x31f000 Part00.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part01 0 0x3c0000 Part01.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part02 0 0x4d40000 Part02.raw
pdocread.exe -w -d FLASHDR -b 0x800 -p Part03 0 0x6980000 Part03.raw

download site posted is not working
11th November 2009, 04:36 PM |#15  
vladimir2989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
http://uploading.com/files/b3346f99/Part00.raw/ - Part00.raw

http://uploading.com/files/1mf8m9f2/Part01.raw/ - Part01.raw

uploading the rest now....
11th November 2009, 05:20 PM |#16  
vladimir2989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
http://uploading.com/files/16ema238/Part02.raw/ - Part02.raw
11th November 2009, 05:32 PM |#17  
NightRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
They are downloading now.
11th November 2009, 05:56 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I'll be glad to help out with this too, when I get home from work. Can we use the existing ROMS available, or are those specifically for CDMA?
11th November 2009, 06:02 PM |#19  
NightRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasphair

I'll be glad to help out with this too, when I get home from work. Can we use the existing ROMS available, or are those specifically for CDMA?

Those are specifically for CDMA.
11th November 2009, 06:11 PM |#20  
vladimir2989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
http://uploading.com/files/2a6fab9d/Part03.raw/ - Part03.raw


is that all u need NightRaven ?
11th November 2009, 06:20 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post
HI,

my first post here...
so, I have a vodaphone (spanish ROM) , and I could run with the manual method this hard-Spl update. Now , I have SPL-0.59.CMONEX
CPLD-2 on my bootloader screen (3 colors)
This seems to work fine so far..

--> My final aim is to use it in France (WM in french if possible, but english would be fine too).
If i enter a french sim card , it is still simlocked , is this expected?
thanks for you help.

PS: if you succeed with me, you're sure that it will work for others ;)

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes